We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sudamala Suites & Villas

Show Prices
#7 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

720 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sudamala Suites & Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 572: English reviews
Bulli, Australia
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Nice and clean. We haf a garden suite , rm 415 , and it was a nice big white room with extra high ceilings. Bathroom was nice too. Bed was extremely comfortable, and they even had a pillow menu, for the more fussy. Nice big pool with heaps of sun beds, but the pool was chlorinated probabky too much. Descent...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mick H
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Mick H, Warmest greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur! Thank you for your recent comment and we look forward to have you staying with us in the future. Cleanliness is one of the ultimate things that we always would like to achieve at Sudamala. Glad to hear that your quality of sleep was an extremely comfortable one and...

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Sudamala for 4 nights. Overall, we had a good stay. There were teething issues - no water from the toilet hand bidet and the mini refrigerator was not cold. The swimming pool is lovely. Unfortunately, I did not get to enjoy it as we were too occupied with the snorkeling and waterfall tours. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmad Jahudi B
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2016

We spent four nights staying at the Sudamala and absolutely loved it. The rooms are lovely and the hotel is designed in a way that is full of character and local charm. The staff were very attentive and friendly; always stopping to say hello. We picked this hotel because we wanted to stay somewhere that was different and not just...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JessPll
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this review

Dear JessPII, Warmest greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur! Thank you very much for sharing your Sudamala experience among all of the fellow travelers. We are so glad to read through your comments which picturing the exact product, services, and character that we always want to deliver to all of our guests. Sudamala is truly a unique resort with...

Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2016

This 'hotel' is located in Sanur, which I would describe as the mature/quiet side of south west Bali. On arrival of our five day stay, we was made welcome by the professional and polite staff. Suite was clean and spotless, A/C was most welcome. We only had a few evening meals (which were fantastic) due to there being so many...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ray B
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Ray B, Warmest greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur! Thank you very much for mentioning “Perfect..” as the title of your review. This is something that we all always pursue at Sudamala Resorts for the comfort of our guests. Despite of that, we all so glad to hear that you enjoyed Sanur so much and it is true...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Sanur perhaps not as busy as Seminyak or Canggu, but still creating its own magic. Had a vow renewal party there couple days ago, with friends and family. Not only my family and friends were amazed by Sudamala 's artsy big rooms, service, big breakfast and artworks, we were all very WOW-ed by how Sudamala helped me to manage the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Riyanni D
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Riyanni D, Warmest greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur! Thank you very very much also to you, and it was a great experience for us to organize your special event at Sudamala Sanur. We are all very proud to read through your comments and the team here are very happy to learn that you were completely satisfy with...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Had large family and friends party over 2 nights. We had 9 studio suites by the pool and one two bedroom villa. A sit down dinner for 95 people that were entertained by a 3 piece band. In all respects the Sudamala team exceeded all expectations. A hidden gem in Sanur, Bali.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Ron B, Warmest greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur! Thank you very much for your very positive comments and all of us at Sudamala Sanur always wish you and Ibu Riyanni all the very best. The spirit of the team at Sudamala is indeed always keen to deliver beyond expectation. The success of your Vow Renewal event, your...

Reviewed 9 April 2016

This place is ideal for hiding away from hustle bustle of traffic yet close to many restaurants. With swimming pool, spa and only 38 rooms, it feels like home. Service was also good but the shower in the bathroom is due for a thorough clean up. It is also located not too far from the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellingBudha
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this review

Dear TravellingBudha, Warmest greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur! Thank you very much for your kind and positive comments toward our premises. We are very happy to hear from you that Sudamala Sanur is able to bring to you the homy feeling during your vacation. Home away from home feeling is always what we would like to deliver to...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

The magic lies in the busy life of Sanur, Bali's first destination.It might not be located on direct beach access, but it gives you more experience than you ever expected. You will feel the warmth of Sudamala Suites and Villas Sanur started by the time you have reach the main entrance. Greeted by Ares Steak & Pasta, also by Sudakara...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank goofypopy
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this review

Dear goofypopy, Warmest greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur! Thank you so much for your detailed review and the precise description about Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur! We feel so happy to know that you remembered the details of our resort’s ambiance and the most important is the feel of your Sudamala Experience. We are very proud to share...

brisbane, qld
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Booked for 4 nights in March 2016 - great room, large clean and nice outside area (we had a garden suite). Spent the afternoon by the pool which was nice - very quiet but that is what we wanted. The free bikes are excellent and we have used them several times.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tassie4061
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this review

Dear tassie4061, Warmest greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur! Thank you very much for spending your time with Sudamala back in March this year. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our Suite product as well as our balmy and quiet pool area. Guests indeed can totally have their peace of mind and complete privacy when relaxing around...

Reviewed 2 April 2016

Stayed at Sudamala Suites last Friday nite. The evening was enjoyable. The Checkin process: The FO was detailed explaining every single detail of the property. It is not beach front, but Private space on the beach for guest is just 5 minutes walk. We did not try it. After we checkin into the room, We love it. The room is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rahardjo
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Rahardjo, Warmest greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur! Thank you very much for your positive comments though on a very short stay this time. We hope upon your next returning to Sudamala, you will be able to uncover more on the Sudamala unique experience. On your next visit, try to participate our guest activities or Sudamala exclusive tour...

858 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (540)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (111)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (192)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (259)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Deluxe Garden Suite (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Studio Suite Pool Access (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
2.5 km away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
458 reviews
0.4 km away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
2,126 reviews
2.2 km away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 76 in Sanur
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.8 km away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
0.9 km away
The Gangsa Private Villa by Kayumanis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
Food & drink at the hotel
ARES Steak & Pasta
ARES Steak & Pasta
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian, Italian, International, European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the calm and relaxed environment of Sanur where centuries of Balinese art and cultural history have been nurtured, Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur offers you the perfect home for your Bali getaway. Like the environment that surrounds us, we have taken great care to preserve the artistic and traditional values of Bali into the design of our resort. So we invite you to stay in one of our spaciously elegant and cosy rooms and immerse yourself in our cultural soul or "Taksu" as it is known locally to experience our dedication in friendly local hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sudamala Suites & Villas

Address: Jl. Sudamala no. 20, Sanur, Denpasar 80227, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Price Range: $146 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sudamala Suites & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sudamala Suites & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sudamala Suites & Villas Sanur, Bali
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sanur
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#5 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#6 Family Hotel in Sanur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sudamala Suites & Villas staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Sudamala Suites & Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the pool facing rooms and not the garden facing.”
 of 5 bubbles hercules20002, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we liked our poolside room”
 of 5 bubbles SantaFejohn, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to mention it when booking if you're travelling on your honeymoon.”
  • Honeymoon decorations on arrival
  • Honeymoon decorations on arrival
 of 5 bubbles Sarah_MTD, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very comfortable bed and room is well furnished.”
 of 5 bubbles 927ernestc, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“deluxe garden suit is the best”
 of 5 bubbles irfani2013, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5