We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bouganvilla

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Bouganvilla
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 199: English reviews
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms -- average - no view from any of the rooms Decor -- ordinary Ambience -- average Food -- very very ordinary. The breakfast was good but lacked variety Service -- good. The manager and her team are helpful and courteous Amenities - poor. They don't even have an intercom to contact the reception or the restaurant. They are upgrading...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManaseeSoman
Ghaziabad, India
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Very poor experience....hotel team did not live upto their words...they failed to their commitments..approach road is not good.......even the hotel staff was not supportive.....ample of options in Ooty...at least this one is not advisable as per my personal view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krishne n
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed with my family for 2 nights.Good and hygienic food.Staff were helpful.Hotel accommodated cab driver Babu anna is a reliable and a honest person who can take us to the beautiful locations and he knows in out of this town.Access road to the hotel needs to be improved. Thanks again and wishes to the team for making this trip beautiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay R
Bouganvilla R, General Manager at Bouganvilla, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a pleasant experience at Bouganvilla and look forward to serving you again in the future. Your feedback is much appreciated. Thanks & regards, Team Bouganvilla

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Booked this stay on recommendations from TripAdvisor and was not at all disappointed. Extremely well maintained property that throws you back to colonial era. Serves simple but homely food. Breakfast is complementary and good but meals are spicy. Overall very well located and value for money!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jinkss
Bouganvilla R, General Manager at Bouganvilla, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a pleasant experience at Bouganvilla and look forward to serving you again in the future. Your feedback is much appreciated. Thanks & regards, Team Bouganvilla

Lucknow, India
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

me and my wife 4 night honeymoon trip was successfully done.its all credit goes to only babu.thats gus is really awesome,honest and supportive.12september kaveri water issue disturbed my after journy from ooty to bangalore, but babu provide me all information to me for secure back to home.although bouganvilla service was very poor but babu support us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SIMYLOVELY
Bouganvilla R, General Manager at Bouganvilla, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We regret to note that you were not happy with the service.Your feedback has been taken into consideration and have addressed the issue.We do look forward to serving you again in the future. Your feedback is much appreciated. Thanks & regards, Team Bouganvilla

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We have been to this place in the second week of August ,...The place is jus awesome.. thy are well maintained... food is simple & delicious ...and shd do a big salute to their hospitality .... special mention to the manager Mr. Thiyagu .. he maintains everything jus perfect ..also cant end this review without writing about babuji ( u...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amru4444
Bouganvilla R, General Manager at Bouganvilla, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a pleasant experience at Bouganvilla and look forward to serving you again in the future. Your feedback is much appreciated. Thanks & regards, Team Bouganvilla

Reviewed 20 August 2016

we had a really nice time. we had gone during the long weekend near independence day, with our family of four for a short stay of 1N 1D. the hotel has a pretty nice garden and a great view . rooms are quite spacious with a really great bathroom . food was delicious and hospitality of the staff was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neerja V
Bouganvilla R, General Manager at Bouganvilla, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a pleasant experience at Bouganvilla and look forward to serving you again in the future. We would look into the Wi-Fi connectivity and resolve it. Your feedback is much appreciated. Thanks & regards, Team Bouganvilla

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The stay was enjoyable. It is a small property with just 7 rooms, but a value for money. The rooms & other common areas are well maintained and comfortable. there is a decent restaurant, though with limited options only. One good thing they will acall you every day to know what you want to have for dinner/lunch. The food tastes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sujan G
Bouganvilla R, General Manager at Bouganvilla, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a pleasant experience at Bouganvilla and look forward to serving you again in the future. Your feedback is much appreciated. Thanks & regards, Team Bouganvilla

Reviewed 15 August 2016

Such a nice place to stay Very good and timely services provided to us It's a very peaceful and beautiful place Better hospitality We have never seen resort and services like Bouganvilla It is really different from others and we enjoyed here A familiar and friendly resort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramesh S
Bouganvilla R, General Manager at Bouganvilla, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a pleasant experience at Bouganvilla and look forward to serving you again in the future. Your feedback is much appreciated. Thanks & regards, Team Bouganvilla

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Such a nice spot to enjoy your stay. Professional service made us feel comfortable and a healthy stay with homemade foods. Unfortunately we missed the campfire due to drizze. Finest place for couples.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sathishdays
Bouganvilla R, General Manager at Bouganvilla, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a pleasant experience at Bouganvilla and look forward to serving you again in the future. Your feedback is much appreciated. Thanks & regards, Team Bouganvilla

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty hotels
2.2 km away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
4.5 km away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
1.7 km away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Sherlock Hotel
Sherlock Hotel
#6 of 78 in Ooty
480 reviews
3.1 km away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
2.6 km away
Woodberry Residency
Woodberry Residency
#1 of 78 in Ooty
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bouganvilla is an old colonial style bungalow that has been renovated to include modern amenities yet retains the old world charm. It is conveniently located 1km from the Ooty Bus stand and railway station. Bouganvilla is luxury that feels like home. It is an excellent place to relax and unwind and take back pleasant memories of your stay in Ooty. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bouganvilla

Address: 262A Off Silverton Road | Fernhill Road (opp. HADP Tree Arboretum), Ooty 643001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Price Range: $53 - $3,416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bouganvilla 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Bouganvilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bouganvilla India/Tamil Nadu - Ooty
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bouganvilla staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Bouganvilla staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there are ample options in Ooty.....but this one is surely not advisable”
 of 5 bubbles krishnen2016, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“room no 101”
 of 5 bubbles amru4444, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 101 & 102”
 of 5 bubbles SujanKrGhosh, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best avoided! Else - call and communicate with the hotel over mail on room confirmation”
 of 5 bubbles neetukar, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“For couples who need a private time (like us), take room 107.”
  • Room 107
 of 5 bubbles VinodKHariharan, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay