We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Ratnawali

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Management photos
Hotel Ratnawali
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in just for a night and wasn't disappointed with the environment. The staffs were helpful. Rooms were clean along with a nicely maintained bathroom. We had complimentary breakfast in our package and didn't order dinner, the breakfast was very good with choices available on the buffet. The hotel has free wifi with a great connectivity and bandwith.

Helpful?
1 Thank Prosun Kr M
Amritsar, India
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Please do not go in this Hotel . The room charges are more than Normal without any basic servcie of Kitchen.They do not have good food and also do not allow to get any food from outside of you choise.The kitchen guys simply refuse for a basic thing like Tea if they as Busy.. Please do not opt for this... More 

Helpful?
Thank sandhuharinder

Travellers are raving about these Jodhpur hotels

Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Actually I reserved this Hotel from other booking site but this hotel name was OYO rooms and I didn't know it is the name of hotel chaine so it took much time to find this hotel. My hotel booking was 3 stars hotel but real was 2 stars and no toilet papear, dark room. Breakfast was inculded but I wondar... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alf_Kain
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I checked into Hotel Ratnawali, Jodhpur on 13th October stayed for one night. The room I had booked although more than 4 months in advance was extremely shabby and dirty bathrooms, I had to check through 3 rooms to finally settle for a decent one. Tired and exhausted this is not what a guest really imagines to go through upon... More 

Helpful?
Thank PriyankaWheatley87
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2016

They have big rooms where you can accomodate 4, and on request even 5 with extra charge for 5th person. The staff is very good and the room had 2 double beds and a sofa couch. The sofa was turned into bed where one of our friend could sleep. The room had 2 attached bathrooms with all basic toiletries. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank ketan c
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We were unpleasantly surprised that the rooms we booked were not cleaned properly before check-in. There were a lot of dead/dying bugs on the floor and the bed sheets had weird looking stains on them. After using one of the towels to clean a bit, it was OK to stay there though. The AC made it all worth it! The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anna W
Ratnawalii, General Manager at Hotel Ratnawali, responded to this review

Dear sir, Greetings from hotel ratnawali. I am sorry to hear that. we had a pest control last night only before u checked in. so might be some bugs would have came. We appreciate u liked our services. sorry for inconvienence. More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Not 3 star hotel .. this is 1 star hotel.room are conjusted.and toiletries not proper maintaining.main advantage of this hotel is situated in main area in nai sadak.. lots off hotels restaurant and all kind of market available near by.complimentary breakfast is just formalities, they provide us a plate of poha and tea.. low standard hotel..

Helpful?
Thank rajendra g
Ratnawalii, General Manager at Hotel Ratnawali, responded to this review

Dear sir, Greetings from hotel ratnawali. We never said we are a three star hotel. We are a budget hotel in 2 star category. You booked a hotel through oyo rooms and that time oyo had a contract with us on this breakfast. its not a hotel fault. pls ook on our website nex time so that u can enjoy... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2016

I visited Jodhpur for an interview at a college there and narrowed down my options to stay at Hotel Ratnawali & I had absolutely no complaints. The hotel was accessible, the room was perfect, the staff were so polite and humble. Jodhpur is a beautiful city & this hotel summarizes the hospitable nature of the city perfectly. Will definitely stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Santosh K
Ratnawalii, General Manager at Hotel Ratnawali, responded to this review

Dear sir, Greetings from hotel ratnawali. thanks for sharing your rievew More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Its a fantastic place and family friendly hotel. Very near to the market but quite far from the Jodhpur station. This is one the best hotel on Nai Sarak. Mehrangarh Fort is few km. away from this hotel which is the best tourist attraction.

Helpful?
1 Thank Iahmedmalkani
Ratnawalii, General Manager at Hotel Ratnawali, responded to this review

Dear sir, Greetings from hotel ratnawali. thanks for sharing your rievew More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2016

I stayed with my family in December 2015 in the family room. Room was clean and well maintained. Family room has 2 doubled bed, one sofa cum bed and two washrooms. Staff are helpful. They also arranged for the vehicle for travel. Very near to the station and the clock tower.

Helpful?
Thank MohdObaid
Ratnawalii, General Manager at Hotel Ratnawali, responded to this review

Dear sir, Greetings from hotel ratnawali. thanks for sharing your rievew More 

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.9 km away
Shanti Bhawan Heritage Hotel
0.5 km away
Heritage Kuchaman
Heritage Kuchaman
#32 of 95 in Jodhpur
257 reviews
3.0 km away
Hotel Suncity International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Marvel Umed Hotel
Marvel Umed Hotel
#31 of 95 in Jodhpur
118 reviews
1.7 km away
Leela Villas Guest House Jodhpur
2.4 km away
Hotel Residency Palace
Hotel Residency Palace
#43 of 95 in Jodhpur
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Ratnawali Jodhpur is one of the most beautiful budget hotels in Jodhpur. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Ratnawali

Address: 149/150, Jodhpur 342001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Price Range: $37 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ratnawali 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Ratnawali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ratnawali staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Faridkot, India
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ratnawali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a big room if you are with group of 4-5 people”
  • The room is horizontal with 2 double beds and a sofa couch. The sofa can be turned into bed for
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Super deluxe room good and road facing from the top floor you can see the Mehrangarh Fort”
 of 5 bubbles MohdObaid, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The room we were in has one wall with full glass finish. It was good.”
 of 5 bubbles Priyanjita, 17 May 2015 | Read review
“please never get into this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MandiraKarmakar, 10 May 2015 | Read review
“dont choose!”
 of 5 bubbles 114ar0015, 10 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay