We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Booking.comUS$98*
View Deal
#21 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$129*
US$98*
US$129*
US$129*
US$98*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Panoramas (28)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,484 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Prama Sanur Beach Bali
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,727: English reviews
Myaree
Reviewed 24 June 2015

We love staying at Prama Sanur...the people are so kind ..the position of hotel is perfect..and we always have the best time here. For sure we are coming again...love it. We were very lucky to have a room upgrade as well!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank donna450
Prama Sanur B, Public Relations Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear Donna, Greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali. Thanks for the comments you made of our resort. Indeed, our staff is our main asset here, as we try to always deliver the authentic Indonesian hospitality. Please contact us directly for your next visit. We are more than happy to welcome you back soon. From the island of gods. Maria Cyntia...

Tin Can Bay
Reviewed 23 June 2015

This is an older hotel but with charm and very friendly local staff. It has a well equipped gym for that early morning clear away the cobwebs. This hotel caters mainly to the German tourists. As was evident trying to get towels for the pool. The attendant was German and was to busy talking to a couple of German tourists...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob B
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear Bob, Greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali. Thank you for your recent stay at our resort and the comment you made. Actually the number one guests at our hotel are from Holland. Most of our staffs are from Bali, but currently we are having three interns from Holland doing their studies at our resort for their hotel school program....

Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

contacted the hotel two days ago by mail for any ideas on what hubby and I could do for our anniversary - still waiting a response. Mailed the hotel 2 days before arrival to ask for advice on any ideas of something special to do for my wedding anniversary - still waiting. Arrived today at the hotel, checked in, got...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Toni C
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear Mr Crown, Thank you for your instant remarks on this media. I am disappointed as well to read that we were not able to communicate properly with you in the first place. We will do our utmost for the remaining of your stay with us to assure you are having a good holiday. Thank you. Stefan Mueller stefan.mueller@aerowisatahotels.com

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 22 June 2015

I am a frequent traveller to Bali and I have never experienced the level of rudeness of check in staff in the way we were treated on arrival at The Prama. We had booked two rooms and had been quoted $100 Australian Dollars per night per room. On check in we are then told our cost would be $100USD ($135AD)...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank DeniseShields
Prama Sanur B, Public Relations Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear Denise Shields, Greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali. Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and the comments you have made. I believe that the rate difference from time by time was because of our dynamic rate strategy, as we never quote the rate on AUD. The front office staff was suggest you to re-book the room...

Alexandra Headland, Australia
Reviewed 21 June 2015

This is the 2nd time I have stayed here and thoroughly recommend this resort.Location is excellent - beach clean, pools great!, awesome yoga centre next door, gym is well maintained and equipped, free bus to shopping or close enough to walk, plenty of cheap massages near resort and some really good food places nearby (organic too!). Staff are great and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandy w
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear Sandy, Thank you for your recent stay at Prama Sanur Beach Hotel and the positive comments you have made. We have a 30 minutes free yoga session in Lagoon Pool grass area every Monday at 10.00 am. We also have some others yoga class schedule every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday in our Fitness Centre at 8.15 am with the...

Oak View, California
Reviewed 21 June 2015

We went for a convention and it turned out to be great place for our short stay. The breakfast buffet was great and the beach location was beautiful. The room was nice, a little dated, but clean and comfortable. The staff was great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelinman819
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear Travelinman819, Thank you for your recent stay at our resort and as well the comments you have made towards the convention you attended. I hope you had a good trip back to the States. We’ve recently launched our newly refurbished 50 rooms in the Wisnu wing, which we believe more modern and comfortable for our guest. We hope you...

melbourne
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Prama is in a most perfect location. Taxis are readily available just outside the grounds, and there are many restaurants and warungs right outside as well if you want to venture away from the Prama bubble. It is right on the beach and the best part of breakfast was getting a table on the beach side, watching the water and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jordyMelbourne
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear Jordy and family, Terima kasih for your recent stay at our resort. I am delighted that you have enjoyed our Authentic Indonesian Hospitality with all the various activities being provided at our resort. Thank you for the appraisal of our associates. I have noticed your suggestions in regards to the food variety being offered and the operation hours of...

Toulon, France
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Thanks a lot for this memorable and relaxing stay in your hotel.The room was wonderfull, sublime.We cannot forget the hearty welcome : all the staff was helpfull,kind.sweet. The garden is marvellous,we had a wonderfull time on the beach , close the hotel. The breakfast also was so good and various.(please excuse me for my bad english because I am french!)...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank schwinteg
Prama Sanur B, Public Relations Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear Schwinteg, Greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali and I am delighted for the recent comments you have been given. I am delighted that you have enjoyed our Authentic Indonesian Hospitality of our resort, which is our most valuable core value. Thank you for the appraisal of our associates. We do hope you have a great trip back to France...

Noosa, Australia
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Sanur beach was very comfortable and close to all the attractions. Room was very clean and quiet excellent bed and view. Staff are lovely and will stay again. Bamboo bar does good pizzas and margaritas.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Deborah E
Prama Sanur B, Public Relations Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear Deborah E, Greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali. Thank you for the comments you made while having stayed at our property. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed our facilities and services provided. We are inviting you to try our newly revamped 50-rooms in the Wisnu wing, which we believe will be more comfortable for your holiday...

Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Reviewed 16 June 2015

We had a wonderfull time in this hotel. A great vieuw very kind people, always smiling and nothing was too much of we where asking them something. When we Will be going to Bali, we sure will stay in Prama. It was great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank coelho633
Prama Sanur B, Public Relations Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear Coelho633, Greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali and I am delighted for the recent comments you have been given. I am delighted that you have enjoyed our Authentic Indonesian Hospitality with all the various activities being provided at our resort. Thank you for the appraisal of our associates. Thank you for your stay with us and please do contact...

2,002 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1657)
Viewed
View from Room (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (351)
Viewed
Room/Suite (165)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (302)
Viewed
Dining (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (75)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (597)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (296)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Club Room (16)
Viewed
Club Suite (32)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (18)
Viewed
Main Pool (17)
Viewed
Pool Villa Club (58)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Splash Pool (24)
Viewed
Suite Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 km away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
2,191 reviews
0.3 km away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#25 of 76 in Sanur
2,196 reviews
1.7 km away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#14 of 76 in Sanur
1,465 reviews
2.5 km away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#6 of 76 in Sanur
483 reviews
0.7 km away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Charming 5 star Hotel, with two large pools located right by the beach. Magnificent lush gardens and Hotel grounds with ample choice of restaurants & shops in Resort as well as just a stroll away.Suitable for the entire family from kids to grandpa... Just 20 minutes from the International airport. There is so much activity and things to do in lovely Sanur, the preferred address in Bali. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan P.O. Box 3279, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia (Formerly Sanur Beach Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Price Range: $113 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Prama Sanur Beach Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prama Sanur Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Sanur
Beach Sanur
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sanur
#11 Family Hotel in Sanur
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#16 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#17 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Prama Sanur Beach Bali staff and other travellers.
144 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (144)

Questions? Get answers from Prama Sanur Beach Bali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“you get what you pay for but remember, how much time is actually spent in the room”
awh33551, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Our suite overlooking the duck pond was fantastic.”
trev0rd162, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Sea view or Deluxe Garden rooms on higher floors”
Helena463, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay at this hotel if you care for animals”
437sandrar40, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“At lease Deluxe, not Superior at all. Room very small, luckly to get one person in the bathroom at a time.”
zeelander, 6 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$98* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$129
TripAdvisorUS$98
Hotels.comUS$129
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates