We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wina Holiday Villa Hotel

CancelonUS$28*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$44*
US$28*
Great Deal
US$35*
US$44*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

781 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 573: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Our bunch of friends had a vacation at this place in the last week courtesy a Good & cheap Bali package given by - Viabali.com - which deals in bulk for all Bali/Singapore hotels.They gave us many options & we selected Wina as it simply was the cheapest 5* available. the major advantage of this resort is its location, its...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amritesh S
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your concerns in your review but wish to clarify that our resort has never been positioned as a 5-star hotel property . We apologize for the discomfort and any inconvenienced. arising from the miscommunication. We will continue to provide our best of services to all guests and make further improvements .Thank you and...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2012

First Time in Bali. Was a reasonable place to stay and hidden back in from the main road around Kuta, so was nice and quiet. Breakfast was pretty plain, but you get what you pay for. Drinks seemed a little pricey around the pools etc. Nice little Spa treatment section, found staff friendly and willing to help you. Rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KCKC22255060
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We thank you for choosing our resort and happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback is valuable as it helps us to monitor our operations closely in providing our finest services possible for the comfort of all guests. Once again, thank you and warm wishes

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 November 2012

The location of the place is fantastic right near the beach. But the one thing I couldn't get past was the smell! I'm not one to complain but the smell of the room especially the bathroom was absolutely unbearable to the point I tried to stay away from the room for as long as I could! It literally made me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley m
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We took note of your observation and apologize for the discomfort encountered. Measures are being taken to address the problem and our sincere thanks for the concern .We will monitor closely and will make every effort to ensure that our guests will have a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us . Thank you and warm...

Perth
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I picked this hotel for a combination of value for money, the swim-up bar, and location - as I wanted to be close to friends staying near the Bali memorial. Despite only getting 1 out of 3, it was a pleasant stay. The hotel is close to the Bali memorial as the crow flies, but in order to get there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JumpingJezza
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased that you had a comfortable and pleasant stay and found our resort value for money. We hope to see you again and provide you with our finest services. Thank you and warm wishes.

Reviewed 29 October 2012

The bathrooms smelt disgusting like sewerage and mould, the towels and bed linen are grey & stained , cocktails & Bintang are expensive and on checking out of the hotel asking for our room key deposit was a joke , they tried to refuse our refund because we couldn't find our receipt ??? Even though the deposit/money was paper clipped...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tamara T
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to have you as our guest. We take your complaints seriously and have taken immediate steps to investigate on your comments. Upon our findings, we will be in contact with you again. Thank you for bringing up the matter and please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Thank you and...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Beutiful and friendly staff, always smiling really made us feel like we had paid for a special experience. Cant fault the Comp breakfast either with a good mixture of western and eastern foods. Wasnt aware of the $50 deposit on arrival though so it was a good thing we hadnt changed all our currency to Rupiah as they wanted it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure to have you as our valued guest at our resort. We appreciate that you had taken the time to give us your feedback and your observations are well noted. Please accept our sincere apologize for any shortcomings and we have taken steps to check and do the needful. We are doing...

Reviewed 24 October 2012

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights and let me say the staff are great but the cleanliness of the place was a huge let down. We had ants in our room and someone's room service plates on our balcony with ants all over them. The shower had no water pressure so it was like showering under a dripping...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelleybelly
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure to have you as our valued guest. May we apologize for the discomfort that you had experienced. We took note of your observations and appropriate measures have been taken to improve our services. We appreciate that you have written and as your review is important to us . We look forward...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We stayed at the Wina for 10 nights we decided to go budget for 1/2 our trip since we spent the first 10 nights at Grand Mirage - which was AMAZING! What an absolute joke of a hotel this joing it. After coming from a 4 star to a 3 star you dont expect a great deal of difference... wrong......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank c e
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to learn that you had an unpleasant stay at our resort and unhappy with our services. We take your complaints seriously and appropriate actions will be taken to any members of our staff who are found to be ill mannered as we do not condone such behaviours at our resort . We...

perth
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We stayed at the Wina and I have to say it was the worst bathroom I have ever had in any hotel I have been in. Admittedly it was October last year but it could not have changed much without a significant overhaul. I stayed 5 nights and showered only once because I had to force myself to go in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roxy35Perth
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your feedback and we sincerely apologize for the discomfort that you had encountered .We will do our best to improve in our shortcomings and ensure that our guests will have a pleasant stay with our improved services. Thank you and warm wishes

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Just returned from 5 nights here. Hotel was in a good location, you could use the front laneway to access the beach or us the back which lead you to Poppies II and all the shops and eateries. We had Deluxe rooms on ground floor by pool. Rooms are very adequate and clean. Breakfast was nice with egg station, cereals,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanBen1818
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments.Thank you for staying with us and we apologize for any setback that you had encountered. We appreciate that you had taken the effort to write and we will strive to improve further in our hotel services for the betterment of our guests as always. We look forward to welcome you again in the near...

676 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (494)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (73)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (148)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (133)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (20)
Viewed
Mandala Pool (13)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 km away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
0.6 km away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#104 of 250 in Kuta
416 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Kuta Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#20 of 250 in Kuta
686 reviews
0.4 km away
Dekuta Hotel
Dekuta Hotel
#122 of 250 in Kuta
385 reviews
0.1 km away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#18 of 250 in Kuta
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wina Holiday Villa is perfectly set on the Kuta Beach Front area, the hotel is conveniently located just 10 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai airport, walking distance to the Kuta Night's Life entertainment centers, and 20 minutes drive to Nusa Dua area, Sanur, and Denpasar. Situated at the center of main attraction and walk in distance to almost every tourist destination at Kuta but yet still remain tranquil ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wina Holiday Villa Hotel

Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: $41 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wina Holiday Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wina Holiday Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wina Holiday Hotel
Hotel Wina Holiday
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel Bali/Kuta
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#57 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wina Holiday Villa Hotel staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Wina Holiday Villa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor is better, but I'd look elsewhere for a location.”
Stunned31, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“it depends we got excellent room in the first building, but not for elder people as the stepstair is overpitched”
LaszloVass, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lowe4 floors are better as the outside hall on third floor is an oven which means the AC can't keep up.”
GOWRON, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a room by the swimming pool area (155) and it was fine.”
andreao296, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The hotel has three floors and no lift. Our room was on the third floor and we had to climb stairs.”
tanveerulh, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$28* /night
View Deal
Hotel WebsiteUS$35
Hotels.comUS$44
Hotwire.comUS$44
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates