We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Sakura

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sakura
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewed 3 April 2013

the hotel is very close to Agra train station so remember before you catch taxi, just ask them how much it is. even I came to the hotel very late at night and asked for the hot water, he still gave us for that service, despite the hot water time ran out already, he also gave us an Agra map...

5Thank Achiraya M
RAMU_11, Manager at Hotel Sakura, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thanks for your valuable review. we always try our best to give comfortable stay and lot of information to our all guest.please tell your friends or family to visit agra and stay at hotel sakura and feel like home.if any guest have any problem ps. inform at reception so we should know also guest problem and sort out...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

The staff here were extremely helpful and friendly. It's a shame that the room was very dirty - filled with mosquitos, poo on the toilet seat, slim in the bottom of the wash bucket and bugs on the ground. Perhaps the more expensive rooms (we paid R600) are better. It's ok for a one night stay, but maybe not for...

Thank holliesherlock
Reviewed 17 February 2013

The manager was very helpfull, and very friendly. He explained me do's and dont's as I wasn't in india that long. He provides free pick up on arrival in india. Also gave me advice on bus info, he knows about all bus hours by head... Handy as the busstation is very close to this hotel. I was travelling alone, he...

2Thank touristBelguim
RAMU_11, Manager at Hotel Sakura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your valuable review written to tripadvisor. it really helps me and to new tourist coming to agra.we always try our best to look after all my guests with lots of informations and giving them comfortable stay. we have started our rooftop restaurant so every guests is having there meals on rooftop.in our area there is no...

Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

Our room was damp and dirty, the bathroom was particularly bad. The bedding felt unclean and we did not want to sleep directly on it. I found my meal inedible although my partner thought it was ok. Don't stay here if you can help it. Agra is expensive and lacks good midrange options but if you can afford it you...

1Thank Zbrentnall
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Nice staff but yucky rooms. Didn't sleep well, a little scared. No way I would have stayed there alone. It was miles from anywhere and nowhere too eat and i used all my own sheets as there was blood on mine...yuk. Sorry but not a good choice?

3Thank Jaystranan
Reviewed 2 February 2013

I stayed two nights at Hotel Sakura. The staff were quite friendly and helpful. It is in a pretty good location as it is close to the main bus stand, which is useful if travelling by bus, or if you are going to Fatephur Sikri. It also has a pretty good food, and they take precautions to prevent travellers from...

5Thank Nigel J
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Stayed here for three days arriving at 02.30hrs and shown straight to our rooms with no request for check in. Superb management who sorted out any problems we had re travelling, taxis and sorted our next hotel out in Dehli. Thank you for the leaving gifts. Free internet. Excellent room and will be coming back for the rooftop restaurant.

2Thank Darren B
RAMU_11, Manager at Hotel Sakura, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thanks for your valuable review writing on trip adviser. i am very happy to see all reviews written by different guests that they have enjoyed there stay in Agra at hotel Sakura. please recommend to your family and friends to visit Agra.if any tourist wants pick up from Delhi airport to Agra can be arranged.our specialty is wild...

,Kingston Upon Hull United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Best hot shower in India. Ram really looked after our every need. Very helpful during our 3 night stay. He helped out a couple who was having trouble with a travel agent after a train was delayed. They could'nt get their money back until Ram intervened. Would stay here again no problem

2Thank HappyGuest13_13
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 24 January 2013

A very helpful, homely and comfortable hotel at a very nominal cost. The owner and staffs are always there to help you with a smiling face. Though the location is a bit offbeat but it is close to the Idga bus terminus and the Rajasthan Roadways buse originate from this hotel.

2Thank sanjaydutta
RAMU_11, Manager at Hotel Sakura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your valuable review.i am really happy to hear your stay was comfortable.we are trying more and more faceilities and help our all tourist to give them correct information for there next journey.i request to all guests to write there reviews to tripadvisor.if any guest have any suggestions or ideas to give us so we can give...

Reviewed 16 January 2013 via mobile

when i was waiting for bus, our group used their first floor restaurant. They were cozy and friendly. Requesting to pack my food , they have done it completely. And hotel manager(i'm not convinced ) helped us booking the nice and cheap hotel in jaipur. i really appreciated their services

1Thank kwanmo
RAMU_11, Manager at Hotel Sakura, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thanks for your valuable reviews.i am really happy to see your reviews even you have not stayed at my hotel.i always try to help and give useful information to every guest even they come for lunch or dinner from another hotel.if you need any help in india can always contact me on mob. 09412895891 or 09358171339. my email...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (31)
View from Room (1)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Room/Suite (6)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Dining (4)
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.6 km away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#23 of 145 in Agra
553 reviews
5.1 km away
Hotel Apollo International
5.1 km away
Hotel Rashmi
Hotel Rashmi
#37 of 145 in Agra
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hotel Safari
Hotel Safari
#36 of 145 in Agra
126 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#29 of 145 in Agra
472 reviews
4.4 km away
Saniya Palace Inn
Saniya Palace Inn
#93 of 145 in Agra
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Public Wifi
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Sakura

Address: 49, Old Idgah Colony, Next To Idgah Bus Station, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Price Range: $17 - $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sakura 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Sakura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Sakura staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a Deluxe Room ... Its Better”
 of 5 bubbles Rigden1995, 27 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Near station Agra Cantonment.”
 of 5 bubbles 946giorgiob, 9 Nov 2014 | Read review
“My room upstairs was clean with modern-ish facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles zmrzlina, 27 Feb 2014 | Read review
“ask rooms on ground fore the cheap, and the first floor for more accomodated rooms”
 of 5 bubbles touristBelguim, 17 Feb 2013 | Read review
“If you are too stay make us your on floor 1, ground floor is terrible!”
 of 5 bubbles Jaystranan, 6 Feb 2013 | Read review
5 of 5