We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Troppo Zone Puri Rama Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Troppo Zone Puri Rama Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 85: English reviews
Dubbo, Australia
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Centrally located just behind the memorial and Sky Garden. Staff are friendly, Rooms basic but have air con. Book room with breakfast good value. Always feel safe here. Two pools. Can be noisy at night but ask for a room at the back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissP138
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

My friend and I stayed for 8 nights, paying $418AU for a deluxe room. Could still hear the night club quite clearly despite being at the rear of accommodation. When we asked about our breakfast (apparently included in deluxe room) we were directed to a fridge with pancake mix that we'd need to cook ourselves. After 4 days of trying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AJ K
perth
Reviewed 3 February 2016

I have stayed here in the 90s and 2000s pleasant stay back then I know the night clubs are close by big deal its a hostel after all arrived late . they picked me up . I read the reviews for $20 aud a nite you expect it for what its is clean room great staff and new aussie boss...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank perthgraeme
Paris, France
Reviewed 24 January 2016

I travel a lot around the world and I think that the Puri Rama Cottages (or Party hostel, or Troppo Zone Hostel, same place) is the worst hostel I've been to. Few exemples of the mediocre services they give: 1/ I asked for a cab from their hostel to get me when I arrived at midnight at the airport after...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Edward C
TroppoZonePuriR... R, Manager at Troppo Zone Puri Rama Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. In response: 1. Our driver was rushed to hospital in the early hours of the morning and we were not aware that he was not at the airport until after you had already arrived. 2. We have undergone full maintenance of our airconditioners since your stay in November and have overcome the issue. Our apologies for...

Simrishamn, Sweden
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

We paid 320'000 r/night and for the price you don't get any towels, a bathroom without ?! any working water, hair from the old guests in the bed, free breakfast that you had to make by yourself and it was only pancake you could do and the wi-fi was really bad. It's right next to Sky Garden who is maybe...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Modig110
Puri_Rama, Manager at Troppo Zone Puri Rama Resort, responded to this review

I always prefer to address any problems guests may encounter in person, but as the opportunity was not afforded to me, please see my responses below: Towels - My apologies. All rooms are furnished with a towel per person. This was obviously an oversight by our house keeping staff which could easily have been rectified by a call to reception....

Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed at Troppo Zone Puri Rama hostel for almost a whole week because there were basically no other hostel in the area which could measure against this one. Worth the money, clean and nice rooms and not to mention the two big swimming pools and the pool bar. Situated just perfect in Kuta, in the middle of the Legian street....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tobias M
Sydney
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Stayed there with 6 friends and we all really enjoyed it. The new manager Brad from Perth is doing a great job in trying to get the place into top shape. He was very accommodating with every request. The rooms in the back section are recently renovated and huge! Basic but with good air-con, fridge, flat screen TV and hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Troy L
Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

I had booked into another cheap place I stayed 1 nite in the cheaper place ran into a few back backers and they its had a new Aussie gm . I had looked and chAnged places and stayed here for 1 week great place plenty of music great pool bar cheap too would go back again thanks brad

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris c
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 November 2015

I was in Bali, Indonesia, on holiday with some of my friends. This was the second time I have visited Bali. I was staying in the deluxe double room. The room was beside the back pool and bar area which made it quite easy to slide into the pool of a morning and order a Bintang. The room was quite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bigkebo
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

I met up with some friends at Puri Rama. It was no problem to add bed to their room, they even lowered the price, that's called great service! Rooms are clean, beds are good and its calm. Brad the new manager is a real yes man and so much fun to drink some beers with and sing some kareoke. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dalelblink

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 km away
Sandat Hotel Legian
Sandat Hotel Legian
#194 of 225 in Kuta
112 reviews
0.3 km away
Waringin Homestay
Waringin Homestay
#108 of 225 in Kuta
78 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Asoka City Home
Hotel Asoka City Home
#137 of 225 in Kuta
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Suka Beach Inn
Suka Beach Inn
#179 of 225 in Kuta
106 reviews
0.2 km away
Simpang Inn
Simpang Inn
#190 of 225 in Kuta
92 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Mahendra
Hotel Mahendra
#186 of 225 in Kuta
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in Legian, Troppo Zone Puri Rama Resort Kuta is the perfect place to experience Bali and its surroundings. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. With the city's main attractions such as Ground Zero Monument, Bali Kuta Galeria, Consulate of Spain within close reach, visitors to the hotel will just love its location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Troppo Zone Puri Rama Resort

Address: Jl.Legian - Gg.Troppo Zone Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: $21 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Troppo Zone Puri Rama Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your Troppo Zone Puri Rama Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Troppo Zone Puri Rama Resort Bali/Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Troppo Zone Puri Rama Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Troppo Zone Puri Rama Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go there”
 of 5 bubbles Y7611TIedwardc, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Lower level in the rear. But bring earplugs as the music is quite loud at times.”
 of 5 bubbles troy34, 24 Nov 2015 | Read review
“stay away from rooms close to hotel bar (close at midnight) but I believe if you do so you get the noise coming from Underground bar facing the hotel gate (close 3 AM)”
 of 5 bubbles tabamelaeh, 13 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Dont book here”
 of 5 bubbles victoriar708, 10 Jan 2015 | Read review
“I like the upstairs rooms. The have balconies :) A & B unit are most quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles JeroSinar, 26 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay