We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 355: English reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Hi.i went on ths place last week.i am very impressed ths place.coz the cool climate d road way bicycle road etc.so much of memories r find them.those who r come to group of friends dnt mis ths place.the another name of this place s nature of thekkady.i am very like tht place d resort.dnt mis ths opportunity.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gopinath G
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Thekkady - Woods n Spice. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. It gives us great joy to know that you had a memorable stay with us. Our resort seeks to allow our guests a firsthand experience with nature and its bounties....

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 5 January 2017

It was a nice experience in woods & spice thekkady. we stayed in 301 near the restaurant. Rooms are small size but service are excellent.The food and restaurant staff are nice.The property is little bit old but they are maintaining well.Rooms are well cleaned and covered with wooden panel.its memorable vacation, thank to sterling... Keep it up..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Thekkady - Woods n Spice. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. At Sterling, we believe that our guests deserve nothing but the best and at Thekkady - Woods...

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

I really loved my stay at wood N spice at thekkady ,the staffs are very polite,courteous,hospitality minded.food quality is good. Overall this is the one of the best resorts,i have visited so far,i will definitely visit it during my next trip

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soumyakuriakose
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Thekkady - Woods n Spice. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for sharing with us the features that you liked the most. At Sterling we believe...

Reviewed 31 December 2016

We stayed at this place for 2 days and 2 nights. Unfortunately we could not get a studio cottage which could easily accommodate 3 adults. They only have 6 such cottages and all of them got booked. Pros: * The place has all wooden cottages. The rooms are small but are neat and offer you a different feel which gels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madhav B
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir /Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Thekkady - Woods n Spice. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are grateful for your appreciation about our cottages and the resort location. It gives us pleasure to know that you liked staying with us. We are regretful for...

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Room is good but bathroom is not good because tiles is very oLD after 9 pm kitchen is closed so food problem so i have problem with kitchen timing so respiration counter not tall me a kitchen Time so i am not happy with staff avorole Ok hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ravi M
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir /Ma'am, Namaste! We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of Thekkady - Woods n Spice. We are regretful that you are dissatisfied with your experience at our resort. we have shared your feedback with the Resort Management team so that we can take measures to improve the resort experience. We hope you will give us...

chennai
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Just checked in The toilets at reception , the seat was dirty. No soap. The liquid hand wash broken. Ji tissue or napkin Not a category we were expecting with sterling property. Choose another property if you have an. Option We didn't as all others sold out

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sugandhg82
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir /Ma'am, Namaste! We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of Thekkady - Woods n Spice. We apologize for the disappointment caused during your stay. The Resort Management team has taken corrective action to rectify the issues you have highlighted. We are also in the process of enhancing the resort experience. While we sincerely regret that...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Rooms were clean , reservation and booking were handled well. Location is 500 mts from the main junction.However we did not face problems as we had a car. Improvement scope - Food and restaurant. We opted for a Dinner and Breakfast Buffet which was just average when compared to other Sterling resorts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parag_baid
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Thekkady - Woods n Spice. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. It gives us great joy to know that you had a memorable stay with us. We are glad that our highly rated rooms were able to add delight to you...

Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

The room had an aura of its own over all great experience . Xmas celebration was too good but the food could have been better. The taste seem bland. They could improve on it . The staffs were friendly and overall 8/10

 Report
Helpful?
Thank randomtraveller345
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Thekkady - Woods n Spice. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. It gives us great joy in knowing that our highly rated rooms were able to add delight...

Udaipur, India
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Excellent cozy resort and the cottages are awesome but book it well in time as they are limited.The Staff was very courteousThe travel desk takes care of all sight seeing we were couple and they arranged a Auto for us which was very affordable do not miss Elephant ride and Marshal art

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sunil G
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Thekkady - Woods n Spice. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are glad that your stay with us was a memorable one. Our resorts are aimed at ensuring that our guests are recipient of an experience like no other and...

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

A great trip Sterling Woods & Spices is a tremendous fulfilling stay in d midst of The Woods. Such an awesome ambience n lovely smiling staff to greet n serve U with warmth n love. Specially Ms.Taniya n her team n of course d Restaurant team too were excellent. The Room Service, Laundry n Housekeeping too top it all. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lily D
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Thekkady - Woods n Spice. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our resort’s location has been chosen to ensure that our guests are pampered with the bounties and wonders...

264 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (256)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0.3 km away
Greenwoods Resort
Greenwoods Resort
#4 of 41 in Thekkady
1,029 reviews
0.8 km away
Aranya Nivas KTDC
Aranya Nivas KTDC
#18 of 41 in Thekkady
393 reviews
0.1 km away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#3 of 41 in Thekkady
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Poetree Sarovar Portico
Poetree Sarovar Portico
#6 of 41 in Thekkady
405 reviews
6.7 km away
Beaumont Plantation Retreat
Beaumont Plantation Retreat
#26 of 41 in Thekkady
71 reviews
0.7 km away
ABAD Green Forest Resort
ABAD Green Forest Resort
#16 of 41 in Thekkady
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Woods n Spice is the latest addition to the Sterling Holidays resort network. An Associate Resort in the Sterling Holidays chain, Woods n Spice is located near the perimeter of the Periyar Wildlife Sanctuary. It is designed to blend into the natural beauty of Thekkady's famed evergreen forests and rolling grasslands and allows guests to truly experience living in the wilderness. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort

Address: Near Amalambika School, Mangaladevi Road | Idukki District, Thekkady 685509, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Price Range: $69 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Thekkady
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Pune, India
over a year ago
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Studio rooms/cottage”
 of 5 bubbles Pawan_Garg, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the cottages are good. Try and get those near the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles ashokk335, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The cottages across the pool seem very nice”
 of 5 bubbles Hitesh_Kubadia, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing swimming pool on the upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 466surenderm, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the main building are best and note they have service tax and service charge both. So you can ask them to remove service charges.”
 of 5 bubbles jigar911, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5