We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 238: English reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Room size xcilent n bed was very comfortable. Bathrooms vry well.Excellent place to stay.the same is expected on a top of a Hill. The view from the hotel is worth capturing.The food was again nice buit thumbs up to the staff,especially poonm yadv and his team very courteous,soft spoken,service oriented,i must admit,we had a great time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nkitsrma
GMGoldenPalms, General Manager at The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam, Greetings from The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, Mussoorie!!! Thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing the feedback on this platform. we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. These words of appreciation keeps us motivated to deliver our best. I shall share your feedback with Poonam and her team. Looking...

New Delhi, Delhi, India
Reviewed 31 May 2016

its a good hotel , staff are soo decent and well behaved. i have stay for 2 nights . view from room are good. Value for money. must chose The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, Sylverton . Its a 3 Star Property . Value for money..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raviverma10682
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

We visited from 23rd to 26th may 2016. Rooms were alloted in 5 mins flat.room size good but bed was very uncomfortable. Bathrooms very small and very smelly. Water flow not consistent . Hot cold slow fast all mixed up .no ventelation in the bathroom👎👎.breakfast very bad and and flat. Idly very hard. Sabjis were very bad. Nothing will be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Niraj J
GMGoldenPalms, General Manager at The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa!!! Thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing your feedback. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you had due to the flow and temperature of the water. It is true that on 24th of May their was some technical problem in the hot water plant and it...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Excellent place to stay, located well. Rooms are excellent. Interiors of hotel are very good. Food is also too good. Breakfast and dinner are completely satisfying. Garden area at the back and view is also quite good. Price is bit on higher side but overall hotel is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aashishsehgal10
GMGoldenPalms, General Manager at The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, Mussoorie!!! Thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the words of appreciations. This is what keeps us motivated to deliver the best. We hope that you will give us a chance to host...

Faridabad, India
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

"Hotel policy"..This word can be used as an excuse to all the complaints about hotel. They don't allow you to park your car in hotel premises if its not a luxury one. They park it somewhere else. Drivers are not always available to bring that car. So you keep waiting. As my mother can't walk much of distances I requested...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank drmanishpahuja
GMGoldenPalms, General Manager at The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dr. Pahuja, Greetings from The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, Mussoorie!!! Thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing your feedback. Thank you for complimenting our hotel on its location, ambience & grooming of the staff. I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you had while walking up to the mall road due to the non-availability of the hotel...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 9 May 2016

I booked this hotel online for one night and had a pleasant stay. Go for a valley view facing room on the first floor. There is a cozy balcony where you can enjoy a hot cup of coffee in the morning. Staff was pretty good and overall the property is well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shivanigaurav
GMGoldenPalms, General Manager at The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, Mussoorie!!! Thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing your feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliment on the maintenance of the property and service of the staff. It is these words of appreciation which keeps us motivated...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Booked online for two night for valley view but we were given only night and the second night we were told to shift to a non valley view room...huge difference in buffet food and in room service .....stafff survisor especially mr. Shakti......his way of talking was PATHETIC. Providing us with the basic service was as if it was a huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SachinMadan81
GMGoldenPalms, General Manager at The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Madan, Greetings from The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa!!! Thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing your feedback. I regret that your stay with us was not as per your expectations. As far as your feedback is concern regarding the shifting of rooms, it was informed at the time of check-in only because we did not...

Reviewed 20 April 2016

We were on an official offsite at Mussoorie. The property is really good with tasty food and nice staff. The view from the hotel is really worthwhile. Only challenge is the size of the rooms and other areas which are little cramped up but the same is expected on a top of a Hill. A place god enough to unwind.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hinaang s
GMGoldenPalms, General Manager at The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, Mussoorie!!! Thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing your feedback on this platform. Thank you for the words of appreciation. We are glad that your enjoyed your stay with us. we look forward to your next visit with us. Thanks & Regards, Harsh Semwal

Mumbai
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Over all experience was good but There Lack of Transportation facility from Hotel to Barrier Gate(Pick and Drop facility) and We hired porter for own luggage to hotel (Barrier to Hotel). This matter must be taken in to your higher authorities for convenience of your Customers.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 327manug
GMGoldenPalms, General Manager at The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, Mussoorie!!! Thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing your feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As far as your concern about transportation from mall road to hotel is concerned, though it is hardly a distance of 100 mtr and we do...

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India
Reviewed 16 April 2016

I stayed here with my family recently. There were some good as well as not-so-good aspects about this hotel. First the good ones - The Hotel is located well in the middle of Mall Road. We reached pretty early around 6:30 AM and the hotel staff allowed us an early check-in. Service is just fine. Spa services are very reasonable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AVerma88
GMGoldenPalms, General Manager at The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam, Greetings from The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, Mussoorie!!! Thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing your feedback. Your feedback as mentioned in headline also, suggests that your experience here was just above average specially due to the allotment of non-valley view room. We do our best as far as services are concerned and your...

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
3.7 km away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
1.0 km away
Fortune Resort Grace
Fortune Resort Grace
#9 of 74 in Mussoorie
394 reviews
1.1 km away
Fortune The Savoy
Fortune The Savoy
#2 of 74 in Mussoorie
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
0.4 km away
Mussoorie - Dancing Leaves, A Sterling Holidays Resort
2.5 km away
Jaypee Residency Manor
Jaypee Residency Manor
#8 of 74 in Mussoorie
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa

Address: The Mall | Kuluri, Mussoorie 248179, India (Formerly Park Plaza Sylverton)
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Price Range: $123 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sylverton Hotel Mussoorie
Park Plaza Mussoorie
Mussoorie Park Plaza
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mussoorie
#16 Family Hotel in Mussoorie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“take the rooms facing the hills...beautiful scenery”
 of 5 bubbles CKBaruah, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms facing the vally & lawn, they are beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles ChaturRajul, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for Valley facing rooms if you want to enjoy scenery even at night.”
 of 5 bubbles AmitKashyap_y2k, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for Valley View 1st Floor - better & cheaper than ground floor valley view as they come with a private terrace and a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles SaiGauravGupta, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms with valley view are excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles rajeevkhanuja007, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5