We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Eletaria Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Eletaria Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Eletaria Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I do realize what to expect when you pay 2500 rupees for a room. However out of the 15 hours we stayed , no electricity or hot water was available for the last 12 hours. Meanwhile due to bad voltage our electronic devices were damaged. The manager did not have the courtesy to advice us about the electricity shortage which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eappen P
ELETARIA R, General Manager at Hotel Eletaria Resort, responded to this review

Yes, we have noticed your grievances, same time let me clarify something to you, You have proven yourself that you are an ideal citizen who consume alcohol throughout day and night, vomit in the bed, and the premises where you live. we hoteliers the poor in society have to clean your dirt after collecting 2500 bucks not even enough to...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. We booked tree house,that is isolated in the resort near reception. Reception closed at 9 o'clock. There was no electricity and you can't complaint to anyone as reception is already closed. Most importantly extension was not working. There was no hot water. Room was not up-to mark. In tree house all furniture are old....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gargsakshi21
ELETARIA R, General Manager at Hotel Eletaria Resort, responded to this review

We have gone through your commends, but the surprising factor is that there was none in our occupancy chart in your name. That itself question your genuinety. secondly the complaints you have charged are baseless, purposely you are derailing others by saying that we are 27 km from Thekkady, whereas we are in North Thekkady which is only 18 kms...

Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed with my girl for 2 days .. Reason to choose thing place 1.very calm away from city n traffic noise 2.birds chanting ,keeps u alive 3.best hospitality 4.good chef n a very enthusiastic manager 5.various recreational activities -sports &spa n reading ..swimming Pros : Don't expect luxuries Best holiday. .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anish B
ELETARIA R, Manager at Hotel Eletaria Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greetings from Eletaria !!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks for your valuable review, We will expect more bookings from your relatives and friends. With Regards Eletaria Resort

Gulbarga, India
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

We had an awesome stay,myself with my wife spend two days in this property.felt good.This resort is well maintained and furnished,the ambiance of this resort is breathtaking.We had very nice experience,staffs are cooperative an friendly,they will try to do as much as they can.for couples and families this resort is a good option.if any one wants a peaceful and relaxing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dralwinonline
ELETARIA R, General Manager at Hotel Eletaria Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Good Morning, Thanks for your feed backs, and express our gratitude for your inspiration to find time for reviews. In future during your next visit you may find more magic experiences rather than common practices. Wish you all success & always our prayers with you With Thanks & Regards General Manager

Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

What an exceptional resort experience!! Loved this Resort!  you can sometimes hear the urban noise, you are surrounded by bird calls and  the occasional smell of fragrant flowers and spices. We(Me and My wife) loved our balcony! Great place just to sit an absorb the quiet and relaxing with  inner-peace and joy... The resort seems as being with nature and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarath A
ELETARIA R, General Manager at Hotel Eletaria Resort, responded to this review

Dear valuable Guest, We are proud of ourselves when we get positive responses from your side . We also appreciate if you could give more reviews in future either positive or negative to help us for further expansions. With regards General Manager

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed at their tree house for a night. Resort is built within a cardamom plantation and set amongst nature. They have a restaurant and a tiny pool. Walk thru the cardamom plantation was worthwhile. Easily accessible right on the highway. Apart from tree house they had cottage n std rooms as well next to the restaurant. Staff were courteous n...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller99666
ELETARIA R, General Manager at Hotel Eletaria Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have more hope on our guests while we notice their response. All feed backs helps us to to look further our mottive to develop the property up to the utmost level. Kind Regards General manager

Sigiriya, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Located a little away from the city center, adds to the charm of this hotel Awesome ambiance, balanced spacing, rich interiors and great food. Best hotel staff I have ever encountered. All focused on making people happy and getting the job done. Planning to visit again during next visit .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janani R
ELETARIA R, General Manager at Hotel Eletaria Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Your feed back makes us to improve more in future and increase our responsibility as well. Kind regards General Manager

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Eletaria Resort in one among the best resorts I visited during my Kerala tour. The people there were very courteous and polite to us.We took a stay at the treetop ,the view from the treetop's balcony is awesome.The place is very eco friendly with so many trees all around. Very nice resort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deepthi C
ELETARIA R, General Manager at Hotel Eletaria Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Please find our gratitude to your reviews, & expect your repeated visits in future with your relatives and friends Regards Management

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Pros: Great ambience, sexy surroundings Single cottages give you enough privacy Even the cheapest room had enough space Cons: Bad service. Bad food. Its no where near thekkady. Its 30 km away from thekkady

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mithun B
ELETARIA R, General Manager at Hotel Eletaria Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Sorry to say you that , we are not 30 Kms from periyar, but up and down it is 30 kms. As regards service and food we wiil try to improve it in future Management

Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

I went to this hotel in November'15 with family and friends. We were completely shocked by the treatment we got and the maintance of the hotel was pathetic. No words to utter any more.. Bhoot bunglow kind of sense in air..we had a room given by administration completely isolated and no facilities at all. It was like nightmare , on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vishal2980
ELETARIA R, General Manager at Hotel Eletaria Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr, Vishal, In advance let me tell you, that you are not even sure about your date of check in. During the month of Nov 15 you have not stayed with us,wheras while your stay your booking, category was a normal one, but without any charges we have upgraded your room. After getting the previlage you started complainig for...

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
7.2 km away
Beaumont Plantation Retreat
Beaumont Plantation Retreat
#23 of 42 in Thekkady
64 reviews
14.6 km away
Aranya Nivas KTDC
Aranya Nivas KTDC
#18 of 42 in Thekkady
366 reviews
13.7 km away
Greenwoods Resort
Greenwoods Resort
#3 of 42 in Thekkady
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Carmelia Haven
Carmelia Haven
#3 of 80 in Thekkady
463 reviews
7.9 km away
Green Ark Resorts - Thekkady
14.2 km away
Wildernest Bed & Breakfast
Wildernest Bed & Breakfast
#16 of 105 in Thekkady
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Hotel Eletaria Resort

Address: Vandenmedu P.O, Thekkady 685515, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Price Range: $80 - $5,574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eletaria Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Eletaria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Eletaria Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Eletaria Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“"Corner suites are large and sunny"”
 of 5 bubbles 96sreejithm, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Select Premium Rooms at the first floor for a great view...”
 of 5 bubbles Sandi009, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“New block,top floor”
  • View from Room
  • View from top floor room
 of 5 bubbles pradsn, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
“tree house is a nice option”
 of 5 bubbles vinuj2015, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“check curtains of your room ;)”
 of 5 bubbles sarafsameer, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay