We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Zen Villas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
The Zen Villas
The Zen Villas
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Zen Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 211: English reviews
Broome, Australia
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed here with another family who had Villa A and we had Villa C. We loved how our villa was practically a house in the fact that there wasn't a separate villa for another bedroom. We have two young children and wanted them under the same roof as us. It may seem strange but we found The Zen Villas...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EmmaHaynes
RelaxZeni, Director of Sales at The Zen Villas, responded to this review

Dear EmmaHaynes Thank you so much for taking the time to let other know how you found staying with us in December last year. We love hearing what our guests think, and Adi will be particularly chuffed to see himself mentioned. Sorry we couldn't squeeze you in for Christmas this year - maybe next year?

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 15 June 2013

The rooms were nice a clean and breakfast good , but be careful , my wife lost a pair of $700 dollar ear rings , they were in a box with twenty other pairs , all the others were just costume , only the pearls were taken . The villa was always locked when we were away , but she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zzzaldat
RelaxZeni, Director of Sales at The Zen Villas, responded to this review

I wonder if you could please check the property to which you have added this review - I believe you stayed at another villa, and not The Zen Villas which is managed by my company. My team at The Zen Villas have never had an incident such as this, and I respectfully ask that you remove this review and re-post...

Hanoi
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Very comfortable and well appointed Villas. We had a 2.5 bedroom Villa, The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. The pool was smaller, but that was inconsequential, it was great to have a quick plunge. The breakfast was brought to the Villa each morning. Room was clean and tidy. It was about a 5 minute to the main st and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank HarryandFam
RelaxZeni, Director of Sales at The Zen Villas, responded to this review

Dear HarryandFam Thank you so much for making the effort to let us and other travelers know of your great experience at The Zen Villas. We're very pleased to hear our team were very pleasant and always helpful. We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again.

Sydney
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Our family, including 2 young boys, stayed at the Zen for 4 nights. We loved it. The Harmony Villa had very large pool, well equipped kitchen, comfortable large bedrooms and great bathrooms ( including an outdoor one). The staff are great and helped arrange supplies upon our late night arrival, and a very good chef to cook us up a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kerly75
RelaxZeni, Director of Sales at The Zen Villas, responded to this review

Dear Kerly75 Thank you for taking the time to let us and others know of the great time you had during your stay at The Zen Villas in the Harmony Villa. We hope to welcome you back sometime to stay with us.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Let me just start by saying the location is pretty well-tucked inside an ally. Luckily we had arranged for the villa's pick up at the airport. There was once we took a cab from kuta and the driver sort of lost his way. No panic though as the driver was able to get back to the main road fast. This...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank notahomie
RelaxZeni, Director of Sales at The Zen Villas, responded to this review

Dear notahomie Thank you so much for taking the time to let others know of your wonderful stay at The Zen Villas. Adi, in particular, was very pleased to hear that his attention to detail regarding the birthday surprise was appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Zen Villas very soon.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I always research using tripadvisor and with Zen Villas I wasn't disappointed. Seeing the review from 26 Feb 2013 just a month before we were due to arrive did worry me a little but not too much as some of the comments seemed almost funny "needing shoes to walk around resort" and "no toothbrush provided" well, apart from on long-distance...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank McrtoMel
RelaxZeni, Director of Sales at The Zen Villas, responded to this review

Dear jardinefamily WOW! Thank you so much for putting so much time and effort into your review of The Zen Villas. It really is appreciated, and our team members are always so pleased and proud to see themselves mentioned on the internet! I am very confident that should you return, you will see Juli’s picture on the Team Photo Wall....

Singapore
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We stayed at the Villa O (family of four). Honestly, we were blown away when we entered. We did not know what to expect and it was wonderful. This particular villa is very private and a good sized clean pool with flowering trees around. The staff were very friendly. We used their driver for our day tour. Was a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Senthil R
RelaxZeni, Director of Sales at The Zen Villas, responded to this review

Dear Senthil R We are so pleased that you took the time to let others know of the wonderful time you had at The Zen Villas, and that you left feeling refreshed. Our team will be pleased to hear you found them friendly, and that you had a beautiful vacation. Thank you for the heads up regarding the loss of...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 26 February 2013

For a rather expensive place we thought the facilities, services and general inclusions of the room were rather lacking. Having stayed at several private villas around Bali this is by far our least favourite A list of some of the criticisms from our time at this villa: - Bad location. Convoluted and dark streets - Easy to get lost. Definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bella_274
RelaxZeni, Director of Sales at The Zen Villas, responded to this review

Dear Bella_274 Thank you for review. Whilst we appreciate hearing your thoughts, we would have loved the opportunity to assist you whilst you were with us, particularly as when checking out you commented that “eveyrthing was good”. It is unfortunate that you misunderstood about the airport transfers, and that this misunderstanding has affected your perception of our property. It hardly...

Stabekk
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Zen Villas in Sanur are next to heaven. We were a couple from the cold Norway, wanted to relax and enjoy peace and sun. We got it all! We loved the pool, the little sofa under a roof in front og the pool and we loved how quiet it was, any time of the day. If I could put the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reiseruud
RelaxZeni, Director of Sales at The Zen Villas, responded to this review

Dear Reiseruud Thank you for your valuable feedback, and for taking the time to let other travelers know about your time spent at The Zen Villas. We're so pleased to hear that you loved the sun, and the peace and quiet our resort offers. Our team will be pleased to hear you found them to be friendly and helpful. We...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Nice, quiet villacomplex 1 km from nearest beach. Excellent rooms and private pool. Breakfast served every morning by friendly and professional staff. Front desk managed all our requests for transportation and excursions perfectly. A bit far from restaurants and shopping some might say.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ernst L
RelaxZeni, Director of Sales at The Zen Villas, responded to this review

Dear ErnstLars Thank you so much for taking the time to let other know of your experience with us. We really do appreciate the effort.

458 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (154)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
2:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (270)
Viewed
Harmony Villas Two Bedroom (59)
Viewed
Peace Villas Two Bedroom (45)
Viewed
Serenity Villas Two Bedroom (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)
Viewed
The Zen Apartment (55)
Viewed
Tranquility Villas Two Bedroom (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.9 km away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#9 of 74 in Sanur
1,377 reviews
0.4 km away
The Gangsa Private Villa by Kayumanis
1.3 km away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 74 in Sanur
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
1.3 km away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#12 of 74 in Sanur
2,024 reviews
1.1 km away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Zen Villa is a complex of beautiful private pool villas set in a quiet and lush tropical garden setting. Available as one, two, or in some cases, three bedrooms, each villa is unique, and features air-conditioned, king-size, en-suite bedrooms. The villa kitchens are well equipped, and adjoin an air-conditioned lounge area with LCD TV (cable) and DVD/CD player. A beautiful alfresco terrace is the perfect place to be served breakfast. This is an ideal resort for a couple, a family, or a group of friends - quiet and tranquil whilst being within easy reach of shops, restaurants and the beach. Guest service is our specialty. The friendly and knowledgeable team are available to assist from your first enquiry, right through to your departure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Zen Villas

Address: Jln. Kesari # 3B, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Price Range: $152 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Zen Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Zen Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zen Villas Hotel Sanur
The Zen Villas Sanur, Bali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Zen Villas staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Zen Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Villa J has stairs”
 of 5 bubbles davus2015, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“villa with a pool....it ticks every box”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Your own pool is a must . Such a luxury”
 of 5 bubbles Working_4_Holidays, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Frankly I can't as I believe they're all good.”
 of 5 bubbles delaney012016, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Good private pool with Villa A”
 of 5 bubbles jeremyfrancish2016, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay