We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fortune Retreats Resorts - Ooty

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fortune Retreats Resorts - Ooty
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fortune Retreats Resorts - Ooty
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
Gadag, India
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Cool and Romantic Climate To be. Ur Loved one,my sweetheart celebrated my birthday in a very unforgettable place, filled with misty atmosphere, loved having a photo shoot, loved dinner and service given was good ,good staff stephen,Manju,sri ,tasty food in chill climate with onion pakoda,egg massala,jeera rice,sprite,tea, love to be very day in the same atmosphere very beautiful place to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanisushetty
fotune, Front Office Manager at Fortune Retreats Resorts - Ooty, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Fortune Retreats Thank you for sharing your views and experiences of our hotel on trip ad visor Our Resort is situated on top of a hill a wonderful place with a scenic beauty and best view point, moreover it is situated three kilometers far from the city thus a peaceful place to relax we are very...

Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa for one night during our 2 day visit to Ooty. The rooms are spacious, especially with really big beds that can easily accommodate 2 adults and 2 kids. They were clean too. The view from balcony and the dining hall was spectacular. The staff were very courteous and the Person-In-Charge was very friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PraseedTvm
fotune, Front Office Manager at Fortune Retreats Resorts - Ooty, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Fortune Retreats Thank you for sharing your views and experiences of our hotel on trip ad visor Our Resort is situated on top of a hill a wonderful place with a scenic beauty and best view point, moreover it is situated three kilometers far from the city thus a peaceful place to relax Thank you for...

Reviewed 25 July 2016

This is a good place to stay and this is situated at a hill station and view point is also very good. May be they can include room heater in the cottage as it is cold over there when I stayed i July2016.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bala K
fotune, Front Office Manager at Fortune Retreats Resorts - Ooty, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from fortune retreats Thank you for sharing your experiences of our hotel on trip ad visor Our hotel is situated on top of a hill, a wonderful place with a scenic beauty, three kilometers from the city quite a peaceful area to relax, and a best view point, we will definitely come up with better amenities in...

Reviewed 23 June 2016

This hotel gives best facilities under my budget. Very professional and co-operative staff. Couldn't expect more than that. I got the best view from the room. Great food and nice interior. I would definitely come here in my next trip.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mayank G
fotune, Front Office Manager at Fortune Retreats Resorts - Ooty, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from fortune retreats Thank you for sharing your experiences of our hotel on trip ad visor Our hotel is situated on top of a hill, a wonderful place with a scenic beauty, three kilometers from the city quite a peaceful area to relax, and a best view point, Thank you for complimenting food quality because we buy...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Fortune Retreat my second visit after 7 years. The location has a spectacular view which makes us more relax. Unfortunately noting changed from my past visit, still remains the same. No special offers or arrangements for the honey moon couples. Better come up with good interior designs for the villas/cottages and make it more attractive to the customers to choose...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
fotune, Front Office Manager at Fortune Retreats Resorts - Ooty, responded to this review

Dear sir Thanks for your review we will come with better arrangements for honeymoon couples in future Thanks

Reviewed 8 June 2016

I stayed for 3 days and 2 nights, excellent nature view. Scenic beauty and very safe place to stay for a family or couple. Food was little bit expensive other than that everything was quite good. We got cottage like house individual for our family it was quite good to stay with our family separately

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lella v
fotune, Front Office Manager at Fortune Retreats Resorts - Ooty, responded to this review

Dear sir We appreciate your feedback we would love to serve your stay again Fortune Retreats

Calicut
Reviewed 28 April 2016

I read a few reviews about this resort before I booked. The road that leads to this place is horrible. It is not an exclusive resort but a community within which there are private cottages as well. Rooms are spacious. Toilets are leaky and a type of earthworms all around the bathroom. Room service costs an additional 15%. In-house restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ranjit L
fotune, Front Office Manager at Fortune Retreats Resorts - Ooty, responded to this review

Dear sir Thanks for your review Sorry for the inconvinence caused we will be workings on our drawbacks fortune

Tumkur, India
Reviewed 25 April 2016

The temperature in my place has reached almost 40 degree Celsius and I was so desperately looking for places which are cooler than mine. Ooty was the best option. The place is heavenly and the temperature was around 16 to 24 degree Celsius - Much needed in this Summer! But staying at Fortune Retreats was not a great experience. First...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank milanaparthi
fotune, Front Office Manager at Fortune Retreats Resorts - Ooty, responded to this review

Thanks for your reviews we would definitely come up with better amenities in the future and we are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Best Regards Fortune Retreats

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

I lived here for 4 days with family .. very poor amenities no wifi in room . staff said it works only at reception office..ordered dinner on the day we landed they gave stale spoilt veg kurma.. kitchen was there but they did not want to provide keys to it.so had a bad dinner..we booked after looking at website pics...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
fotune, Manager at Fortune Retreats Resorts - Ooty, responded to this review

Dear sir fotune, Front Office Manager at Fortune Retreats Resorts - Ooty, responded to this review, 22 Oct 2016 Dear Guest Greetings from Fortune Retreats Thank you for sharing your views and experiences of our hotel on trip ad visor Our Resort is situated on top of a hill a wonderful place with a scenic beauty and best view point,...

Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

Staff was courteous, and knowledgeable. Service was a bit slow, maybe due to off season and less manpower, but never did they deny anything. Homely food, and to put a cherry on top of this experience the weather was perfect and awesome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeeponS
fotune, Front Office Manager at Fortune Retreats Resorts - Ooty, responded to this review

Dear guest Greetings from fortune retreats Thank you for sharing your experiences of our hotel at Trip adviser we are delighted to know we must have fulfilled your requirements we would love to serve your stay again yours sincerely fortune retreats

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty hotels
1.6 km away
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
2.7 km away
Kluney Manor
Kluney Manor
#33 of 78 in Ooty
196 reviews
8.3 km away
Mount 'n' Mist
Mount 'n' Mist
#1 of 134 in Ooty
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fairstay Holiday Resort
1.7 km away
I-India
I-India
#7 of 178 in Ooty
149 reviews
4.2 km away
Space4 Resorts
Space4 Resorts
#57 of 134 in Ooty
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fortune Retreats is one of the best accommodation provider since 1995 we have all types of cottages, PRIVACY IS THE PRIOR TREKKING AND CAMP FIRE FOR ENJOYMENT ALL THE COTTAGES HAVE A SCENIC BEAUTY OF ETERNAL NATURE ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fortune Retreats Resorts - Ooty

Address: Tiger Hill Road | Belmont Terrace, Ooty 643001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Price Range: $31 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortune Retreats Resorts - Ooty 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Fortune Retreats Resorts - Ooty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Retreats Resorts - Ooty India/Tamil Nadu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fortune Retreats Resorts - Ooty staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fortune Retreats Resorts - Ooty staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“they will properly guide you to roots of ootty”
 of 5 bubbles Maymorn, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Hill top and offer the very best view of surroundings. The people over there are friendly and intractable and can ask for the best.”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are quite beautiful and every room has their unique speciality”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Green Villa is ok. But the bathrooms are wet and wormy”
 of 5 bubbles ranjitl2014, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Prefer cottage near to reception.”
 of 5 bubbles CaptonNemo, 19 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5