We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jesen's Inn 1 Bar and Restaurant

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Jesen\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 3 December 2015

This comes in highly recommended from booking.com for some reason, it falls in a good location, the room is decent in size and the rooms are fairly clean in comparison to other places I stayed in. A restaurant down is also a big plus. Wifi was a bit of an issue since the room doesn't connect properly to wifi and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tariq E
k0mang, Manager at Jesen's Inn 1 Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmest greeting from Jesen Inn Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your stay at Jesen. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, I apologies if you still found some issues. We have certainly addressed the issue with the management team as we strive to provide a superior service experience...

Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

Nothing really to complain about however you can get a much better located room for a lot less. Restaurant down stairs was reasonably priced and the food was nice. The room was adequate but we only needed it for a day so weren't looking for anything special

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade R
k0mang, Manager at Jesen's Inn 1 Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest Warmest Greeting from Jesen Inn… Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your stay at our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your recent stay and we appreciate all points you have made in your comment. It is our hope that we will be welcoming your return to Jesen Inn....

New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We were just staying for a night between traveling from the islands and the airport, so this was perfect. The room is basic, but clean. The bathroom had hot water. WiFi only worked outside the room. The hotel is really a hallway of rooms in an old building - no character and no common or lounge area (besides the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandy941
k0mang, Manager at Jesen's Inn 1 Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmest greeting from Jesen Inn Thank you for your kind review. I am very pleased to know that your experience at the Jesen Inn was so exceptional. We look forward to welcoming you on all your future travels. If I could be of any assistance in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me. Best Regards,...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 28 February 2015 via mobile

Great little local bar. 5 mins from the beach. The workers are absolutely amazing. Chacha (a worker we met) was such a great hostess. She makes amazing cocktails and they are so cheap! Such a great experience getting in with the locals. Would recommend this place to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank polski2205
k0mang, Manager at Jesen's Inn 1 Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest Warmest Greeting from Jesen Inn… It is always encouraging when our guests have a wonderful and fantastic stay with us. I will pass on your comment to Jesen team since it will serve as an encouragement to all our staff to continuously improve the quality of our hotel, customer service and guest well-being. Again we really appreciate your...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2015

I stayed at Jesen's for 2 nights. Hotel is very centrally located and a 5 minute walk to the beach and to the main bars in Kuta. Also loads of restaruants less than 5 minutes walk. Don't expect luxury, or anything close to it!! The shower wasn't great, the room was clean(ish) but perfect for me as all I needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonny5010
k0mang, Manager at Jesen's Inn 1 Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest Warmest Greeting from Jesen Inn… Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your stay at our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your recent stay and we appreciate all points you have made in your comment. It is our hope that we will be welcoming your return to Jesen Inn....

Reviewed 20 December 2014

Nice bar in kuta. Excellent staff. Very professional especially Cha Cha. Good cold bintangs, friendly staff. Will definitely visit again. Did not stay in hotel so cannot comment but bar is definitely worth a visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adelaide12q
k0mang, Manager at Jesen's Inn 1 Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmest greeting from Jesen Inn Thank you very much for your review. So glad to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your recent stay at the Jesen Inn I will share your comments with our team as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously...

Reviewed 1 October 2014 via mobile

The place is simple yet perfect. The staff are friendly, willing to go out of their way to assist us. Location is near to a convenient store, massage place and a 5 min walk to the beach. Breakfast is limited but delicious and filling. Wifi strongest at the bar. Gentle reminder, a few mosquitoes might be in the room. Cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rasyid H
k0mang, Manager at Jesen's Inn 1 Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmest greeting from Jesen Inn Thank you very much for your review. So glad to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your recent stay at the Jesen Inn I will share your comments with our team as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously...

Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 17 September 2014

Jensen's 1 is a good option for budget travelers who want to be located close to the beach and shops. The staff are very friendly, helpful and efficient. My room had hot/cold water, air conditioning, fan, TV, and was cleaned every day with new towels provided. The linen is not new, instead, i would call the linen well used and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raztrav
k0mang, Manager at Jesen's Inn 1 Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest Warmest Greeting from Jesen Inn… Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your stay at our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your recent stay and we appreciate all points you have made in your comment. It is our hope that we will be welcoming your return to Jesen Inn....

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 12 December 2013

A basic place, offers spacious rooms, with hot water, the place is just ok! It has a very convenient location, near the beach/malls, and poppies lane where kuta's thing happens every night, yet it is very quit! And the staff do their best to make your stay enjoyable!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vins1000
k0mang, Manager at Jesen's Inn 1 Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review

Vins 1000 We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered. Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay. I hope to welcome you again upon your next visit to Bali, Regard,...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Positives: Breakfast was nice. The inn is close to the center. Negatives: There were stains on the bad sheet. There was just a plain blanket without any covers, and it looked like it is not washed after every guest. In the evening there is live music downstairs, which is very noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roamergirl80
k0mang, Manager at Jesen's Inn 1 Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Roamergirl Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced on our property. I can assure you that I will follow up on your comments with the teams concerned to avoid that this will happen again. I do hope that we will get the opportunity to welcome you again...

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 km away
Jesen's Inn II
Jesen's Inn II
#104 of 225 in Kuta
160 reviews
0.2 km away
Ozz Hotel Kuta
Ozz Hotel Kuta
#77 of 225 in Kuta
187 reviews
0.2 km away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#62 of 225 in Kuta
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Gaduh Guest House
The Gaduh Guest House
#156 of 250 in Kuta
2 reviews
0.3 km away
Rabasta Kuta Beach Inn
Rabasta Kuta Beach Inn
#106 of 250 in Kuta
39 reviews
0.3 km away
The Pavilion Hotel Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
I Jesen's Inn is conveniently located in the heart of Kuta, just a 10-minute walk from Kuta Beach. Providing free Wi-Fi throughout the area, this hotel offers a restaurant and air-conditioned rooms with private bathrooms. Discovery Shopping Mall and Waterbom Waterpark is within a 15-minute walk. I Jesen's Inn is a 5-minute drive from the Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jesen's Inn 1 Bar and Restaurant

Address: Jalan Bakungsari no.43, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: $13 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jesen's Inn 1 Bar and Restaurant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Jesen's Inn 1 Bar and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jesen's Inn 1 Bar And Restaurant Bali/Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jesen's Inn 1 Bar and Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room on a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles vins1000, 12 Dec 2013 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay