We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Gupta Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Gupta Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 65: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Gupta Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The hotel is a construction site and has no hot water. Location is hard for drivers to find. They called us for breakfast, we went downstairs immediately and waited an hour for scrambeled eggs and toast. The owner of the hotel also charged us 225 rupees for 6 pieces of nann. Absolute joke.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann O
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 15 January 2017

very good location, near to railway station, on the way to airport. rooms are big and nice, its under construction. so dust is everywhere.approach to hotel is very bad, dusty broken road. staff is good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Atif M
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 20 December 2016

This place is very warm and cosy.Even the staff are so friendly and nice to chat with. The room and the bathroom is clean and spacious too, and the beds are comfy to sleep on. All the facilities in the room were in good working condition. Tourists can stay here and feel like they are at home here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thiviya2009
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Really appreciable!! I stayed there for one night during my trip to varanasi. The hotel is designed in such a way to give you the complete feel of holiday, very relaxing and comfortable. I stayed in the premium room which gives you a very warm feel and cozy atmosphere. The staff is very cooperative, they goes out of the way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vishu A
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is not worth the time of day or your money. When we arrived we were greeted to a construction site with about ten work men drilling, banging etc with a huge campfire lit outside the entrance of the hotel. We were also greeted rudely by a local man next door who decided to entertain the entire town and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy T
GuptaInn, Owner at Hotel Gupta Inn, responded to this review

We really appreciate your valuable time that you spend your time for guiding us. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused due to construction work. We would like to inform you that we expanding our hotel & trying to make it more comfortable ,we required your support in this. You were talking about loud music that was not played...

Reviewed 1 November 2016

We booked the whole trip as a package through Panickers travels and were not aware of the hotel that we would stay that night until the driver took us.:( We checked into the hotel at about 7PM.Room was clean ,first floor, new linens and bath towels. Hot water was available.AC room with TV all working well. Not sure about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RAJERAM1
GuptaInn, Owner at Hotel Gupta Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rajesh, We appreciate your beautifull review thanks you for bearing with us. We are almost finished and we coming soon with new rooms in new style. We really thank you for your feedback.

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Awesome stay n food. Hospitalitye is good visit once if u in varanasi. Helpful staff n good location . price is also very reasonable you can stay with friends family. My review is 5/5 with my experience in this hotel with friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ajeet S
GuptaInn, Owner at Hotel Gupta Inn, responded to this review

Wow your review makes us proud that you loved your stay. Thank you so much for the wonderful review

Reviewed 29 September 2016

I must say this the hotel is really value of money They are doing construction for other room although they provide good service.Location is not quite good.As per charged of food,Need improvement in food quality.Room was clean.Overall good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vyas A
Reviewed 18 September 2016

It made my Varanasi trip more memorable. I went their for a business trip and stayed there for a couple of days. The services were excellent. Breakfast was delicious and also the staff were very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sumit K
GuptaInn, Owner at Hotel Gupta Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Sumit You liked our service which make us smile. You liked our breakfast and service. We ll keep maintaining for future.... Thank you again

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

I must say this hotel is really worth living. The hotel staff was very helpful and very nice services. We stayed 4days and it was my wonderful expreince in varanasi. Being provided with all facilities by hotel, we dint face any probelm at all.. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Swati S
GuptaInn, Owner at Hotel Gupta Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your lovely feedback. We are happy to listen that you loved your stay here in Gupta Inn. We hope to see you back again

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
2.7 km away
Gautam Hotel
Gautam Hotel
#30 of 73 in Varanasi
45 reviews
4.4 km away
Hotel Alka
Hotel Alka
#6 of 73 in Varanasi
1,145 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Varuna
Hotel Varuna
#34 of 73 in Varanasi
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Hotel Ganesha
Hotel Ganesha
#23 of 73 in Varanasi
186 reviews
4.6 km away
Palace on Steps
Palace on Steps
#20 of 73 in Varanasi
415 reviews
4.0 km away
Royal Guest House
Royal Guest House
#37 of 73 in Varanasi
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Feels Like Home." We believe in Quick Service,Cleanliness,Care/Safety/Correct Guidance to our guest.Apart from this we aim to make our guest feel like a family member.We give good service in quick duration of time so that our guest are able to see the City Of Temples "Varanasi" in a smooth way. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Gupta Inn

Address: Varuna Bridge S 19/122 | P.W.D Road Behind U.P Motor Petrol Pump, Varanasi 221002, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi
Price Range: $17 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gupta Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Gupta Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Varanasi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Gupta Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Chennai (Madras), India
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Gupta Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose antoher hotel”
 of 5 bubbles alvaros344, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Super friendly staff!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Dharma108, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one that opens to the verandah”
 of 5 bubbles 986maureend, 31 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Room 101 was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles GigiLevens, 23 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Feel like Home..Please come down to Gupta Inn.”
 of 5 bubbles sandipk83, 18 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5