We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sri Phala Resort & Villa

CancelonUS$39*
View Deal
#40 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$47*
US$39*
Great Deal
US$45*
US$45*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Sri Phala Resort & Villa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sri Phala Resort & Villa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 262: English reviews
Purmerend, The Netherlands
Reviewed 24 May 2015

Our flight was delayed. Our pick up for transfer to the resort was well organized. At arrival our villa was ready to check in. Villa is very nice, clean, quiet and in Balinese Style. We found It a very pleasant stay. Breakfast was okay, Pools are okay. Massage and wellness was okay. we booked some tours and we asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leonardus p p
Marcelus T, Manager at Sri Phala Resort & Villa, responded to this review

Dear Leonardus P, Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay with Sri Phala Resort and Villa. It is thrill to read every words mentioned on your comment. So glad to hear that you enjoyed every moment you had even since the time you arrived until the end of your stay with us. It is an honour if...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 May 2015

These villas are well located if you want to explore Sanur with it only being a short walk to the main beach and only a few minutes to the centre of the beach activities. They are set in tropical gardens and when you first arrive off the busy main road one could think oh dear! but on entering the property...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Helen N
Marcelus T, Manager at Sri Phala Resort & Villa, responded to this review

Dear Helen N, Thank you for your time to share delightful experience you had during your recent stay with Sri Phala Resort and Villa. It is thrill to read every positive words pointed on your comment. Yes, our team will always keep on our motto that we have to be passion in delivering the service to meet the guest expectation....

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 24 April 2015

Hotel is located just 5 mins away from Sanur Beach. Staff Friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and well maintained. Food served is yum and vegetarians also get good option. Its not expensive for our pocket. Service is quick.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank catherine385
Marcelus T, Manager at Sri Phala Resort & Villa, responded to this review

Dear Catherine, Thank you for your genuine praise given to our service and property. We believe that your comment will help other customers who are seeking the right accommodation for their holiday. We will be happy if we could have another chance to serve you again on your next visit to Bali. Once again thank you and hope you have...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed at sri phala for 14 nights from 26th March to 10th April. We would highly recommend this hotel as a base to explore the beauty of bali. The staff were very very courteous and nothing was too much trouble. We had the whole hotel to ourselves for the first week as there were no other guests so having...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jw772013
Marcelus T, Manager at Sri Phala Resort & Villa, responded to this review

Dear jw772013, Greetings from Sri Phala Resort and Villa. On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. Glad to hear that you totally enjoyed the nuance of our hotel. I have spread your comment to all staff member and they are happy to hear that you enjoyed with our service....

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

I had been here March 2014. And they were installing a second pool and additional villas. I loved the hotel vavk then and now its even better. Its a hidden little oasis hidden amongst lush greenery. The reception deskservice is impeccable and service here surpass those that are 5 **** we were so tired we ordered room service again. Top...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank leileis2015
Marcelus T, Manager at Sri Phala Resort & Villa, responded to this review

Dear leilei, Thank you very much for sharing your great experience during your two times staying with us. We are extremely exited to hear all these positive words. All your comments will always encourage our team to keep on delivering the best services for our valued customer. It is a honor for us if we could have a chance to...

Reviewed 1 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed at sri phala for a week at the end of march.it was a lovely tranquil place,very quiet. i think we were the only guests for a few days.we stayed in the traditional garden villa and it was fine.when our aircon broke they moved us in to another villa next door with no fuss.the staff were lovely and friendly.food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve H
Marcelus T, Manager at Sri Phala Resort & Villa, responded to this review

Dear Steve H, On behalf of the all staff, I would like to thank you for staying with us recently. We very much appreciate your comment about our property and service. Your positive words will generate our team to enhance the quality of our service. We are deeply sorry for air condition that did not work properly during your stay....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 March 2015

My husband and I stayed here for 9nights back in 2013 so it's a late review. We had pool view room, very nice and clean. Housekeeping was done everyday and they did a good job. Very quiet location, staff friendly, breakfast sufficient. When we stayed they didn't have a safe in the room so we used the hotel safe, not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MtAnnan
Marcelus T, Manager at Sri Phala Resort & Villa, responded to this review

Dear Mitannian, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us in 2013. Also thank you for your positive words about our property and service. We apologize for not able to provide safety box in the room during your stay. Now our deluxe room (the one you had) and garden villa already completed with safety box in each...

Reviewed 23 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Sri Phala for 2 nights in February. It was a great mid-range hotel and we were very pleasantly surprised for the price we paid. The rooms were spacious and clean and the hotel grounds were nice. Breakfast was good quality and filling and the staff were absolutely lovely. When we were there, they were doing some work...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mel B
Marcelus T, Manager at Sri Phala Resort & Villa, responded to this review

Dear Mel B, Thank you for choosing our property to stay during your holiday in Bali recently. We are all happy to hear that you enjoyed with our service and. Your precious words are highly appreciate and it will always fuel our team to always the best for our valued customer. Once again thank you and we look forward to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2015

Such lovely quaint tidy villas, very clean and beds very comfy. Tranquil gardens, beautifully maintained. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Had a blocked loo one morning, it was fixed by the time we got back from our day trip. Lovely restaurant with good food choices and once again staff were wonderful. 2 lovely inviting pools. This villa is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mickeywharton
Marcelus T, Manager at Sri Phala Resort & Villa, responded to this review

Dear Michelle Wharton and Houa Tia, "Warm Greetings from Sri Phala Resort and Villa" It is thrilled to hear all the positive words about your recent stay. I have spread this comment to the team member and they are so delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry for the inconvenient regarding the toilet problem....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2015

This was my first time in Bali, and the Sri Phala hotel was just right. Its entrance is on a main road but once you've passed the lobby you'd never know it. The beautifully maintained gardens and fountains in the pools must mask the street sounds because it is peaceful and quiet throughout. I used the airport pick up service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arsey00
Marcelus T, Manager at Sri Phala Resort & Villa, responded to this review

Dear Arsey00, "Greetings from Sri Phala Resort and Villa" Thank you for your time to share your great moment during your recent stay with us. All your positive words are highly appreciated and will encourage us to always do the best for our valued customers. We will be waiting to welcome you and your family on your next visit to...

332 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (264)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
4.0 km away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
1.0 km away
Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages
0.3 km away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
0.4 km away
Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort
3.9 km away
Villa Puri Ayu
Villa Puri Ayu
#46 of 76 in Sanur
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sri Phala is a tastefully furnished resort hidden away in a quite part of Sanur offering an intimate setting and the personalized service you look for in holiday resort. The ambience is restful and relaxed surrounded by tropical gardens. Every room is spacious and has a private balcony. The area of Sanur has long been a popular destination for guests seeking a stylish, laid-back beachside getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sri Phala Resort & Villa

Address: Jln. Ngurah Rai No. 35, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Price Range: $61 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sri Phala Resort & Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sri Phala Resort & Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Phala Resort & Villa Hotel Sanur
Sri Phala Resort And Villa
Sri Phala Hotel
Sri Phala Boutique Hotel
Sri Phala Resort & Villa Sanur, Bali
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sri Phala Resort & Villa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sri Phala Resort & Villa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back are "Balinese style" and very quiet.”
russellterri, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Farther away from the main road, the better but really extremely quiet.”
davidz736, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“take a luxury room at the back of the hotel for a quiet night”
CarlCapra, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe rooms are spacious with comfortable balcony”
Ranawayfromkids, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“our downstairs 2 bed villa (with a large upstairs area) was perfect for our situation.”
EBenfield, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$39* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$45
TravelocityUS$45
Booking.comUS$47
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates