We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

496 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 379: English reviews
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 13 July 2012

stayed here for a couple days, with my fiance. the pool - was alright but certainly not a 'resort' feeling. by midafternoon the hotel itself shades the pool so it's actually quite cold. they also ran out of beach towels, even though it wasn't busy at all and gave us bath towels. not a big deal, but does dampen it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel S
tommyBWRK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Booked a superior room and were impressed with the size and decor of the room. Nice bathroom with soaking tub. Hotel pool is great and has a swim up bar. Restaurant next to the pool where breakfast buffet it served. Excellent selection of traditional american breakfast as well as asian specialties and plenty of fruit. Staff friendly and attentive. take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amelia080
tommyBWRK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope...

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 9 July 2012

First night was a nightmare, We were up graded to deluxe room but i had already bokked a deluxe room with balocony, was informed our balcony room would not be ready untill the next day. OK so luggage taken up to room which is adequately furnished, but the floor has missing tiles and the room safe will not open, we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Talia T
tommyBWRK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed here in october 2010. Price was good but location was bad. Right in the backstreets which made it impossible to walk anywhere at night or at all with the narrow roads. Always calling a taxi. Though hotel did have a free shuttle service to central kuta at set times. Room was average. Pool very spacious. Waited a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cb1989
tommyBWRK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope...

Rajkot, India
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Little bit away from the main road, location is bit odd, but finding taxi is not a big deal in kuta, moreover they have their own taxi's or 3rd party taxi's present already. It was easy for me as i would call up the reception for a taxi, and it would be waiting for me as and when i leave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vaibhavramani
tommyBWRK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope...

Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We got to the hotel at 6:45pm and we had to wait for out room to get ready. when we got to the room every thing was dumped in there, towels where placed on the sink?. The floor boards where falling to pieces pealing and cracked. there was 4 lights in the room that did not work and it took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cameron a
tommyBWRK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests...

Singapore
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Like my title suggests, this is good if your traveling on a budget. For approx USD50/night, it's considerably cheap for a hotel. I stayed 3 nights here with my extended family and had booked 4 Deluxe rooms. The entrance of the hotel itself wasn't impressive, in fact to be honest, it looked gloomy and a bit eerie. Check-in was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eureka85
tommyBWRK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We reached the hotel on midnight due to our flight is delay, and luckily we still able to check in. For my surprise, they upgraded our room and we had been assists by a friendly staff at the front office. The room is spacious and clean and we had a good slept, meanwhile although the breakfast selection is limited but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne1987_10
tommyBWRK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 29 June 2012

these people are con artists and i would never say there. we booked to stay at this place online for about $70 aud a night but when we got there and tried to check in they told us we could not pay in australian dollars we would have to pay in american dollars which we did not have. they then...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shaz k
tommyBWRK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 June 2012

This is an oasis in the middle of a busy street. Away from the road, the hotel is quiet and the staff are helpful. Breakfast is nice. The location is a bit far from the beach (not really walking distance) and a good walk to shops in town. The market is close by.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DumbaMelbourne
tommyBWRK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope...

613 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (451)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (183)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (161)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (25)
Viewed
Junior Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Room (20)
Viewed
Superior Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach
0.7 km away
Home@36
Home@36
#76 of 248 in Kuta
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#58 of 248 in Kuta
446 reviews
3.0 km away
Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest
0.6 km away
Kuta Station Hotel
Kuta Station Hotel
#92 of 248 in Kuta
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta

Address: Jl.Kubu Anyar Street, No 118 | Banjar Anyar, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: $34 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Resort Kuta Hotel Kuta
BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta Bali
Hotel Style:
#69 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No adjoining room”
 of 5 bubbles 2016Jalanjalan, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The superior rooms are tucked away and not the best value”
 of 5 bubbles Bali271, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book a room with a pool view, they are further from the road.”
  • Garden View Room (Deluxe)2
  • Garden View Room (Deluxe)
 of 5 bubbles truthtelleruk, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room above the swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles ronenwoutd, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pool was good. Breakfast included continental and Indonesian options. Poolside room would have been good except for above incident.”
 of 5 bubbles 536CatherineB536, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay