We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villa Puri Ayu

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Villa Puri Ayu
Villa Puri Ayu
Panoramas (88)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villa Puri Ayu
See the most recent reviews
Showing 259: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2011

I had a great stay here for 6 nights in room 102, everything seemed so at ease, the staff always said hello and smiled, the rooms were clean and the bed remarkably comfortable. Everything worked, safe came in handy and the bathroom was huge. Did get a kick about having no ceiling next to the tub, the water provided in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Spiderpig41
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Stayed here one the first leg of a 2 month tour around South East Asia. I paid $430 for 7 nights in a double room, the most basic option, to be honest I've stayed in cheaper better places in Bali. The Breakfast buffet was served each day, I had to always ask for this or that to be re-stocked, they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank markphillips72
Singapore
Reviewed 11 May 2011

We stayed at the lovely Villa Puri Ayu for 2 nights over a bankholiday weekend from Singapore. The rooms were clean and had a good Bali feel about them. The pool was great and the massage that was had by the pool in the special massage bed was excellent. Stupidly I left my skirt behind - the staff were so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bon023
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 10 May 2011

This is a perfect place for the first night(s) in Bali. The room suits Western standards (including a lot of Western TV-channels), and the open bathroom has got a great large bath. There is one big central pool, and one little one in front of some rooms. The pick-up from the airport was well-arranged, the transfer took about 25 minutes....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gijs29
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 May 2011

I just booked to return to Villa Puri Ayu (VPA) about 2 weeks ago for June 2011. We have stayed here 6 times, last time in September 2010, and VPA is a small Balinese run hotel about 50 metres from the beach with clean, comfortable rooms and friendly, helpful staff who have been with the hotel for the whole time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ketut17
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 24 April 2011

I have never received such a poor reservation service than what I received at Villa Puri Ayu. it is my first trip to Bali and I may be a little green as to what to expect but then again I have travelled the world and never experienced the rudeness of the manager of reservations at Villa Puri Ayu. It looks...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank inwiththeflow
supbali, Director of Sales at Villa Puri Ayu, responded to this review

Hotel is almost full. One person book by e-mail and one at the front desk within minutes. Person at front desk was first! Without knowing one of our staff send a confirmation e-mail. After 30 minutes we realize what happen and offer to client alternative for the 1 night we were full. We offer as benefit free breakfast and use...

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 17 April 2011

We stayed here for 2 months in a 1 bedroom garden apartment. Excellent stay. Small intimate villa with everythng we needed. 2 pools with the larger one great for doing laps.The staff here are exceptional and couldn't do enough for us. After 2 months being here it felt like home. We were sorry to leave

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jakobj
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 16 April 2011

We stayed at Villa Puri Ayu in one of the Emerald Loft's in February. Our plane was delayed and we didn't arrive at the hotel until 1:00 am but everyone was very friendly and welcoming. We slept in most mornings so I only had the breakfast buffet one day. I thought it was very good and there was a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanderer7676
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 15 April 2011

Stayed at this hotel in march and found it to be a very nice hotel - especially the 1-bedroom apartment that has its own garden, balinese bale and kitchen. It was wonderful to relax in the garden after walking along the beach - however - the location is not so good - a very bad road leads to the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ema0330
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Our group of 12 ( 6 adults and 6 small kids) stayed in the Diamond Villa- a 4 bedroom villa with it's own shady pool and garden. We were very comfortable in the house, with only a few minor issues (the very steep stairs, balcony and upstairs windows that aren't really safe for young kids,' full kitchen' stocked with only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tabithaws

762 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (252)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (486)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Bedroom (33)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Bedroom (26)
Viewed
Emerald Loft Suite (44)
Viewed
Emerald Two Bedroom Suite (60)
Viewed
Garden One Bedroom Apartment (40)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)
Viewed
Villa Diamond (139)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 km away
Ari Putri Hotel
Ari Putri Hotel
#35 of 76 in Sanur
412 reviews
0.4 km away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 76 in Sanur
2,128 reviews
1.0 km away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#51 of 76 in Sanur
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
0.8 km away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
1.5 km away
Parigata Resort & Spa
Parigata Resort & Spa
#17 of 76 in Sanur
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of the ancient Sanur village, just a stroll from the beach, Villa Puri Ayu is a lovely boutique resort! An ideal location if you like to relax or experience the true Balinese hospitality.Composed of 22 units between deluxe rooms, apartments, suites and villas. Still secluded, private and peaceful, backed by a devoted and supportive service.Latest: 60 channels Cable TV, free Wireless and free beach facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Puri Ayu

Address: Jalan Cemara 4-B, Sanur, Denpasar 80280, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Price Range: $55 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Puri Ayu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Villa Puri Ayu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Puri Ayu Hotel Sanur
Hotel Puri Ayu
Resort Puri Ayu
Villa Puri Ayu Sanur, Bali
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#20 Family Hotel in Sanur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Puri Ayu staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Puri Ayu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Free wifi, caters for single to family style accommodation”
 of 5 bubbles ellenp914, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 402 around the right side, kitchen needs fixing, but quiet, clean and aircon works a treat”
 of 5 bubbles dawsonmb, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem good”
 of 5 bubbles RobertMcNab, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for the garden suites if you want space to laze around in private”
 of 5 bubbles AlliH60, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe garden room.”
 of 5 bubbles Jacki_PerthWA, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5