We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Destiny Farmstay

Agoda.comUS$138*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$147*
US$138*
Great Deal
US$147*
US$147*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Destiny Farmstay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

541 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Destiny Farmstay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 541: English reviews
Coimbatore, India
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

This is one among the best resort in Ooty and this stands a cut above all the other resorts in the Nilgris in terms of view, activities, food and facilities. But one thing that spoiled our trip was the corporate crowd that landed in huge numbers and killed the quietness and charm of the place. If you are planning to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leo_arun_kumar
littlearth, Guest Relations Manager at Destiny Farmstay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at Destiny Farm Resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the location but also the service and food our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Please...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

Destiny Farmstay is located outside Ooty town and is a very calm, secluded resort. Once you get there, there isn't much to do - though they have tried to come up with a list of activities like horse riding, visiting vegetable/dairy farm etc. The rooms were fine and the food was good. Good for a relaxing weekend getaway, if that's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vrpadaki
littlearth, Guest Relations Manager at Destiny Farmstay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at Destiny. We are happy to note that you liked the rooms and food. We do have a large list of activities on offer .Please do call us and let us know how we can improve the same Please continue to provide us...

Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

One of the best places I have visited in recent times. Away from all the urban city madness you can spent time with books enjoying nature, fishing with family. The amazing things about this place is that - this is a actually a farm with every dam thing you can expect a farm to have from a dairy farm to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rahul S
littlearth, Guest Relations Manager at Destiny Farmstay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Destiny Farmstay. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambiance and the activities our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to note that...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 16 January 2016

This place was recommended by our friends and we too loved the place from the location to the food to the warm service of the Destiny staff .It was just what we needed as a break from our hectic Bangalore lifestyle Highly recommended!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fmrox
littlearth, Guest Relations Manager at Destiny Farmstay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and the review of your experience with us. We are thankful for your kind words in describing your experience with us especially with regard to the Ambience, food and location. We do look forward to welcoming you back to another Littlearth resort soon Thank You Guest Relations

Trivandrum
Reviewed 4 January 2016

There is nothing to be entertained inside farm stay and you are trapped once you enter the property. The only attraction is the view. The food is terrible and the guest have nothing to be engaged other than the horse ride.The guest have to decide if its worth spending for just the horse ride. The property boast about fishing ,where...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank snshan
littlearth, Guest Relations Manager at Destiny Farmstay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Destiny Farms. We are sorry for certain shortcomings during your stay. We realize that you had a wait a while before checking into your room as the guest staying there required some more time to check out This might have caused certain inconvenience to you and set the wrong tone for your stay...

Bangalore, India
Reviewed 28 December 2015

My husband and I had been to Destiny on August 27-29! Its got a great view! We had to park our car at the parking lot and then they took us in a OLD Land Rover to the Farmstay. We did Horse riding, fishing, camp fire, karaoke, trekking! The room was very neat and beautifully designed. the view from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JyothiAakash
littlearth, Guest Relations Manager at Destiny Farmstay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and the review of your experience with us. We are thankful for your kind words in describing your experience with us especially with regard to the Ambience, food and location. We do look forward to welcoming you back to another Littlearth resort soon Thank You Guest Relations team

Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

Hi, I was here with my family for the Christmas holidays. The kids had their best time. Though the food is not that great, if food would have been better I would definitely give 5stars. Very limited choices for Jain Food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Divyesh K
littlearth, Guest Relations Manager at Destiny Farmstay, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for providing us feedback regarding your stay and we are really happy that you and your family had a great time. We apologise that you did not have enough food options as you are a Jain and have given the feedback to the F and B dept who will definitely work on the same Thank you...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Wonderful Location with breath taking views and excellent room and restaurant service. But its is overpriced. The rooms are very average and the bathrooms are pathetic. Shaking western closets, broken faucets, molds in bathing area. House keeping is doing its job but this needs a professional approach and not just a cleaning job. The restaurant looks like war zone after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rksitaraman
littlearth, Guest Relations Manager at Destiny Farmstay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us feedback regarding your stay and we are happy that you enjoyed the location and service provided by the staff.We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Having read your post, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our guests and realize that we have fallen short of the same...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 December 2015

I had stayed at one of destiny's sister property earlier & was recommended this by them. If you want to disconnect from the daily hustle & bustle and tune into nature - this is just the place. A fair distance from Ooty, this place is surrounded by hills & lakes. The staff is attentive and helpful. Though there is no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShwethaI
littlearth, Guest Relations Manager at Destiny Farmstay, responded to this review

Dear Guest The Destiny team thanks you for your review. You have summarized all the characteristics of the property well in your review. We are glad that Chef Gomes and team did justice to your palate!! We look forward to your continued patronage. With warm regards Guest Relations team

Reviewed 2 December 2015

We went to Masinagudi and were planning to go to Ooty after that. One of my friend suggested not to stay in Ooty, rather stay 30 kms from Ooty in Destiny Farm-Stay. Hesitantly I took his suggestion, but must admit, I did the right thing. It was just awesome. Three days of my stay will be memorable throughout my life....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Prosanta G
littlearth, Guest Relations Manager at Destiny Farmstay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your review. The essence of Destiny has been very well mentioned by you in your review and we are glad that you enjoyed the same. We appreciate your words of encouragement for our team headed by SK, it will surely help motivate them. We look forward to your continued patronage. With warm regards Guest...

942 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (899)
Viewed
View from Room (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (184)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (57)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (446)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty hotels
17.9 km away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
13.1 km away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
14.4 km away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
16.4 km away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
16.0 km away
Sherlock Hotel
Sherlock Hotel
#6 of 79 in Ooty
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Destiny Farmstay

Address: Muligoor Village, Ooty 643001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Price Range: $212 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Destiny Farmstay 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Destiny Farmstay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Destiny Farmstay India/Tamil Nadu - Ooty
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Destiny Farmstay staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Destiny Farmstay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“google map is must to reach this property”
, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Superior rooms”
Koushik_s19, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“the rooms on the upper floor”
SPJPAV, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are the best for an amazing view”
nikheeld, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms face the valley and have a nice view.”
rb001, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$138* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$147
Orbitz.comUS$147
Expedia.comUS$147
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates