We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

FabHotel Devraj Lakeview

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
FabHotel Devraj Lakeview
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My sister & I had a fabulous stay. The food is amazing! The staff are very well trained & the view is just spectacular. The rooms are well maintained and clean we were very impressed. Amazing view delicious food and fabulous staff. Thank you for making our India trip memorable. We highly recommend FabHotel Devraj Lakeview Hotel. They have an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachfiona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hello, We stayed here for 2 nights. Clean rooms, artistic room entrance doors, clean bathrooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Superb views of lake Pichola from the rooftop restaurant. Our stay did not include breakfast hence no views on that. Very limited options for Jain food though - only daal fry and jeera rice - hence we cancelled our dinner plans....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skvora81
AanyaMehta, Manager at FabHotel Devraj Lakeview, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. All our hotels are strategically located in the major parts of the cities. FabHotels is a brand franchisee of budget hotels at 125+ locations spread across 15+ cities pan India. Do hope that you will give us a...

Mandurah, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Over rated because of proximity to,lake .. we were sorry we dIdnt pay a bit more attention to the reviews... this place is really average to below average...clean rooms.. India clean style ..if you kinow,what I mean,,,, grey towel and linnen.... not sure sheets wer actually changed between stays... this place is very profit focussed ... not tourist focussed.. much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MPWEST10
AanyaMehta, Manager at FabHotel Devraj Lakeview, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret the inconvenience caused during your stay. Guest satisfaction and comfort is of utmost importance to us. All the rooms are cleaned on a daily basis and as per the requirements of the guests. the staff members use good quality and clean linens and towels. FabHotels is a brand franchisee of budget hotels at 125+ locations spread...

Pune, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here from 23rd to 26th Oct and it was simply an amazing stay at this place. Right from Mr Vikram at the reception to staff members at terrace restaurant, everyone was very welcoming and helpful. Rooms are very good, neat and clean. This hotel is placed right at the water front of Pichola lake. The best part of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anupamd1110
AanyaMehta, Manager at FabHotel Devraj Lakeview, responded to this review

Dear Anupam, Thank you for the glowing review. Nothing makes us happier than getting to know that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We are at 125+ locations across 15+ cities so do book with us whenever you travel next anywhere in India. Looking forward to hosting you soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location. great Staff even room cleaner.but 1st day Receptionist was little bit rude. otherwise i think roof top restaurant view is best of area. Some rooms are specious bt some are very much too small..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kashyap P
AanyaMehta, Manager at FabHotel Devraj Lakeview, responded to this review

Dear Kashyap, Thanks for your feedback. Our team always ensures that all our guests enjoy a leisure stay. Training sessions are conducted for the entire staff to ensure that all the guests experience utmost comfort during their stay. FabHotels is a professionally managed chain offering best budget hotels at 125+ locations across 15+ cities. Do keep us in mind when...

Coimbatore
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Except for the roof top view of the lake nothing good about the hotel. We were showed a different room than what was booked, on asking they acted and changed as though they are accommodating but actually tried to cheat. The restaurant seems not belonging to the hotel, staff not kind to visitors. Hot water doesn't come often have to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aravindr007
AanyaMehta, Guest Relations Manager at FabHotel Devraj Lakeview, responded to this review

Dear Aravind, We regret the inconvenience caused. However, all the photographs shown to the guests are genuine photographs. Further, there must have been some miscommunication because of which you were given a different room, measures have been taken to ensure such issues don't arise in the future. The restaurant is a part of the hotel itself. The running hot and...

New Zealand
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This Haveli is well located with great views - especially from the Dining area (see photo). Our room was pretty clean, and the Staff were very helpful. I would stay again anytime. Breakfast on the terrace was a highlight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KiwiChChNZ
AanyaMehta, Manager at FabHotel Devraj Lakeview, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such an amazing feedback. FabHotels is a chain of best budget hotels at 100+ locations spread across 15+ cities pan India. We are already amongst the best-rated chains in this segment and are continuously expanding our presence in India. Do think of us when you book hotels in India and we can assure you a...

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Firstly, Don't get fooled by pool pictures, you cannot use the pool either staff will say that it needs cleaning or due to cleaning going on and there is chemicals in water.. we stayed for two nights, staff was nice on arrival but after we paid on arrival, no more nice staff. Bedsheets wasn't changed, rooms wasn't cleaned for all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gill G
AanyaMehta, Manager at FabHotel Devraj Lakeview, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret the inconvenience caused. The issue of swimming pool was temporary and is now resolved. Regular training sessions are one of key focus areas which continuously help us in improving our services, however, we have noted down your feedback and have already taken the required steps for the same. All the rooms are cleaned on a daily...

Gdansk
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I have bad experience about this place. I've got terrible small room with window on the corridor. And all night I heard noises from the lobby. After a sleepless night, the receptionist did not even apologize for it and did not want to replace my room, and I had to pay full rate for it! The restaurant have good view...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grody
AanyaMehta, Manager at FabHotel Devraj Lakeview, responded to this review

Dear Grody, We regret the inconvenience caused. However, during your stay, the hotel was packed due to which we were not able to allocate you another room. Do give us a chance to host you again at 100+ hotels across 15+ cities all over India and we will make sure you experience the comfort and hospitality we are known for.

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Hotel devraj is very good on location the back side of pichola lake which was quite intesting to see on devraj terrace.It is situated on lal ghat road.The rooms of devraj was very comfartable. It is centrally aircondition. Room service was good.Only 2 negative points are their hot water service in washroom is only in morning and the other negative...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angadkapoor2004
AanyaMehta, Manager at FabHotel Devraj Lakeview, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. FabHotels is a tech-enabled brand franchisee of best budget hotels. The hotel has the hot water facility. In case, of an emergency, you can always contact the staff and they will get hot water arranged for you. Further, the food served by the hotel goes through regular quality checks in order to assure...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 km away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#30 of 147 in Udaipur
740 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#10 of 147 in Udaipur
524 reviews
0.0 km away
Raj Niwas Hotel
Raj Niwas Hotel
#46 of 147 in Udaipur
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#41 of 147 in Udaipur
320 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#91 of 147 in Udaipur
218 reviews
0.2 km away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#13 of 147 in Udaipur
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Name : Hotel Devraj Niwas. Airport -25 km, Railway station- 3 km, Bus station-3km. Star Rating : Heritage property, Number of Rooms available- 14. Udaipur is beautiful city, set amidst the Aravali Ranges of Rajasthan, India. Known for its picturesque lakes, Udaipur is also called 'The city of Lakes'. The elevated hills and the beautiful lakes make a picture-perfect backdrop to the Udaipur City. Udaipur is regarded as one of the most romantic cities of the world and subsequently also known as the 'Venice of East'. Hotel Devraj Niwas is located in heart of the city and on bank of Lake Pichola; the hotel is designed in the style of a traditional Rajasthani Haveli. The hotel is well appointed and tastefully designed for a comfortable and cozy stay. The hotel has 14 elegantly appointed air conditioned rooms having views of Lake Pichola and the old city. All the rooms are tastefully designed and beautifully furnished. The elegant" Natural View" rooftop restaurant provides a wide range of delicious food and an views of Lake Pichola, the Lake Place, Jagmandir island and the Aravali Mountains. Wi- Fi, Money Exchange, Travel Desk, Multi Cuisine Restaurant, Roof Top Restaurant, STD Service Spa Facility, Swimming pool, Internet Facility, Laundry, Doctor on Call. ... more   less 

Additional Information about FabHotel Devraj Lakeview

Address: 32 Lal Ghat | behind Jagdeesh Temple, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly Hotel Devraj Niwas)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Price Range: $53 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — FabHotel Devraj Lakeview 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your FabHotel Devraj Lakeview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from FabHotel Devraj Lakeview staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bangladesh

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from FabHotel Devraj Lakeview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Much better accommodation available for less price." . Book,elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles MPWEST10, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Those who want to choose lake side view hotel room have to give double rent from audinery one...................”
 of 5 bubbles angadkapoor2004, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I was in Room 106, which only had an internal window overlooking reception. Some reviewers might want to avoid that.”
 of 5 bubbles StraightTalker28, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay