We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villa Nirvana Bali

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Villa Nirvana Bali
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villa Nirvana Bali
See the most recent reviews
Showing 131: English reviews
South Perth
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Check in was smooth, but we were shown to a room where the air conditioning didn't work. The boss tried to convinced us it was freezing, but he was dreaming! We were relocated to what he described as a superior suite, which in fact was a much smaller room without the spare bed we had requested. It had a kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank crowsnestGnarabup
Nirvana Bali V, Management of Villa Nirvana at Villa Nirvana Bali, responded to this review

Dear Mr/s Christopher Robin Hail / Claire Hall. As we are not accustomed to getting such an unusual review, we decided to fully investigate your eventful stay at our villa. We found that there are important gaps in your story that need to be filled, so that the reader can get a fuller picture of your experience and of our...

Texas
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed at this hotel in Ubud for two nights in October. It was a last minute addition to our trip and we booked it based on the price and the location to Ubud. If we had more time options, I would not have stayed here. It was nice, the villa had a pool but it was not as nice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TxTraveler899
Nirvana Bali V, Manager at Villa Nirvana Bali, responded to this review

Dear Ms Amanda Thank you for your review and your kind words about our property and the food at the restaurant. As for the semi-outdoor bathroom at the villa you stayed at, some guests like this traditional Balinese feature but we understand this is not a unanimous view. We take your point that Mosquitos in the outdoor area can be...

Ho Chi Minh, VietNam
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Super friendly staff with great location, just like you are in the small forest After considering several transportation option, it seems to be the best idea is to ask for hotel to rent a car for you, more trustworkthy with a good english capabicity

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tran H
Nirvana Bali V, Manager at Villa Nirvana Bali, responded to this review

Dear Ms Tran Thank you for your kind review. It was our pleasure to host you and your family. We are delighted that you enjoyed not only the villa, but also the tour around Bali. We look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Nirvana With warm regards from all of us Landra ( Villa Incharge )

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Very nice place, for a very affordable price. Exactly what we were looking for. The only downside is that they are building all around the area and the secluded feel will soon be gone. In five years the whole area will be full of hotels and villas.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
Nirvana Bali V, Manager at Villa Nirvana Bali, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mark We deeply appreciate your generous review of Villa Nirvana. It was our pleasure to serve you. We have taken steps to ensure the seclusion and privacy of the villa despite the construction in the neighbourhood - which will in some ways also add to the attraction of Penestanan. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Perfect getaway for families. Clean rooms, great service, superb food at the restaurant. The Balinese massage in the organic set up of a spa is a must! :) Be careful of following Google Maps to the location. It can trick you.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Varsha A
Nirvana Bali V, Manager at Villa Nirvana Bali, responded to this review

Dear Mr/s Varsha A Thank you for your generous review. It was our pleasure and privilege to serve you and your family. We are especially happy that you enjoyed all the facilities at the villa. We look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Nirvana. With warm regards from all of us Landra ( Villa Manager )

Murcia, Negros Occidental, Philippines
Reviewed 15 October 2016

The staff is very attentive and helpful - as all Balinese people are! Unfortunately, that cannot make up for the run down condition of the property. I stayed at the detached villa. Beautiful design. Your own hideaway. The sheets smelled like they have not been used for a while. Clean, yes; but it seemed like the villa has not had...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James K
Nirvana Bali V, Manager at Villa Nirvana Bali, responded to this review

Dear Mr. James K Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind comments about our staff, along with all Balinese people, and for liking the design of our villa. The villa that you occupied has been newly renovated and re-furnished. You were one of the first few guests, which might help explain the not-so-lived in status that you mention....

Amed, Indonesia
Reviewed 14 October 2016

My two children (14 and 18) stayed at this marvelous villa-hotel for three nights october 2016. You meet the kindness of the staff right away, and it just continues. The service is beyond belief. Rooms are cleaned twice a day. We stayed at a two-room villa with private pool, and it was gorgeous. Boutique like style with a gentle Bali...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Farmanden
Nirvana Bali V, Manager at Villa Nirvana Bali, responded to this review

Dear Mr Klaus Bakdal Thank you for your generous review. It was our pleasure to serve you and your family. Our staff are touched by your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Nirvana. We will ensure that we keep fresh chicken satay ready for your daughter! With warm regards from all of us at Villa...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights and it was a lovely spot, very quiet, around 15 minutes walk or a short taxi ride into Ubud. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the restaurant food was really good - try the dosa for breakfast. Great juices and coffee. Not a huge range for lunch or dinner but all delicious and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank loumart11
Nirvana Bali V, Manager at Villa Nirvana Bali, responded to this review

Dear Mr/s Loumart Thank you for your kind review of Villa Nirvana which is deeply appreciated by the staff. It was our pleasure to serve you during your stay here. We all look forward to welcoming you back. With Warm Regards Landra

Palo Alto, California
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Lovely hotel in neat section of Ubud. Booked two villas with shared private pool for our family of 4 including two young adult kids (Villa Prema and Prema Sari). Pretty special place which has a traditional Balinese feel, great service, totally quiet and peaceful as it is just outside the horribly crowed center of town. Breakfast options were very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gggCalifornia
Nirvana Bali V, Manager at Villa Nirvana Bali, responded to this review

Dear Ms Gordon Gaile Thank you for your kind review of Villa Nirvana which is deeply appreciated by the staff. It was our pleasure to serve you and your family during your stay here. We all look forward to welcoming you back. With Warm Regards Landra

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 June 2016

This was the best 4 star place we have stayed in. It is more like 4.5 stars with all the small touches they provide raising the quality of the experience. The accommodations and facilities were wonderful, well decorated and clean, the bed very comfortable. We were lucky the shared pool rooms were not booked out and so we were effectively...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamara S
Nirvana Bali V, Manager at Villa Nirvana Bali, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Tamara Our staff deeply appreciate your kind and generous review of Villa Nirvana and your experience here. It was our pleasure and honour to serve you and your partner. It was no problem at all to accommodate your special dietary needs. We learned something new from that too. It will be a privilege to serve you again and...

203 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 km away
Ubud Heaven Penestanan
Ubud Heaven Penestanan
#102 of 193 in Ubud
134 reviews
1.8 km away
Temuku Villas Ubud
Temuku Villas Ubud
#8 of 522 in Ubud
124 reviews
1.9 km away
Ubud Padi Villas
Ubud Padi Villas
#21 of 522 in Ubud
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Samkhya Villas Ubud
Samkhya Villas Ubud
#31 of 522 in Ubud
118 reviews
4.4 km away
Beingsattvaa
Beingsattvaa
#2 of 522 in Ubud
182 reviews
1.6 km away
Villa Santun
Villa Santun
#27 of 522 in Ubud
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Villa Nirvana is a haven of tranquility in Ubud's renowned spiritual and artistic hamlet of Penestanan. It is in a serene rural setting amidst lush greenery and is only 15 minutes walk away from Ubud town center.Set in a landscaped gated community its independent and private villas with plunge pools are designed to be in harmony with nature and the elements.They offer the comfort of luxury resort villa at a fraction of the price. Villa Nirvana - your sanctuary of bliss. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Nirvana Bali

Address: Desa Sayan, Banjar Penestanan Kaja, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Price Range: $120 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Nirvana Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Villa Nirvana Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Nirvana Bali Ubud
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Nirvana Bali staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Villa Nirvana Bali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room "Prema" for private pool, nice view and it is just very nice and cozy”
 of 5 bubbles Trishraphaela, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book the family villa ( writers and artist villa)”
  • Sunset from the Villa patio
 of 5 bubbles W3323LWpeterr, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Definitely recommend the private pool villa.”
 of 5 bubbles staceys609, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get the villa with private pool! Super nice”
 of 5 bubbles markcommerford, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All villas are tastefully done. Only the pool water is too cold to enter!”
 of 5 bubbles 128varshaa, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5