We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shivam Paying Guest House

Save
Traveller (56)
Dining (8)
Room & Suite (8)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good42%
  • Average8%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“clock tower”(20 reviews)
“the owner”(23 reviews)
“guest house”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Rooftop Bar
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
48
35
9
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
48
35
9
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclock towerthe ownerguest houserooftop restaurantcamel safaritrain ticketsmehrangarh fortold cityrajguesthousegeniuneindiamarketosian
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

You might be tempted to eat here for to a lack of choice. It's why we came here, but I wouldn't return. Food isn't good, I didn't finish my pizza cause it was so greasy and over cooked and not taste good. My friend had...More

Thank Aliensorcerer
Response from Rajendra Singh I, Owner at Shivam Paying Guest HouseResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest thanks for the review. First of all I apologise for the food. Actually due to some unavoidable reason the Chef went out for couple of hours and the kitchen helper cooked the pizza and burger which is rarest of rare happens here at...More

Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately when we turned up here for our booked room it hadn’t been cleaned and we had to leave. The room was dated (which is fine for a budget room) but the toilet leaked so the bathroom floor was covered in toilet water. And very...More

Thank Fi_the_travelhippo
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Best location...close to clock tower and the fort...the highest building around so the view is perfect....the owner is really helpful and so friendly...same for the staff...my room was magic...bug with balcony and bug bathroom ...all decorated in raja style....i highly recommend. ..thanks...ask for the omelett...More

Thank Bilbo L
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

I chose this accommodation on Jalam's of Trotters camel safari, recommendation. An amazing guesthouse run by a friendly family Delicious meals - freshly cooked meals Neat and clean rooms Good location fort view from the rooftop. Value for money.

Thank nefertitiforever
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

In jodhpur night stays are cheaper in guest houses. One of them is Shivam Guest House. It have decent rooms starting from 500 INR for normal rooms to 1500 INR for AC. It have good restaurant having good Indian and other preparations. The only problem...More

1  Thank Alvin A
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Jodhpur, India
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$12 - US$22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites
Details
Price range
US$12 - US$22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (56)
Dining (8)
Room & Suite (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jackwinderuppal
27 November 2016|
Answer
Response from Rajendra Singh I | Property representative |
We do not have private parking but the street parking is there. In the old city most or all the guest house has Street parking. Thank you very much.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"ask for the room without holes in the walls"
Read review
"Higher floor rooms are very good"
Read review
"Check on the rooms first for your preferred choice"
Read review
"double bed room (Room No.3) on second floor is the best."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing