We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairstay Holiday Resort

Agoda.comUS$30*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$47*
US$30*
Great Deal
US$31*
US$47*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Fairstay Holiday Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairstay Holiday Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 417: English reviews
Coimbatore, India
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Our stay was excellent during this lean season. Crowd was less and availability of rooms our choice was easy. Food served was excellant in quality & variety and very much affordable in busy tourist location. The staff are courteous for our requests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bala841
Anbumani70, Manager at Fairstay Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thanks for your stay, review and ratings. Thanks for your appreciations on food, service, hospitality , etc. Hope to meet you again soon!

Reviewed 4 January 2017

Stayed for four days around Christmas and the stay was comfortable. Had opted for package with executive rooms and the breakfast was very good and tasted homely. Dinner was good however with limited varieties. Room service is excellent. Rooms maintained neatly. We did get hot water through out day and night. Balcony view was good. Room heater was missing though.Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramkumar S
Anbumani70, Manager at Fairstay Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your stay, review and ratings. Thanks for your appreciations on stay, rooms, food, service, balcony view and cleanliness. Your point on hot water & room heater is noted for action. Visit Again!

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Stayed for 2 days December end 2016 , No heater, Food is not good, When we went inside rooms,Smell of Painting Me and my relatives had a stomach problem after taking the dinner /Breakfast . Although they will followup with you very promptly but Still i dont think makes any sense if you get any other good hotel . I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Anant W
Anbumani70, Manager at Fairstay Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your stay and sharing your experience with us. We painted the rooms in the first week of December and it cannot smell on 28th Dec'16. Any ways regret for the inconvenience caused! As discussed over phone we are always ready to get your open feedback and would try to correct it. As you said in the review we...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Pros~ Basic facility budget hotel Veg hotel Jain food they prepare Cons~ Staff not know hindi Room heater not available Hot water not flow continuous. Due to boiler may be. Room cleaning will done on request only. TV are small CRT

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darshanfrommumbai
Anbumani70, Manager at Fairstay Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay, review and ratings. Thanks for your complements on vegetarian food. For Non-vegetarians we do also serve it from outside. One day during last week of December there was no power and hence you had faced non-continuous hot water supply. But otherwise hot water is not a problem here. According to the room type you...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Visited Ooty in Christmas vacation 2016, had a great time. This resort is located a little bit away from the maddening rush and crowd. The service is really great and the resort people were very helpful. Only a small suggestion - to keep some emergency medical stuff since the market is little far.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hi_Arijit
Anbumani70, Manager at Fairstay Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our property Fairstay and sharing your experience with us. Thanks for your appreciations on our hotel location, services, and our staffs. Thanks for your suggestion and we would implement the same. Visit Again!

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 16 December 2016

I would have given 5 rating but 2 points less because they were never cleaned the room for my entire stay there and food was little expensive. Other than that everything else is fine, people were also kind.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vinayasimhap
Anbumani70, Manager at Fairstay Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review and ratings. If you had handed over the keys in the reception while going out, we would have very much cleaned the room! Without guest's knowledge we generally do not open the room for safety reasons!Otherwise our rooms are cleaned up to date. Though you had booked for a standard room category we had...

Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel is good, rooms are spacious and suitable for family, hotels team is really good and well understandable peoples on customer requirement, food was really awesome. Overall experience is very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karthick G
Anbumani70, Manager at Fairstay Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your stay, review and ratings. Thanks for your appreciations on staffs hospitality, food, rooms, etc. Thank you & Visit Again!

Pune, India
Reviewed 12 December 2016

do not chose this property for family stay, poor hygiene, no cafeteria, no control on drinkers one of the group was shouting till 2am we could not sleep properly, poor connectivity to the main town, bad roads, unprofessional staff, can not speak even English or hindi

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmolNikam
Anbumani70, Manager at Fairstay Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, you stayed on 20th March, and its been 7 months now. Sorry for the inconvenience caused by the group. But we do have a cafeteria and hygienic rooms and professional staffs who can very much speak the said languages! Our property is very much suitable for family stay and that is why our family rooms are getting filled...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We stayed here for a night and found it to be very pleasant. The rooms as well as the bathrooms were very clean. The complimentary breakfast was also very good, we particularly liked the Idlis and the tea. On the whole a very pleasant and happy stay at Fairstay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nileshjoseph
Anbumani70, Manager at Fairstay Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Fairstay and sharing your experience with us. Thanks for your special mentioning on our cleanliness and food taste! We hope to welcome you again in your next visit to Ooty. We wish you a very Happy New Year Ahead!

Bangalore
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Hotel road is very bad and hotel car parking is outside of hotel for couples hotel is not good in night on the way to hotel light S also not there for friends hotel is OK for couple S please avoid this hotel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 270syedhyder
Anbumani70, Manager at Fairstay Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your stay and sharing your experience with us. As you have mentioned the road to hotel for small distance need maintenance, we agree but that does not mean our hotel is not suitable for couples/family. We have all our family rooms getting filled first! Next time if you have any difficulties kindly share with us during...

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (44)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty hotels
2.5 km away
Blue Hills International
1.9 km away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
4.1 km away
Hotel Mayura Sudarshan Ooty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#13 of 82 in Ooty
617 reviews
4.7 km away
Hotel Lakeview
Hotel Lakeview
#15 of 82 in Ooty
786 reviews
0.1 km away
The Surya Village
The Surya Village
#19 of 82 in Ooty
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Fairstay Holiday Resort

Address: Fun City Property, Ooty-Coonoor Main Road | Lovedale Junction busstop, Ooty 643001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty
Price Range: $39 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairstay Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Fairstay Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairstay Holiday Resort India/Tamil Nadu - Ooty
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ooty
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ooty
#7 Best Value Hotel in Ooty
#8 Family Hotel in Ooty
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairstay Holiday Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Fairstay Holiday Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the north side are quieter.”
sellamuthuvijaya, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are clean with nice view. Nice and supporting staff . Best stay for couples .”
, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Room is neat and comfortable. Good security. Daily cleaning of room is available.”
jestinr2017, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Since play area is located in the middle, people who do not want to be disturbed by the kids playing outside, take a room upstairs.”
133raghuramank, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Western side is excellent to stay with family”
ROYALCOURT_TEAM, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$30* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$31
Booking.comUS$47
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates