We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (285)
Room & Suite (227)
Pool & Beach (70)
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good28%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“monkey forest”(107 reviews)
“outdoor shower”(21 reviews)
“nyuh kuning”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
177
71
11
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
177
71
11
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonkey forestoutdoor showernyuh kuninggarden suiteminute walkdouble doorsmosquito coilsevery morningshort cutquiet streethuge bathrooma nice place to stayturn down servicelovely balconywalking distancewater pressureswimming pool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When we came to Bali, this was the second place we visited. Rooms looked OK, breakfast was quite bad unfortunalty. However, the biggest issue came 2 days after checking out, when we discovered someone from the hotel had been using our creditcard. In fact, this...More

Thank Emiel R
Response from BU4N4, Manajer at Villa SoniaResponded 2 days ago

Dear Emiel R, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Villa Sonia Ubud. We have taken note of your comment regarding the hotel had been using your credit card . After...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was missing some details that makes it so far from an excellent or even a good hotel for what you pay! 1- Very average breakfast buffet 2- The bedding sheets and pillow cases had stains although they might have been washed 2- Towels were...More

Thank Shahla N
Response from BU4N4, Manajer at Villa SoniaResponded 4 days ago

Dear Shahla N. Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Villa Sonia Ubud. We have taken note of your comment regarding; 1- Very average breakfast buffet 2- The bedding sheets and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful bedrooms, incredible pools, tranquility, very good breakfasts. The best, the politeness and the effectiveness of its personnel. This is true of Indonesia at large but specially so in this place. It is a lovely, secluded spot close to the Monkey Forest, away from crazy...More

Thank Mariaangeles2016
Response from BU4N4, Manajer at Villa SoniaResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Villa Sonia Ubud. We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Breakfast was poor with no water. Checked in our tv didn't work, claimed it was the people before us hooked up a DVD player. But never fixed it. Wi-Fi was down most of our stay. Girlfriend tried to get laundry done, filled out proper forms,...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank naithanfyfe1995
Response from BU4N4, Manajer at Villa SoniaResponded 2 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Villa Sonia Ubud. We have taken note of your honest comment regarding Breakfast was poor with no water, tv didn't work, Wi-Fi...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Villa Sonia is a beautiful boutique complex in Nyuh Kuning. The pool and gardens are stunning and the staff are very helpful. I love to start my day when I am on holidays with a buffet breakfast and Villa Sonia did not disappoint.More

Thank Teresa D
Response from BU4N4, Manajer at Villa SoniaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Teresa D, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Villa Sonia Ubud. We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ubud, Indonesia
See all 198 hotels in UbudSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (285)
Room & Suite (227)
Pool & Beach (70)
Dining (36)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
UnitedKingdom44
9 November 2016|
Answer
Response from BU4N4 | Property representative |
Dear Daniel, We able to add an extra bed in the room with additional charge at IDR 300.000 net including breakfast. if you think that not suitable for you we suggest to book another room for your friend, and we can discuss... More
0
Votes
UnitedKingdom44
7 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Buan4 | Property representative |
Dear Guest, Thank you for choose and staying with us, We can arrange airport pick up with additional charge at IDR 350. 000 net/car/away. If you agree with the price, Please kindly send your flight details Thank you... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Don't bother"
Read review
"Super deluxe or villa are downstairs. The stairs to the upper rooms can be steep."
Read review
"the room on the top, down are a bit humide"
Read review
"New rooms at back with pool access"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing