We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur
Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

731 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur
See the most recent reviews
Showing 633: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Stayed at the Kamuela villas and suites Sanur, from the 16th june to the 20th. It was mt first time in Bali and really didnt know what to expect. We had booked a suite but where given a one bedroom villa which was amazing and a lovely suprise,on our last night we where moved into a suite which was huge...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank maria f
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review

Hi Maria, Thank you for this best review, very happy to know you enjoyed your first visit to Bali, hopefully after this you will make Kamuela Sanur as your Bali's home and all staff here as your Bali's family..we will always happy to serve you..see you in the soonest time ya..big hug from Bali.. Cheerss Rihendra Putra sanurvm@kamuelavillas.com

Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

What a wonderful spot. With only a short walk to the popular beach. We stayed in a fantastic big room with a huge bathroom, comfortable bed and a hot tub. All the staff were very friendly. The restaurant by the pool is in a beautiful garden setting full of birds.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chloe M
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review

Hi Chloe, Thank you for your stay with us and this great review, glad to know you enjoyed your stay and our staff serve you with well, will be glad to serve you again in the soonest time.. Cheerss Rihendra Putra sanurvm@kamuelavillas.com

Dalyellup, Australia
Reviewed 11 June 2015

We booked the basic room which was massive. Had a large sitting area and huge bathroom and separate dressing room together with spa enclosed area at front. Very comfortable bed, nice semi modern decor. We paid just over 100 $AU per night for 2 people jncluding good breakfast with real fresh juices, not like the cordial u sometimes get. Private...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Belinda W
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review

Hi Belinda, Thank you for this great review and your room tips, I am sure your suggestion will help other guest to decide their choose..happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us, you are correct we only serve fresh juice to our lovely guest..this make more healthy and fresh..will be glad to welcoming and serve you again in the...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Stayed at Kamuela for 4 nights. Suites well appointed and very large. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. Only gripes - same music by the pool & loud, current renovations - opening a new restaurant/bar at the front of the property.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RM1122_12
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review

Hi RM1122, Thank you very much for your stay with us and this best review, glad to know you enjoyed your stay and our staff serve you with well, your suggestion regarding loud music will be good point for us for our future improvement, the for your info New Caramel restaurant project going to final stage and hopefully complete on...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Stayed in Villa 3, a 1 bedroom villa this time. The villa was spotlessly clean and well attended each day. In this villa they have removed the ceiling fan in the bedroom and the outdoor living, not sure if this is across all villas. We were told you could ask for a pedestal fan if you wanted. Again, the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ajjbaker
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review

Hi Ashley, Thank you very much for your return stay at your Bali's home and your time to posted this 4th review..very glad to know you still enjoyed every part of your stay..all your family here sent big hug and hope we can serve you again in the soonest time..have great day and see you soon ya.. Cheerss Rihendra Putra...

Philadelphia
Reviewed 3 June 2015

From the moment we stepped foot into Kamuela, we felt welcomed. Tucked away from the busy streets of Denpasar is this peaceful retreat of villas and suites, a staff who will all know you by name within a day, and the kind of private, relaxing, but luxurious resort we were looking for on our honeymoon. I don't think I saw...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Beachesfan36
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review

Hi Beachesfan36, WOW, WOW and WOW again...big thanks for this complete and beautiful review..I am sure everybody around the world can imagine how fantastic your honeymoon at your Bali's home..very detail review and this very helpful to other couple to imagine our villa..All your family here sent big hug to both of you and we will be proud if we...

Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

Just leaving this haven place after 6 nights stay at their 2 bedroom villa..will missed all the staff there..from security till general manager threat us like king and queen..whatever we ask will follow up as soon as they can..staff is their best asset. Villa condition is clean and tidy complete with huge private pool and living area..we do cooking class...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DunnMic
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review

Hi DunnMic, Thank you very much this fantastic review, glad to know you enjoyed every part of your stay at our two bedroom villa..then you are right to choose cooking class program due to our signature chef desak already well known at Bali as a master balinese cooking food..see you soon in the future time ya.. Cheersss Rihendra Putra sanurvm@kamuelavillas.com

Redhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed in Villa 4 for 10 nights last year. Gave the place a 4* review. This year, having stayed for 8 nights in Villa 3, I want to change my review to 5*. Service was great again, particularly from the lovely ladies in the restaurant/bar. They couldn't have been nicer. The Villa was lovely. Free local shuttle was handy....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HppyTrvllr
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review

Hi HppyTrvllr, Thank you for your return stay at your Bali's home..:) , happy to know you still enjoyed your stay..very apologize fr inconvenience situation during our new Bar and Restaurant refurbish, this project already 90% done and hopefully will complete on mid of June..so next stay you can enjoyed this new spot..hope we can serve you again in the...

Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

Very dissatisfied with the villa not the same as photos. Very dissatisfied with managers as promised a refund on villa after viewing then changed their mind as they would loose booking fee. Told us to lie about having to leave and said to say we had family problems. Which was untrue the villa was not up to expectations of photos....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michele F
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review

Hi Michele, Thank you for this review and apologize for inconvenience situation during your stay. I will try response this review from our side point per point.. 1.Your booking coming under booking.com with booker name Mrs.Donna 2.Mrs.Donna doing correspondence with us to tell she will coming with three person and asking twin bed in room, due to all our bed...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed in a two bedroom villa at the Kamuela and was more than happy with the accommodation. The best of both worlds - the space and comfort of a villa and the facilities of the resort. We stayed with another couple and we were all impressed with the layout of the villa. The bedrooms were located separately within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CCH1960
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review

Hi CCH1960, Thank you very much for your stay with us and this great review, happy to know you enjoyed your stay at our two bed room villa, then you and family enjoyed too all Villa facility..we hope can serve you again in the soonest time. Cheerss Rihendra Putra sanurvm@kamuelavillas.com

813 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (644)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (202)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (220)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (163)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (29)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa (29)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 km away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
2,125 reviews
2.5 km away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
457 reviews
0.2 km away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
2.1 km away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#12 of 76 in Sanur
1,429 reviews
1.7 km away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kamuela Sanur, formerly known as Aston Legend Sanur, is nestled in peacefully quiet Sanur, featuring six private villas with one, two and three bedrooms set in immaculate walled gardens. Each villas has its own private pool, semi outdoor lounge area with a gourmet kitchen, dining area and air-conditioned bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur

Address: Jl. Cemara no. 33, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Price Range: $111 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamuela Sanur Hotel Sanur
Aston Sanur
Sanur Aston
Kamuela Villas And Suite Sanur Bali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We always stay in Villa 2. Beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles S4762FJpauls, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“book a villa, you wont regret it”
 of 5 bubbles SoCalRoadMan, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to get one off the street!”
 of 5 bubbles Waryonetwo, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor suites @front: no windows, but private Jacuzzi.”
 of 5 bubbles nicriggs, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try and avoid villa 7 as its right next to the hotel part and didn't get any sun during the day. We had villa 2 or 3?”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5