We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Asana Agung Putra Bali

Show Prices
#45 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Asana Agung Putra Bali
Asana Agung Putra Bali
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

720 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Asana Agung Putra Bali
See the most recent reviews
Showing 627: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last New Year and back again the Christmas and New Year. Comfortable beds very friendly and helpful staff plus relaxed atmosphere. Mixture of family groups young travellers and couples. Very good value for money and centrally located with service to/ from the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david h
imadianadewi A, Manager at Asana Agung Putra Bali, responded to this review

Dear David h, Thank for leaving such a lovely review to our hotel on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate for your great feedback - it's a pleasure to share with our team that you had enjoyable experience with us. For your next visit to our property do not forget to book directly on our email address agungputra.sales@aerowisatahotels.com where you will find...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 21 December 2016

such a nice place... overall this Hotel very recommended for family, cheap, clean, quite, big room, near bar and restaurant, near with store, clinic and drugstore, near Kuta Beach (400m), and they have 2 pools...!! very interested... this hotel became one of our favorite hotel...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tari449
imadianadewi A, Manager at Asana Agung Putra Bali, responded to this review

Dear tari449, Thank for leaving such a lovely review to our hotel on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate for your great feedback - it's a pleasure to share with our team that you had enjoyable experience with us. For your next visit to our property do not forget to book directly on our email address agungputra.sales@aerowisatahotels.com where you will find the...

Rockingham
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Not nice limited time for pool. Staff where fanastuc just that we expected more with our money we spent . would not recommend for families. There was a time limit on everything. Was not comfortably rtabke at all. The room smelt like damp an very noisey aircon.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brown B
imadianadewi A, Manager at Asana Agung Putra Bali, responded to this review

Dear Brown B, It’s sad to read such a bad review about our hotel and our customer service. Please accept our sincere apologize in regard some issues that you experienced during your stay at Asana Agung Putra and we are truly sorry for this less than perfect experience. Thank you for taking the time to tell us why our service...

Long jetty
Reviewed 17 December 2016

I paid for Deluxe got superior when I showed my booking it didnt matter I had to pay for an upgrade, I had a room right near the office but Internet would not reach my room, when the cleaners did come no clean towels and would not away dirty dishes, would not clean the floor nor change the bed, the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank biancahk_bb
imadianadewi A, Manager at Asana Agung Putra Bali, responded to this review

Dear biancahk_bb, It's sad to read such a bad review about our hotel and our customer service. Here we want to inform in accordance with your reservation is using promotion code mystery room (we not guarantee room type ). Please accept our sincere apologize in regard some issues that you experienced during your stay at Asana Agung Putra and we...

Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

i was stay in this hotel 2 years ago and got a very disastrous stay for a week. the water pressure is very low, air con not working, breakfast always the same menu for a week. but last week i decided to give it another try and was not disappointed. staff is friendly and helpful as always, air con is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ardiansyah P
imadianadewi A, Manager at Asana Agung Putra Bali, responded to this review

Dear Ardiansyah P, On behalf of all Asana Agung Putra team, I would like to thank you for staying with us for your holiday in Bali. We really appreciate your wonderful comments about our hotel,we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We have passed your compliments to the entire team and told them how much you like and...

Reviewed 14 December 2016

Considerably newly built with good rooms and is cleanly kept. Location was a little bit difficult to find. Helpful staff and has pool and other things to do in the hotel too. They also included breakfast in the stay although the options were pretty slim. Overall, a pretty good deal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sourabh S
imadianadewi A, Manager at Asana Agung Putra Bali, responded to this review

Thank you so much Sourabh S for the 5 star rating for us,we are very happy to know that you had a great time and you enjoyed our service,facilities and the room. We have passed this to all of our team who are very pleased to hear about your kind comment on the customer service they provide. We would hope...

Darwin
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Stayed at asana agung putra for 6 nights. There was a problem with the toilet initially, after not being able to fix it i was moved to a different room. The hotel is quiet at night so i was able to get a good sleep every night. Breakfast is sufficient. Staff are very friendly, especially 'norman' who would remember hour...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
imadianadewi A, Manager at Asana Agung Putra Bali, responded to this review

Dear Brian K, Thank for leaving such a lovely review to our hotel on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate for your great feedback - it's a pleasure to share with our team that you had enjoyable experience with us. For your next visit to our property do not forget to book directly on our email address agungputra.sales@aerowisatahotels.com where you will find...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 December 2016

This is my 2nd time staying here, in large groups and children in tow. I got the family room, facing the pool. Kids definitely enjoyed the pool tremendously. The staffs very considerate and friendly. Makes u feel welcomed the moment you stepped into the premises. Location is near to everything. To the party strip was just abt 5-6mins walk. But...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GreenGoblin24
imadianadewi A, Manager at Asana Agung Putra Bali, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Elfa & Family, On behalf of all Asana Agung Putra team, I would like to thank you for staying with us for your holiday in Bali. We really appreciate your wonderful comments about our hotel,we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We have passed your compliments to the entire team and told them how much you like...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Nice staff and pool area but I think you might find a better place for same price. Room was standard but wifi and breakfast was bad. I need to compare it with alea hotel in semiak that cost half price and was much better in total. Benefit is that you will be in the center of kuta and its not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
imadianadewi A, Manager at Asana Agung Putra Bali, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for your positive and negative feedback to our hotel on TripAdvisor. Please accept our sincere apologize in regard some issues that you experienced during your stay at Asana Agung Putra and we are truly sorry for this less than perfect experience. Thank you for taking the time to tell us why our service failed to...

Seremban, Malaysia
Reviewed 29 November 2016

What Bad?. > Our room-215 we were stayed in doesn't satisfied with the air-cond cooling took hours (should be check & service properly OR better change in new to comfort yr guests in future) & water heater sometimes not function properly. Here is my advice TQ. What good?. > Located at tourists hot town which is surrounded by restaurants &...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CRYSTAL W
imadianadewi A, Manager at Asana Agung Putra Bali, responded to this review

Thank you very much CRYSTAL W for sharing your recent stay at Asana Agung Putra Hotel on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate for your great feedback - it's a pleasure to share with our team that you had experience with us and we will be assured that any issue such as you have experienced will be dealt with immediately. Please choose...

425 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (233)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (103)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (14)
Viewed
Family Room (30)
Viewed
Ganesha Pool (10)
Viewed
Ganetri Pool (14)
Viewed
Honeymoon Deluxe Pool View Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Superior Room (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.4 km away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#20 of 251 in Kuta
676 reviews
0.3 km away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#51 of 251 in Kuta
367 reviews
0.2 km away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#26 of 251 in Kuta
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#12 of 251 in Kuta
270 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#10 of 251 in Kuta
608 reviews
0.4 km away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#15 of 251 in Kuta
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Asana Agung Putra Bali Hotel is situated in the famous Poppies Lane, Bali. Poppies Lane is the Hub of Bali and is in the center of Bali's fantastic shopping, bars, cafes, restaurants, and beach area. Asana Agung Putra Hotel provides the perfect combination of bustling urban life and relaxed seaside living. Just a few meters down a driveway in Poppies Lane, you can escape from the bustle of everyday life as you lie back on a sun lounger, sip a tropical cocktail from the Pool Bar and bask under cloudless skies. Keep active with a swim in the pool or a workout in the fitness center. There is even a full size Billiard Table if you feel you need a challenge. Asana Agung Putra Hotel offers fine dining with music and cocktails in our Restaurant or you can spoil yourself by ordering your meal and drinks to be served to you as you enjoy sitting by either our Tranquility Pool (by the Restaurant) or around the larger Fun Pool. The original Hotel name was AP INN, however, it has just been demolished, re-built and re-opened as Asana Agung Putra Bali, and now proudly boasts: • Large free-form swimming pool at the front of the property complete with 'swim-up' bar and a shallow section for children • Small Tranquility pool at the rear of the property for those preferring peace and quiet. • Fitness center • Full size Billard Table • Full restaurant and 2 bars (plus the swim-up bar) • Free Wi Fi in designated areas • Air Conditioning • We have designed a structured fee for each room as there are many configurations. The quality of the room fit outs is the same throughout the hotel. however, position dictates the price. Some rooms have the pool right at their front door, upstairs rooms are slightly cheaper. as are rooms facing the fence. • With rooms starting at a 'Backpacker's' price, through to 3.5 star luxury price. There is a price and room to suit every one. Terms • Bookings essential and subject to availability. • Flights are not included. • Not valid in conjunction with any other offer. We have also just introduced our 'Silver', 'Gold' and 'Platinum' Members system, ie: if this is your first stay with us, you will then become a 'Silver' Member, where you will be offered 1 free night's accommodation for your next 7 day or more booking, 'Gold' Members are offered 2 free nights for a 10 day or more booking etc. Each time you stay with us, your status will rise from Silver up to Platinum. Please see our website. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Asana Agung Putra Bali

Address: Jl. Poppies Lane 1 | Agung Art Market, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: $42 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Asana Agung Putra Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Asana Agung Putra Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asana Agung Putra Bali Kuta
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Asana Agung Putra Bali staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Asana Agung Putra Bali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor facing the rear pool are great.”
Stunned31, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor around the smaller pool .”
739nadined, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room neer pool out the door and into the pool ”
jvamvas80, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are a good size. ”
rutho820, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“125 - 128 by the back pool”
447mishav, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5