We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jagmandir Island Palace

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jagmandir Island Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 126: English reviews
Start your review of Jagmandir Island Palace
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After a tiring day of roaming in the city, if one can have dinner at this place, you wouldn't even remember what being tired was. Just the approach ride in the ferry makes one feel so good. And to top it all, the place itself is so beautiful. The lakeside dinner at this place with your partner will make you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aparm2016
HRHhotels, General Manager at Jagmandir Island Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Jagmandir Island Place, Udaipur. Thank you for the great review about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay amidst peace and luxury of our hotel. We look forward to serving you again. Warm regards.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

It was our anniversary and we booked with our reference beacause we were not getting the table. Paying 3200/_ for cover charge we were thinking that would be great food but except the location there was nothing to do. We order gatta curry and that was below expectations and even the desert was of limited choice still we managed for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HRHhotels, General Manager at Jagmandir Island Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from jagmandir Island Palace. We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for your negative experience at our hotel. We have a high quality standard of service and your experience shouldn’t have been an exception. We look forward to you visiting us again and we hope we do not disappoint you. Warm regards.

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 8 February 2017

It was not a wonderful of the experience. We have visited the palace with my fellow colleagues on a residential conference. We had booked around 70 rooms and they have allocated some rooms in Fateh Prakash some in Shiv Niwas and 7 rooms (all inventory) at Jagmandir for around 4 nights. . I agree with my fellow advisors, there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rajeshwaryadav
HRHhotels, General Manager at Jagmandir Island Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Jagmandir Island Palace, Udaipur. We would like to express our gratitude towards you for taking the time to notify us about your regrettable experience. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. We hope you give us a chance to create a memorable journey for you with...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Jagmandir Palace in Dec 2016 during our India trip . Our check-in experience wasn't that good due to the guy who received us as soon as we got down from the boat. Very poor communication skills and he was in such a hurry to sell his Christmas package that he didn't bother to see how exhausted we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 13Reet
HRHhotels, General Manager at Jagmandir Island Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Jagmandir Island Palace, Udaipur. It is great to receive such compliments from our guests and it goes on to encourage us to work harder to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and creating yet another memorable journey for you. Warm regards.

Indore, India
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Visited Jagmandir Island Palace third time consecutively in a row. Udaipur is a lovely city with Jagmandir among the so many priced possessions. The architecture, facilities and overall feel to this place is fabulous, you could sense the regalia and grandeur of the place. The restaurant serves to your palate and tickles your taste buds successfully. One should keep at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaurabhB69
HRHhotels, General Manager at Jagmandir Island Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Jagmandir Island Palace, Udaipur It is great to receive such compliments from our guests and it goes on to encourage us to work harder to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and creating yet another memorable journey for you. Warm regards.

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

If you are in udaipur,visiting jagmandir on pichola is a must. Either you can book a dinner or visit by sunset boat riding in evening , both option are equally good. Boat ride is open daily till 5 pm but dinner at jagmandir would need previous booking . Food is equally good and view of city palace , Leela ,taj...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank deepakraghav
HRHhotels, General Manager at Jagmandir Island Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Jagmandir Island Palace, Udaipur It is great to receive such compliments from our guests and it goes on to encourage us to work harder to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and creating yet another memorable journey for you. Warm regards.

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

First anniversary of our marriage.. arrangements was amazing.. facilities were outstanding.. memorable visit.. Will always prefer and suggest this place to every couple who wish to make their day n journey memorable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kinjal_Chavda
HRHhotels, General Manager at Jagmandir Island Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Jagmandir Island Palace, Udaipur It is great to receive such compliments from our guests and it goes on to encourage us to work harder to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and creating yet another memorable journey for you. Warm regards.

Raipur
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Well to be honest this place is over-exaggerated. The service quality was terrible with the waiter treating you as if you're having your food for free. The worst part is the attitude of staff. Post-dinner, we waited for boat for almost 15 minutes. As soon as boat left, it was called back to pick up other guest and to top...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sumit B
HRHhotels, General Manager at Jagmandir Island Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Jagmandir Island Palace, Udaipur. We would like to express our gratitude towards you for taking the time to notify us about your regrettable experience. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. We hope you give us a chance to create a memorable journey for you with...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Think Royalty, Think Jagmandir Palace! With that in mind, we had booked for dinner at the Darikhana restaurant to celebrate the birthday of a family member in a "special, different place". The experience is certainly special. One has to make a reservation with a cover charge per person. It includes the to and fro boat ride to the palace, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charu I
HRHhotels, General Manager at Jagmandir Island Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Jagmandir Island Palace, Udaipur It is great to receive such compliments from our guests and it goes on to encourage us to work harder to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and creating yet another memorable journey for you. Warm regards.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

This is a beautiful island resort and a great location for coming for dinner. It's worth the visit for the boat ride and exploring the island with the restaurant sitting beside the water. The food is head and shoulders expensive compared to what you find elsewhere but that is no surprise. Youre paying for the location. It is good quality,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bert C
HRHhotels, General Manager at Jagmandir Island Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Jagmandir Island Palace, Udaipur. Thank you for writing a positive review for us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind words about the hospitality and beauty of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards.

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (145)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.0 km away
Fateh Prakash Palace
Fateh Prakash Palace
#31 of 151 in Udaipur
398 reviews
0.2 km away
Shiv Niwas Palace
Shiv Niwas Palace
#36 of 151 in Udaipur
465 reviews
0.4 km away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#1 of 151 in Udaipur
2,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#14 of 151 in Udaipur
673 reviews
1.4 km away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 151 in Udaipur
2,542 reviews
0.7 km away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Grand Heritage Palace of the HRH Group of Hotels, Jagmandir Island Palace is a historic 17th-century palace redeveloped as a complete destination: with its all-day cafe, stylish-dining restaurant, bar and spa . Corporate and leisure travellers, celebrities from all over the world for whom ceremonial parties and mega-events are seamlessly organised. Year after year, Jagmandir Island Palace continues to make news in the global glamour world for the exclusive ‘regal experiences’ it offers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jagmandir Island Palace

Address: The City Palace, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Price Range: $478 - $518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jagmandir Island Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Jagmandir Island Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jagmandir Island Palace Hotel Udaipur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jagmandir Island Palace staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Jagmandir Island Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wifi doesnt work.”
 of 5 bubbles rajeshwaryadav, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lunch overlooking Lakme Pichola is PARADISE!”
 of 5 bubbles JASMEEN-DUGAL, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Important to book in advance for Dinner as they limited capacity”
 of 5 bubbles amitmalik99, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“for just jagmandir and restro visit choose a cool day and preferabley evenings”
 of 5 bubbles Jyotsna308, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are a delight to stay in”
 of 5 bubbles 882rhear, 6 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5