We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fateh Prakash Palace

Show Prices
#28 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fateh Prakash Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 338: English reviews
Start your review of Fateh Prakash Palace
 Click to rate
Hamar, Norway
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a suite over looking the lake & lake Palace hotel , it was fantastic view specially in the morning. Our suite had Three sitting Place , large comfortable bed With excellent pillows . Very clean , tea / coffee making facility. we were there to attend annual Maharana Mewar award function which we enjoyed very much. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripssr
HRHhotels, General Manager at Fateh Prakash Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Fateh Prakash Palace. Thank you for the high rating and beautiful words used by you to describe our hotel. We are very pleased to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again at our hotel soon. Warm regards.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From the moment you arrive at this hotel you are impressed, the staff great you with a smile & a glass of rose tea, the rooms are fantastic, and the view from the restaurant and pool is wonderful, there is only one negative if you are sharing with a room with a friend the beds are a bit close together...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riles812011
HRHhotels, General Manager at Fateh Prakash Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Fateh Prakash Palace. Thank you for the high rating and beautiful words used by you to describe our hotel. We are very pleased to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again at our hotel soon. Warm regards.

London
Reviewed 1 week ago

Views on this property are clearly 'variable', so it is important to state that the hotel is not a standardized, 'chain' style five-star establishment. It is delightfully quirky, in a way that appeals to those of a romantic or 'heritage' bent, but clearly not to everyone. For a start, it really is an integral part of the ruler's old palace,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonVoyageur
HRHhotels, General Manager at Fateh Prakash Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Fateh Prakash Palace. We thank you for your kind words about your stay at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the beauty of the property and the city. We hope your next stay is just around the corner and we hope to see you soon! Warm regards.

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently stayed at this property and the only words that describe the experience is simply "Awesome"!!!!! I would highly recommend this property to those who just want & expect nothing but the "Best" Being a premium segment property, it certainly scores “High” in all the aspects of hospitality criteria – Be it Rooms, Food, Amenities, Service Quality, Ambience and attitude...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NarenderNaruka
HRHhotels, General Manager at Fateh Prakash Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Fateh Prakash Palace. We thank you for your kind words about your stay at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the beauty of the property and the city. We hope your next stay is just around the corner and we hope to see you soon! Warm regards.

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We loved our dovecote room with its views of the lake. Perfect! The hotel is ideally situated within the city palace complex. We enjoyed breakfasts, lunches and dinners at the Sunset Terrace and we also liked the bar in the nearby Shiv Nivas. I would say that housekeeping and the service in general is very good. For those who wish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean E
HRHhotels, General Manager at Fateh Prakash Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Fateh Prakash Palace. We appreciate your high rating and remarkable review. We are grateful that you enjoyed the facilities and entertainment available for our guests. We are able to provide you with the best services because of guests like you. Hope you visit us again soon. Warm regards.

Lerwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a beautiful hotel this was. We were upgraded to room 11. This is as far as we were told the best suite/room in the hotel. The view over the lake was just beautiful. If you're not good at walking far little golf buggies take you up to the restaurants so no need to get out of breath. Wonderful very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simmerdim
HRHhotels, General Manager at Fateh Prakash Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Fateh Prakash Palace. We appreciate your high rating and remarkable review. We are grateful that you enjoyed the facilities and entertainment available for our guests. We are able to provide you with the best services because of guests like you. Hope you visit us again soon. Warm regards.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a suite overlooking the lake, it was a really nice room and the view is superb. It misses on the fifth star because you have to walk or take a golf cart to the restaurant, which has an even better view of the lake. Also, though you can use the beautiful pool in the nearby hotel, it's a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommy-S60
HRHhotels, General Manager at Fateh Prakash Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Fateh Prakash Palace, Udaipur. It is great to receive such compliments from our guests and it goes on to encourage us to work harder to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and creating yet another memorable journey for you. Warm regards,

North Wootton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Overpriced, poor services and totally disappointing stay. Unfriendly staff. Pool side sitting area dirty and I needed to wait for long for someone to take orders for food and drinks. Spa was dirty and again high priced. Toilet floor was filled with water. I will not stay there again or will not recommend to anyone!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haapylady
HRHhotels, General Manager at Fateh Prakash Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Fateh Prakash Palace, Udaipur. We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for your negative experience at our hotel. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. We look forward to you visiting us again and we hope we do not disappoint you. Warm regards.

cheshire, uk
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location and heritage with wonderful views overlooking Lake Pichola - we stayed here 3 nights. However there is no onsite facility for relaxation outside. Instead you had to take a golf cart up the hill on the public road, through the palace and eventually arrived at the Shiv Niwas Palace Hotel where there was a swimming pool, dining and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bothy2473
HRHhotels, General Manager at Fateh Prakash Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Fateh Prakash Palace, Udaipur. We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for your negative experience at our hotel. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. We look forward to you visiting us again and we hope we do not disappoint you. Warm regards.

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had two rooms with a balcony overlooking the lake joining the two together. The views are spectacular and you can get caught up in the history. The rooms were spacious and we were treated to chocolates and fruits. Tipping is expected and you need to make sure you have lots of small notes. The terrace restaurant meals were good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SKClifford
HRHhotels, General Manager at Fateh Prakash Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Fateh Prakash Palace. Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you bringing the incident to our notice and we apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We will make sure that necessary measures are taken to avoid such occurrences in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back and creating a memorable...

408 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (302)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (148)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (33)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 km away
Shiv Niwas Palace
Shiv Niwas Palace
#35 of 151 in Udaipur
465 reviews
1.9 km away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
0.3 km away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#12 of 151 in Udaipur
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 151 in Udaipur
2,539 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Udai Kothi
Hotel Udai Kothi
#25 of 151 in Udaipur
1,008 reviews
0.4 km away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#1 of 151 in Udaipur
2,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Where once the Maharanas of Mewar held court, today you can hold forthLocated on the eastern shores of the picturesque Lake Pichola, the palace seems to have floated straight out of a fairytale.The history-soaked interiors, dotted with miniature paintings, portraits, royal artefacts and the armoury of the Mewar dynasty transport you to legendary times.The suites and rooms decorated with original paintings and period furniture from the toshakhanas or royal storerooms, cocoon you in velvety luxury as you soak in the ever-changing hues of the lake from large arched windows. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fateh Prakash Palace

Address: The City Palace, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Price Range: $308 - $1,083 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fateh Prakash Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Fateh Prakash Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fateh Prakash Palace Udaipur
Fateh Prakash Palace Hotel Udaipur
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#12 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#12 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#13 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#14 Family Hotel in Udaipur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fateh Prakash Palace staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Fateh Prakash Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a 'dovecote' room with a corner sitting area directly overlooking the Lake Palace.”
 of 5 bubbles LondonVoyageur, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for Room 11 if you can get it”
 of 5 bubbles Simmerdim, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 614”
 of 5 bubbles terrywitter, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask to over look the lake”
 of 5 bubbles CRAJ, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the lake”
 of 5 bubbles peterhS643RS, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5