We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radiant YMCA Tourist Hostel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radiant YMCA Tourist Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 8: English reviews
Start your review of Radiant YMCA Tourist Hostel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 13 November 2014

near the railway station but not so neat and clean can be booked only of you can adjust to a budget hotel. the food was ok. the rooms are old and needs more maintenance. the staff is ok. select if you have a budget

3Thank appukuttan delhi
Bhubaneswar, Orissa, India
Reviewed 9 September 2014

I had booked this through Trip Advisor , but i had emailed them about a reservation and the manager (rajat mehera) had sent an boy to receive us and we were showed our rooms . Rooms are ok, but fans run at a slow rate and needs to re checked and maintained .. for a short stay on a shoe...

2Thank Melech85
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Some of my comments are in reference to claims in other reviews. I stayed for 10 days (19-31 Dec). The entire building has very tall ceilings, so there is an echo to everything. It is not great for making phone calls inside, because of this. Yes, it can be noisy. It depends on the guests and what time the staff...

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2Thank JASOutcast1982
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 12 June 2012 via mobile

Little bit of ill maintenance but can be managed and service is bad

Thank saurabh2202
Kumbakonam, India
Reviewed 20 May 2012

we stayed from 13 th may to 15 th may .the room is average class. we booked the hotel through travel guru . the manager had sent a room boiy to receive us. the manager charted out our site seeing progarame but the guide provided by the hotel is the worst person

Thank manivannan1966
Karnal, India
Reviewed 2 February 2012

It is in very bad condition ,staff dress is quite dirty rooms are not clean ,unhygienic ,bad smelling ,you have chance to become ill by staying here . Dirty fan ,curtains ,AC ,bad side lamps never cleaned ,with lots of dust ,Blanket you can never use .

1Thank DrBajoria
rajat10, Manager at Radiant YMCA Tourist Hostel, responded to this review

The guest in question paid only INR 662 and balance is still due and we are in touch with cleartrip.com since guest refused to pay. On the very 1st day of visit, we offered guest refund of money since we had no room for him and even on sold out date the booking was made by cleartrip.com at old rate....

new delhi
Reviewed 17 April 2011

I visit varanasi on 14 april and enquired about this hotel from net and also make calls on 13 and 14 april 2011 the phone come on my cell from this hotel for deposit of money but i want to see it first,on 14 morning after reaching varanasi i saw three to four hotel who offer two rooms for my...

2Thank Pawan K
New Delhi (Delhi), India
Reviewed 20 November 2010

Just chat with the manager for sometime and praise him a bit ad you are guaranteed good service and comfortable stay. I stayed here for almost 15+ nights on and off during my trips to Varanasi for official purposes during December 09 - January 2010. The manager always used to convey the message that the hotel is overbooked. However, if...

1Thank Harsh_Dhanuka

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (10)
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (5)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (2)
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
2.3 km away
Hotel Alka
Hotel Alka
#5 of 73 in Varanasi
1,158 reviews
2.1 km away
Brijrama Palace
Brijrama Palace
#1 of 73 in Varanasi
228 reviews
3.2 km away
Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hotel Ganesha
Hotel Ganesha
#23 of 73 in Varanasi
187 reviews
1.6 km away
Royal Guest House
Royal Guest House
#40 of 73 in Varanasi
18 reviews
1.5 km away
Ajaya Hotel
Ajaya Hotel
#66 of 73 in Varanasi
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at 2 kms from Varanasi Junction Railway Station and Dasaswamedh Ghat, 1 km from Bharat Matra Mandir with 15 rooms and a 24x7 Vegetarian Restaurant. The Hostel is equipped with a very efficient Travel desk, Foreigner Assistance,Computer, Paid Internet access/Wi Fi. Free Parking outside the 15 room property, Doctor on call, Inhouse Laundry, Sight seeing plans, Acceptance of Cards, Generator back up adds to value for your money. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radiant YMCA Tourist Hostel

Address: Sampoornanand Nagar | Sigra, Varanasi 221010, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi
Price Range: $23 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Radiant YMCA Tourist Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Radiant YMCA Tourist Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Radiant YMCA Tourist Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 107 but its noisy coz genset goes on rambling ... if u r indian , and can adjust give this room a try”
Melech85, 9 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Remember that no AC means no geyser, unless you pay extra, and it is rather cold in the winter. The buildings are meant to stay cool in the summer, which makes a cool winter, as well.”
JASOutcast1982, 30 Dec 2012 | Read review
“Room adjacent to reception is full on noise as staff member go on chating whole night which disturbs your sleep.”
DrBajoria, 2 Feb 2012 | Read review
3 of 3