We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bouganvilla

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Bouganvilla
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bouganvilla
See the most recent reviews
Showing 199: English reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Good place to stay, staff are very helpful, food quality is good though they don't provide Ala carte, professional behaviour, over all very good experience and value for money. We used their cab for 1 day to roam around in Coonoor and Ooty. Driver Baabuji was very polite and he made our day. I will definitely recommend this place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karthik R
Bouganvilla R, General Manager at Bouganvilla, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a pleasant experience at Bouganvilla and look forward to serving you again in the future. Your feedback is much appreciated. Thanks & regards, Team Bouganvilla

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Just been for a short stay at bouganvilla (1 N 2 D) with our kid and in laws..Homestay is situated in the heart of OOTY !!! roughly around 1 - 1.5 kms from bus stand. This is traditionally built colonial style house. We have stayed at " Twin Suite " accommodation. # Rooms are perfectly clean and spacious...# Food is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Menakakalidass
Bouganvilla R, General Manager at Bouganvilla, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a pleasant experience at Bouganvilla and look forward to serving you again in the future. We would look into the Wi-Fi connectivity and resolve it. Your feedback and point of improvement is much appreciated and valued. Thanks & regards, Team Bouganvilla

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Ancestral British Bungalow with well-maintained rooms with everything that is needed for a comfy stay and not luxury. An in-house kitchen that serves choicest local delicacies and very helpful and caring staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PraveenGS
Bouganvilla R, General Manager at Bouganvilla, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a pleasant experience at Bouganvilla and look forward to serving you again in the future. Your feedback is much appreciated. Thanks & regards, Team Bouganvilla

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Thinking of Ooty ? Make it a point to stay in Bouganvilla ! A lovely place in the heart of Ooty ! STAY: A well built/maintained antique feel building. Clean and calm rooms/location. SERVICE: I'll go again just for the level of hospitality they do ! It's the team lead by Thiagu I would again go for. FOOD: Though they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paramesh s
Bouganvilla R, General Manager at Bouganvilla, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a pleasant experience at Bouganvilla and look forward to serving you again in the future. Your feedback is much appreciated. Thanks & regards, Team Bouganvilla

Cochin,Kerala
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

This is an old classy bungalow with great beauty and build definitely worth the price in comparison with many other bungalows of similar price rating.. PROS: # Amazing garden with numerous types of flowers and well maintained with great care. # Big sized rooms with brilliant colonial styled furniture # Friendly staff and home made food also tasty and sufficient...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank john523
Bouganvilla R, General Manager at Bouganvilla, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a pleasant experience at Bouganvilla and look forward to serving you again in the future. We would definitely look into the issue and get it rectified soon. Your feedback is much appreciated. Thanks & regards, Team Bouganvilla

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Staff 5/5 Food 5/5 Rooms 4/5 View 4/5 Internet connectivity 2.5/5 Good place to stay. Staff is very helpful. We traveled with our baby so staff helped us to prepare his food in the kitchen. On demand food. Professional behavior. Over all very good experience. Value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tejas14
Bouganvilla R, General Manager at Bouganvilla, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a pleasant experience at Bouganvilla and look forward to serving you again in the future. Your feedback is much appreciated. Thanks & regards, Team Bouganvilla

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Bouganvilla...we had read good reviews and planned to stay over here from 17th May to 19th May. The place is really small with no scenic value to it. We had booked a twin room for 5 people (2 Adults, 2 Kids and 1 teenager). The room was good in size the bathroom was good. In our common hall they had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smita2777
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

Hospitality was average.We had booked a suite.Geyser in one washroom didn't work during our stay.The other washroom had a blockage and overflowed.The rooms were not cleaned during our stay.The entire hotel was full of dust as no one to clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Saberi G
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

We planned for a summer vacation with family and did a research to see the best resort, as suggested by trip advisor, this is one of the best resort to stay. We felt at home. Resort was so quiet and a apt place for a peaceful stay with excellent staffing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank santyeee
Bouganvilla R, General Manager at Bouganvilla, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a pleasant experience at Bouganvilla and look forward to serving you again in the future. Your feedback is much appreciated. Thanks & regards, Team Bouganvilla

Mumbai
Reviewed 7 April 2016

We had booking of 2 Deluxe Suites confirmed from Goibibo. On 2nd April, we called up hotel manager (Tyagu) 2 hours prior to reaching hotel and were extremely surprised to know that there were no rooms booked in our name! Hotel manager said that there was some problem between them and Goibibo, so they don't have any room booking intimation...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank neetukar

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty hotels
2.2 km away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
4.5 km away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
1.7 km away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Sherlock Hotel
Sherlock Hotel
#6 of 78 in Ooty
480 reviews
3.1 km away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
2.6 km away
Woodberry Residency
Woodberry Residency
#1 of 78 in Ooty
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bouganvilla is an old colonial style bungalow that has been renovated to include modern amenities yet retains the old world charm. It is conveniently located 1km from the Ooty Bus stand and railway station. Bouganvilla is luxury that feels like home. It is an excellent place to relax and unwind and take back pleasant memories of your stay in Ooty. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bouganvilla

Address: 262A Off Silverton Road | Fernhill Road (opp. HADP Tree Arboretum), Ooty 643001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Price Range: $53 - $3,018 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bouganvilla 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Bouganvilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bouganvilla India/Tamil Nadu - Ooty
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bouganvilla staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Bouganvilla staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there are ample options in Ooty.....but this one is surely not advisable”
 of 5 bubbles krishnen2016, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“room no 101”
 of 5 bubbles amru4444, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 101 & 102”
 of 5 bubbles SujanKrGhosh, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best avoided! Else - call and communicate with the hotel over mail on room confirmation”
 of 5 bubbles neetukar, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“For couples who need a private time (like us), take room 107.”
  • Room 107
 of 5 bubbles VinodKHariharan, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay