We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis Bali Kuta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Bali Kuta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Bali Kuta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 240: English reviews
Bandung, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

The location is near airport, near krisna the biggest gift shop and souvenir, near the famous bebek bengil and bebek tepi sawah. Toilet is so tiny but clean, its ok for me to stay. Its perfect for you who wants to try any indonesian food instead of international food. If you rent or using car please note, the parking lot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeleDumbo
IbisBaliKuta77, General Manager at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this review

Dear LeleDumbo, Happy New Year to you.... All the best in 2016! I appreciate your review and indeed our location is perfect for shopping and food hunting. I am very sorry for the inconvenience with the parking lot as new year is always busy and I am pleased to let you know that our team will be more than happy...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed there with a friend last November. Was very great. Room was nice and clean. Would be a good base if you want to stay near the airport and within the Kuta area. Their airport pick up and drop off was surely value to your money other than you take taxi from the airport. Was only IDR 50.000/ one way....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vidyazzz
IbisBaliKuta77, General Manager at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Vidyazzz, I am very pleased to read your encouraging review. It is a pleasure to know you and your friend had a great stay with us. Our hotel is indeed strategically located in the center of culinary spots and very near to the airport which will ease you to catch your flight after a last minute shopping in the...

HONGKONG
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Room plan including airport pick-up, have confirm will use pick up service but flight delay, driver disappear ( The driver should check with hotel if guest have reach hotel by themselves or not before he disappear ) . Take Taxi to hotel by ourselves but reception staff keep on talking telephone and ignore the guest that waitng and standing in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KWOKKEUNGLAM
IbisBaliKuta77, General Manager at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this review

Dear KWOKKEUNGLAM, Thank you for your comments on your last stay at our hotel. I am very sorry to learn your experience was not as what you expected. Your airport transfer has been arranged properly and our driver has been waiting at the airport with a hotel's signage 30 minutes prior to your landing time and was still there after...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Checking in at 4 pm and had to wait for an hour as the room had not ready yet. Staying at the hotel for 3 nights but was only given a slice of soap. Parking lot was very limited. Loading dock was often jammed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharp294229
IbisBaliKuta77, General Manager at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this review

Dear sharp294229, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to learn the shortcomings encountered during your stay with us. I have liaised to the Department Heads concerned and appropriate actions have been done to avoid future occurrence. I am pleased to inform you that a valet service is available and I believe this service will make you convenient...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Stayed one night here with our family as recommended by our cousin. It's a nice small hotel. Location is good, not too far from airport & we loved the fact that it's only across the road from the famous Laota restaurant. Well priced room for budget traveler.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debra_8th
IbisBaliKuta77, General Manager at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this review

Dear debra_8th, It is truly a pleasure to receive a positive review. I am happy to hear the recommendation made by your cousin met your expectation. We are indeed strategically located in the heart of Kuta where airport and culinary spots are just few steps away from our front door. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you...

Reviewed 16 December 2015

We stayed here for one night due to our late flight inbound. We checked in at midnight and there were no issues. The rooms are good value for what we paid - roomy, clean, air-conditioner and really comfy huge bed . The breakfast was simple but nice variety for a short stay. There were a lot of locals staying there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miriam C
IbisBaliKuta77, General Manager at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Miriam C, I am very pleased to read your review. It is glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Our room is indeed provided with a comfortable huge bed and our team is doing their best to make sure your room is clean with cool temperature. The buffet breakfast is various and I am happy you like...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2015

We arrived in the evening and had booked the hotel prior to starting a tour the following day.. It was ideal for this purpose. The room was clean and quiet and the shower was perfect. We had booked a car through the hotel from the airport which did not arrive and when we complained on arrival we were immediately reimbursed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vermm2015
IbisBaliKuta77, General Manager at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Vermm2015, I am very pleased to read your review on how you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for the glitch on the transportation arrangement but I really appreciate your comments in regards to our staffs as they are here to serve you and make sure you are well taken care. Thank you for loving the room and...

Reviewed 3 December 2015 via mobile

Actually not my choice.. I was sent here. Because my airlines cancelled the fight without any explanation to me.. (LionAir Indonesia) Why bad? Because.. When i ask the front desk to give me more water.. They said, only 1 glass!!! Just only water.. I didn't ask juice or coke or beer.. Just water.. And they refused. And the food, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank budir79
IbisBaliKuta77, General Manager at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Budir79, I have read your review and I sincerely regret the experience you had during your stay with us. It was definitely not showing the level of service we should have delivered. Assessment has been made and action is in the process of completion. I wish to have the chance to welcome you back in the future and please...

Highland, Indiana
Reviewed 28 November 2015

This was not a hotel I chose, rather it was chosen for me by the airline. I did not pay for or reserve the room. We were bused here by Korean Airlines when the plane broke down at 0300. None of us were happy so I will be the first to admit that my review may be a bit biased...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScubaDave16
IbisBaliKuta77, General Manager at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this review

Dear ScubaDave 16, I have read your review and I personally thank you for your positive feedback. I am very sorry to learn that you had shortcoming with your flight which brought you to our hotel very early in the morning. I apologize if the check in was not fast enough as you noticed that we had limited number of...

Surabaya
Reviewed 23 October 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank titinsdewi
IbisBaliKuta77, General Manager at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this review

323 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (162)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Double Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Single Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
6.2 km away
Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa
3.6 km away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#43 of 225 in Kuta
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Grand Livio Kuta Hotel
Grand Livio Kuta Hotel
#79 of 225 in Kuta
262 reviews
0.6 km away
HARRIS Hotel Raya Kuta Bali
1.4 km away
Solaris Hotel Kuta
Solaris Hotel Kuta
#58 of 225 in Kuta
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Bali Kuta located at Kuta area. Convenient and easly accessible location. Inviting customers to live the right business and leisure experience. Ibis Bali Kuta features 156 rooms and is strategically located in Kuta area, only 15 minutes from the central business district, close to the Bali Convention Centre (BTDC Nusa Dua), Shopping Centre and easily accessible from the International Airport. The hotel also offers a restaurant, terrace area, bar, and health club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Bali Kuta

Address: Jalan Raya Kuta No. 77, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: $32 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bali Kuta 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Bali Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bali Kuta
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Kuta
#12 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Bali Kuta staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Bali Kuta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure to check on the food you put on the table in the room. ants get there easily.”
 of 5 bubbles yustiay2016, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles 423djt, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“prefer to have room in 4rd or 5th floor with city view from window room.”
 of 5 bubbles Sigitpramono, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“all room are the same”
 of 5 bubbles 740alicec, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.”
 of 5 bubbles 324terron, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay