We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Home@36

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Home@36
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

440 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Home@36
See the most recent reviews
Showing 300: English reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

Lovely staff and atmosphere. Great location as we didn't need to go on the street for food or shopping with the mall next door (literally) which meant we were away from hagglers which was nice and more relaxing. Some restaurants have a discount if you stay here also which was great. Pool and beach access :) Room was okay, it's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Toni-Jean S
Sudimantra_Nyoman, Manajer at Home@36, responded to this review

Dear Tony-Jean S, " Warmest Greeting from Home@36 Condotel" As you felt the impression of staying with as, we also very happy to have the chance to serve you with what the best we have. Any time you would like to come again to Bali, just let us now, then we could assist you for the further experience of stay,...

Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Location is okay as located along Kuta area but difficult to find if late due to link-up with shopping mall - Discovery Shopping Mall after or before operation hour. Need to enter the hotel thru carpark basement. Rooms and service is average for budget hotel. Facing a bit of air-con and toilet problem during stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ai Ling T
Sudimantra_Nyoman, Manajer at Home@36, responded to this review

Dear Ai Ling T, " Warmest Greeting from Home@36 Condotel," Thank you verymuch for your review, and especially for some maintenance issue, will noted it to be more concern to avoid the trouble. Yes our location is in Discovery shopping mall, but it actually our strength due to this could much help our customer to compliting the experience. They could...

East Java
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Our extra bed was broken, first we found our extra bed was broken, then in the bathroom we found the water cant moving well so many water and make the bathroom easy make us fall. Hoping this being repaired in our next trips. Overall we will make another reservations

 Report
Helpful?
Thank galihendradita
Sudimantra_Nyoman, Manajer at Home@36, responded to this review

Dear Galih Hendradita, " Warmest Greeting from Home@36 Condotel Bali", Thank you very much for your stay, eventhought you had a quite not good experiences. But for sure I will have this condition fixed, and will become our concern in your next Trip to Bali; Home@36. We strive to provide an expecting nice service and facilities, so that is way...

Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Hello .. As this is my first time in Bali and that was my first hotel experience here I can say it was good one... Specially because of the staff they are so friendly and always smiling and greeting you anywhere they see you asking you how your vacation going...!! And as it was my first time To come to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shery S
Sudimantra_Nyoman, Manajer at Home@36, responded to this review

Dear Shery S, Just like the morning sun shine, reading your comment make me feel so Thanks the Lord, we have done such a meaningfull thing during your trip and become a valuable memorable experience. A great thank for your appreciation to our staff, and yes, they are our asset and the most valuable one. We strive to provide the...

Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Reviewed 20 April 2016

A comfortable, clean & attractive interior deco hotel perfectly located in town area with seaside view, sunset view, delicious buffet breakfast, shopping mall... Staffs are helpful and friendly.. Many shops for shopping along the street outside hotel..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agnestsa_kk
Jaya_Wisesa, Front Office Manager at Home@36, responded to this review

Dear Agnestsa_kk, Greetings from home@36 Condotel, My appreciation for penning your review on Trip Adviser. I am delighted to know that you loved the hotel with its attractive interior decor which made your stay comfortable. At the same time, I am happy to read your comment regarding the breakfast quality that still have a space to be better. Our asset...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Services: Great services, specially bellboy and security Room : Stayed at Family Room for 4 pax with no view. Spacious but quite outdated, Humid, Smells like toilet leaking sometimes appears. Dirty tray for glasses. Great size of sofa unfortunately feels and looks moldy and musty. Major renovation needed. Bathroom: Excellent flow of hot and cold water,Lack of bath amenities (provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonly b
Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 10 April 2016

I stay there for 2 night and the room was okay, but the toilet is stuck and the breakfast menu was not so good. You should provide better food. The service was good just the room a bit smelly maybe you can put some aroma to make it smell like bali flowers make your customers feels more relax

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 809anastasia
Jaya_Wisesa, Manager at Home@36, responded to this review

Dear Anastasia, Warmest Greeting from Home @36 Condotel, Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us this month and reviewed on trip adviser. We will be sure to take your feedback on board , especially the toilet issue and the second issue was about the quality of breakfast. We would improve and review the quality and the services of...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Home@36 is a welcoming place in which the staff greet you with smiles and do their very best to look after you. There is always someone cleaning the public areas and they are quick to try and solve any problems. Walking out the door to the beach and being able to check the surf on Kuta Reef while eating a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guywood1
Jaya_Wisesa, Manager at Home@36, responded to this review

Dear Guywood1, Greetings from Home@36 Condotel, Thank you for sharing your review with us on Trip Advisor. We were happy to learn that your stay with us was a good one. It is always a great pleasure to read a positive review and constructive feedback from our valuable guest such as yours for us to focus our attention to constantly...

Jakarta
Reviewed 4 April 2016

The room is rather dark and the noise from the aisle is so loud. the toilet is also very noisy and dark. Really creepy when you stay alone especially when the room window head to the discovery mal. when the mal is closed thats just uncomfortable to me.. Overall the room is very different from what I saw on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank didys99
Jaya_Wisesa, Manager at Home@36, responded to this review

Dear Didys99, Warmest Greeting from Home @36 Condotel, Please allow me from this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. You willingness to share your thoughts is appreciated. Home@36 Condotel is committed to providing our guests with quality of services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. Your comments...

semarang
Reviewed 4 April 2016

very efficient, they have direct access to the beach and Mall, 5 minute walks to legian or kuta, so u can find any kind of restaurants or clubs around, waterboom is right across the Mall, great service from the staff

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RezaRyandi
Jaya_Wisesa, Manager at Home@36, responded to this review

Dear RezaRyandi, Warmest greetings from Home@36 Condotel, It is great being remembered Thank you very much for selecting Home@36 Condotel as your past holiday. I really appreciate you for sharing with the other travelers with detail positive review on TripAdvisor. It such an honor for our service team to give you and your family unforgettable great services, flexible and personal...

567 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (259)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (95)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (297)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Family Ocean Room (48)
Viewed
Dining (147)
Viewed
Standard Room (22)
Viewed
Superior Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 km away
Kuta Station Hotel
Kuta Station Hotel
#81 of 225 in Kuta
448 reviews
0.3 km away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#30 of 225 in Kuta
650 reviews
0.6 km away
Grand Hardys Hotel and Spa Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#70 of 225 in Kuta
378 reviews
0.2 km away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.2 km away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Home@36

Address: Kartika Plaza Street, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: $40 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Home@36 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Home@36 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home@36 Bali/Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Home@36 staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Home@36 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try booking rooms with pool view. The ones with mall view make you feel like you're changing clothes in front of a mall full of people”
 of 5 bubbles 947suhanis, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Update the room and definitely the mattresses . ”
 of 5 bubbles zedoctor, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Cleaniness can be up graded.”
 of 5 bubbles camundi, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the rooms before you book. Only proceed if you are satisfied with what you see.”
 of 5 bubbles ESalvador, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you don't book a room with a view in advance, you might land up with either no view or a view to the shopping mall.”
 of 5 bubbles manusrikumar, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay