We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Warji House 2

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Warji House 2
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 34: English reviews
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

We booked three nights, when we arrived they had no clue about a booking after showing them our booking confirmation they took us to a room that clearly wasn't a deluxe room - and also definitely hadn't been cleaned before hand! The sheets were dirty, the floor was dirty. The bathroom was the worse I've EVER seen. Trying to clean... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Megan H
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Location: In walkable distance to all attractions. Nice competent People at reception. Workers should smile a bit more- :-) The Spacious Balinease Style Rooms are clean. We enjoyed the ones on the Ground-Floor. The Beds are made each day! A Small Pool (not really for swimming) is refreshing. Typical Breakfast Choice (Pancake, Jaffle, Toast, Eggs) with a big fruit-salad! Hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Divine A
Luh W, Operation at Warji House 2, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We thank you for staying with us during your holiday in Ubud. Your review of your stay at Warjihouse 2 is very much appreciated for encouraging future guests to stay with us. We are glad that you had a wonderful time in Ubud. Thank you for highlighting our room and pool. Thank you again for your review, and... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We spent a week at Warji House 2 and returned for another week later in the month because we enjoyed our stay so much. I was travelling with two girlfriends and we loved the location and the price. The first week we stayed on the second floor of the first building and were overlooking the pool. The other week we... More 

Helpful?
Thank elsie111
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

First of all the rooms are not as clean as they could be but due to the service which is provided that's overlookable. Wydia (manager) organised several drivers and negotiated good prices she even organised our trip to the gilis and got (in my opinion a great price (660k with return and transport from ubud) So for service i would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Max K
Luh W, Operation at Warji House 2, responded to this review

Dear Max, It was a delight to have you staying with us recently. Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our house. We are glad that you had a wonderful time in Ubud. Thank you for highlighting our pool. Your feedback on room maintenance is acknowledged and we will work on it for our... More 

Palm Springsprings, California, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2016

I have been in Bali for over 30 years, and often need to be in Ubud. When I am, I always stay at Warji House II. Why? 1. It's on a dead end street, but right in the center of town. You can walk to everything. Ubud is full of traffic these days, and lots of tourists. To be on... More 

Helpful?
Thank dashour123
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

The place itself is nice but the male staff does close to nothing to keep it clean. Found a massive dead bug in the mosquito net, sand everywhere around the sink, dust all over and nobody did anything to remove it during the cleaning the next day. For a pleasant stay I would choose another place. There are many budget... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pelle_P010101
avignon
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2016

It was my third time in WH2, i love this place. So near Ubud center (2 mn by feet) but so quiet. Everybody is kind and you can ask all what you want to have a great stay. As I said to them each time : it's my second house ;) I ll be there for my next stay in... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank petitloupAvignon
Bermuda
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We stayed only one night - luckily (we did the cautious "book 1 night first and extend if it is good" that we developed through our 7 months in SEA). Location is good if you want to be in Ubud, within walking distance from the main streets. They had a small pool that was the only appeal of the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank PollyPudliPotty
Luh W, Manager at Warji House 2, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our house. We are truly sorry that you experience stay was not on you expectation Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating.... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2016

This feels somewhere between a hotel and a real homestay – rooms are clean and there is a pool, and air conditioning. There are a few quirks though, for example the bathroom door didn’t close properly, scaping loudly on the floor, noise from other rooms seems to travel very loudly, waking us up at night, and the sink was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank GreenPlanetTraveller
Luh W, Manajer at Warji House 2, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your review of your stay at Warjihouse 2 is very much appreciated for encouraging future guests to stay with us Your feedback on bathroom's door as well as the sink check in process and is acknowledged and we will work on it for our improvement. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you... More 

Vernal, Utah
Level Contributor
76 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

Ketut and Kadek make this small hotel wonderful. Giday (?) was very helpful and friendly at the front desk. The pool is lovely. The room has AC that works great and the simple bathroom has hot water. This is not 5 star accommodations but it is nice, comfortable, well located and the service is fantastic.

Helpful?
Thank loa337
Luh W, Operation at Warji House 2, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a delight to have you staying with us recently. We are glad that you had a wonderful time in Ubud. Thank you for highlighting the service level of our team and I will share your positive notes to Ketut, Kadek and Gede , which I am sure he will be delighted to hear this from you.... More 

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.7 km away
Dewa Bungalows
Dewa Bungalows
#141 of 477 in Ubud
104 reviews
0.7 km away
Igna Bungalows
Igna Bungalows
#145 of 477 in Ubud
62 reviews
0.6 km away
Sayong House
Sayong House
#97 of 477 in Ubud
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Jati Home Stay
Jati Home Stay
#51 of 477 in Ubud
237 reviews
1.7 km away
Gunung Merta Bungalows
Gunung Merta Bungalows
#180 of 477 in Ubud
74 reviews
0.3 km away
Agung Trisna Bungalows
Agung Trisna Bungalows
#159 of 481 in Ubud
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Warjihouse 2 is shares of Bali Cheap Accommodations offering competitive and reachable price. It is located in a small quiet part of the beautiful vilage of Ubud overlooking the surrounding rice paddies. Our location on Jalan Bisma allows guests to take advantage of the many restaurants, shops and galleries lining the road toward the centre of Ubud, which is five minutes walk. The room is situated in the small green garden with the fresh air out of the crowded atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warji House 2

Address: Jl. Bisma, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Price Range: $27 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Warji House 2 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Warji House 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warji House 2 Ubud, Bali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warji House 2 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Warji House 2 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the second building have air conditioning, a better view, and more comfortable beds.”
 of 5 bubbles elsie111, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“terrace room”
 of 5 bubbles petitloupAvignon, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the 'Warji room' which is on the top floor. There are alot of stairs to climb (great ecercise) but the view is beautiful. No wifi reception in this room.”
 of 5 bubbles 471rachaelw, 28 Jul 2014 | Read review
“There is a great room on the 4th floor all alone and looking out over all of Ubud.”
 of 5 bubbles carolyn650, 30 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Different prices for different room sizes/grades. you get what you pay for, so if your looking for more, pay more.”
 of 5 bubbles EmmL_13, 6 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay