We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ganesha

Overview
Assi B1/48 Opp-Abhay Cinema, Varanasi 221005 India See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Multilingual Staff
2 Star accommodation
About
Description
Hotel Ganesha is situated at a strategic location in Varanasi. Its convenient location, only 1 kilometers from the city center, makes Hotel Ganesha a perfect base to explore the holy city of Varanasi. Besides, More the budget hotel offers modern amenities and services. 200 Meters From The Famous Assi Ghat, 500 Meters From The Banaras Hindu University (B.H.U), 1KM From The Dashaswamedh Ghat (Main Ghat), 5Km From The Varanasi Railway Station & 20Km From Airport. This Is a Very New Build Hotel with The Main Aim Of giving our guests cleaner & peaceful environment. With center of all important tourist location and The Beautiful "Assi ghat". Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
On the Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
On the Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Number of rooms
13
Price range
US$10 - US$29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi District > Varanasi
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 108 nearby hotels
Chaitanya Guest House
7 reviews
.01 km away
Hotel Divya
67 reviews
.01 km away
Hotel Haifa
273 reviews
.07 km away
Hotel Banaras Haveli
186 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 322 nearby restaurants
Aum Cafe
390 reviews
.19 km away
Open Hand Shop & Cafe
681 reviews
.14 km away
Ashish Cafe
185 reviews
.23 km away
Pizzeria Vaatika Cafe
394 reviews
.24 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 286 nearby attractions
Assi Ghat
1,076 reviews
.27 km away
Traditional Varanasi
33 reviews
.03 km away
Natura India
12 reviews
.03 km away
Yoga Nidhi
8 reviews
.03 km away
Reviews & more
213Reviews
80Photos
14Q+A
36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 60
  • 83
  • 43
  • 14
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
situated in the southern part at Assi Ghat, the area is calm and you can reach it easily by car or tuk tuk when you arrive.
It is comparatively calm, the rooms are clean. The staff is friendly and alsways open to help.
Good place to stay!
Read more
Response from ManagerGanesha, General Manager at Hotel Ganesha
Responded Sep. 9, 2018
Dear Hezistu, we are overwhelmed by your review. and this will boost our morale and energy for more better service to our guest. love to see u soon :)
Read more
I've stay in Ganesha Hotel 4 times. Staff, room, services, location, equipments....nothing to say at all with out "Excellent!". I have a business in Varanasi and absolutely choose this hotel again and again <3
Read more
Response from ManagerGanesha, General Manager at Hotel Ganesha
Responded Jun. 18, 2018
Dear Ho Phuong M, we are very delighted that you like us so much. Love to see u soon again :)
Read more
Hotel located in quite and picefull place in Varanasi with walk distance to Assi ghat. Room was clean, with hot water and good work wifi. In rooftop they have small cafe. Staff was really friendly and provide free local guide. It was great time in Varanasi.
Read more
Response from ManagerGanesha, Owner at Hotel Ganesha
Responded Mar. 24, 2018
Dear Masha, we are very delighted by your review. this will review will boost our moral and we will work more harder to make our guest more happy. we would love to see u soon :) Thanks
Read more
Hotel Ganesha is actually hostel. Rooms are small, damaged, and in bad standard. But the price is also low, so if you are backpacer its ok. Staff is helpfull. Its nera ghats so you can go by foots for varanasi trip on the ghats.
Read more
Response from ManagerGanesha, Manager at Hotel Ganesha
Responded Mar. 18, 2018
Dear Sir, sorry for the inconvenience caused. the room you got is only was due for painting, but due to some reasons we had to provide you that room. the room is totally fine except for painting needed. and yes we are a budget Hotel and in budget you wont get a big suite room for this price. we do paintings every 2 years and some renovations every year. we do our best to provide best possible service possible in our budget. Hope you understand us better now :)
Read more
I spent eleven nights here, after I found the guest house I used on previous occasions was full for my dates. I was very pleased to find the Ganesha offered good hotel facilities, and located just where I wanted to be. The staff were very friendly and helpful, my room was very cl
Read more
Response from ManagerGanesha, General Manager at Hotel Ganesha
Responded Feb. 23, 2018
Dear ragamala, many many thanks for encouraging us. we would love host you soon again :) Thanks
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHotel Ganesha
One Of Our Room
Photo provided by managementHotel Ganesha
Superior Ac 1
Photo provided by managementHotel Ganesha
Standard Ac
Photo provided by managementHotel Ganesha
Bathroom
Photo provided by managementHotel Ganesha
clean toilet guaranteed.
Previous
1234568
i am planning to book this hotel for my parents visting varanasi on dec 2nd and will be staying there for a day. are ground floor ac rooms available as my mother has knee problem. also do you provide pick up from the railway station ?what is the cost?is late check out possible as their train is at 7:40pm from manduadih station so they need to be at the hotel till 5:30Pm ..is that possible?is check in at 11 am possible ?
Dear Poulomi, we don't have rooms on Ground floor but we can provide rooms on first floor. yes we provide pickup from railway station. Late checkout is chargeable and depends upon availablity. but we have Lobby with sofa , bathroom and luggage storage, so they can stay till 10pm there.
0 votes
How can I contact the hotel to clear certain query before confirming the booking in hotel
Dear Faizan, You can contact us by whatsapp or our mobile +919005001937
0 votes
Show all answers
hi iv booked your hotel , I want to know if you have launch and dinner available ...... and what is the option of veg and non veg
Dear Sir, we have in-house restaurant. and we serve Breakfast, lunch & Dinners. we have also veg & Non-Veg Foods.
0 votes
Show all answers
can we view ghat from this hotel?
Dear Jiya, No you cannot view ghats. but we are just 200 meters from Ghat, because of this we provide peaceful sleep and better travel options to every part of city. Our U.S.P is Clean, peaceful & center of all important tourist Locations. :)
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there ac. Rooms available?
Hi, Yes we have AC rooms available.
1 vote
Show all answers
Previous
"Room quality choices are available but all good"
"ac room is good"
"Quite rooms, which is near to Assi ghat (200 meters)."
"All rooms are good."
"Every rooms are basic but clean and peaceful"
Previous
1234568
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing