We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Sakura

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sakura
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
Montpellier, France
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I agree with my friends DomLaurie, it was the best stop in India. I hope to come back as soon as possible. 10 days was to short ! And be sure Hôtel Sakura will be a stop during my next travel ! Thanks a lot

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yves84_2000
RAMU_11, Manager at Hotel Sakura, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thanks for your wonderfull review.we all are happy to see your review. that you have enjoyed your short stay.please do come next time with more time and more friends and recommend your friend to visit hotel sakura so they can have more wonderfull time.greetings from hotel sakura to every guest who have stayed with us. Thanks Ramu Manager

Niederlauterbach
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Really nice stay! Thank you Ramu for organising our trip to the Taj Mahal and to the other sightseeings in Agra. Really nice dinner on the balcony eating the best chicken butter of India !!! Keep a room for us when we come back in India !!!! Thank you Ramuuuuuuuuuu

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dom L
RAMU_11, Manager at Hotel Sakura, responded to this review

Dear Readers,Thanks for your valuable reviews. we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at hotel sakura.we are trying our best to make every guest happy and comfortable.if you or any of your friends coming to india please give them my name and addresse of hotel sakura.we are improoving our hotel and restaurant services for our guest.thanks to tripadvisor...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 Nights and this place is *&%#&*#. We arrived late in agra and just to avoid the Hustle and Bustle we opted for this hotel as it was closest to the train station. The first night we stayed at the ground floor it was noisy, dark, hot and everthing seemed to come apart. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mkanojia
RAMU_11, Manager at Hotel Sakura, responded to this review

Dear Guests ,i have checked my entry register last year and this year upto now. M.kanojia name guest from delhi has not stayed at hotel sakura.if guest have stayed please give us arrival and departure dates with room numbers.i have writen to guest 4days ago but no response.we always try our best to give comfortable star to every guest.hope to...

Aurangabad, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 18 February 2012

it was a great experience every thing was good , best thing was the tea , and the delux bus stand right in front of door , travel assistance was great with mr viky and his associates one thing i need to clear was that in one of review some one said the person in lobby was surfing porn -THAT...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parvez_virani
RAMU_11, Manager at Hotel Sakura, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ madam, Thanks for choosing my hotel for stay..hope you have enjoyed your stay in agra.we are trying our best to for our guests.if you have any ideas for any changes in my hotel please let us know.if any your friends or family is coming ps. recomend hotel sakura agra. Thanks Ramu manager

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 6 January 2012

How is this even listed on Tripadvisor? Obviously someone in the hotel is IT savvy. This dingy hotel felt right out of the Alfred Hitchcock movie! Being from India, I was shocked to see that Agra is now one of the dirtiest cities in India! Agra is the gateway to Indian tourism, but is abysmal. You would at least expect...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank jokerji
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I booked at Hotel Sakura because reviews and photos on various websites made it look reasonable and attractive. Admittedly it is handily situated at the end of the Jaipur to Agra A/C bus route. However, Hotel Sakura was filthy throughout, there was no wifi as advertised anywhere (and the owner nonchalantly claimed he didn't know how to work it after...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank DuMigs
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We booked this hotel in advance – perhaps we would't have stayed there otherwise. The entrance area and the restaurant for breakfast were very dirty and looked terrible. There was a lot of work going on, so we hope that normally it's cleaner there. The owner didn't seem to be very interested in happy guests... But the room was spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ChMBK
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We stayed for one night (three nights originally arranged) to change of hotel next day Extremely dirty reception and common areas, rooms without natural light, hot water not working (well working but with a brown color which probably indicated you would get dirty rather than clean you) room was acceptable clean and reception guy helpful and nice. Not as the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank birrotes
Paris, France
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Nice place and a great owner!!! A short but nice stay, feel almost like home!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sab065
RAMU_11, Manager at Hotel Sakura, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ madam, Thanks for choosing my hotel for stay..hope you have enjoyed your stay in agra.we are trying our best to for our guests.if you have any ideas for any changes in my hotel please let us know.if any your friends or family is coming ps. recomend hotel sakura agra. Thanks Ramu manager

Kaslo, Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2011

This is a great place to stay in Agra, the staff and management are very helpful. There is good bus service very close by. The rooms are very decent and by Agra standards the price is good, foods not to bad either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank incenseguru
RAMU_11, Manager at Hotel Sakura, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ madam, Thanks for choosing my hotel for stay..hope you have enjoyed your stay in agra.we are trying our best to for our guests.if you have any ideas for any changes in my hotel please let us know.if any your friends or family is coming ps. recomend hotel sakura agra. Thanks Ramu manager

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
5.8 km away
Hotel Banshi
Hotel Banshi
#66 of 145 in Agra
7 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Pentas
Hotel Pentas
#82 of 145 in Agra
51 reviews
3.5 km away
Shyam Palace Hotel
Shyam Palace Hotel
#79 of 145 in Agra
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Hotel Safari
Hotel Safari
#33 of 145 in Agra
136 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel Kamal
Hotel Kamal
#85 of 145 in Agra
374 reviews
1.8 km away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#22 of 145 in Agra
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Sakura

Address: 49, Old Idgah Colony, Next To Idgah Bus Station, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Price Range: $16 - $26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sakura 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sakura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Sakura staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a Deluxe Room ... Its Better”
Rigden1995, 27 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Near station Agra Cantonment.”
946giorgiob, 9 Nov 2014 | Read review
“My room upstairs was clean with modern-ish facilities.”
zmrzlina, 27 Feb 2014 | Read review
“ask rooms on ground fore the cheap, and the first floor for more accomodated rooms”
touristBelguim, 17 Feb 2013 | Read review
“If you are too stay make us your on floor 1, ground floor is terrible!”
Jaystranan, 6 Feb 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Hostelworld.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$16
Agoda.comUS$16
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates