We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Payogan Villa Resort & Spa

Visit hotel website
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Internet
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Jungle Bells Christmas
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
229
131
56
24
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
229
131
56
24
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool buggy service main pool overlooking the valley bath and shower ubud centre golf buggy free shuttle our honeymoon rooms are huge four poster bed nusa dua afternoon tea relaxing stay we loved our stay welcome drink rice
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

We were traveling as couple and wanted a calm place in the middle of the jungle. As we arrived at night, our first impression was kind of mystical. Everything was wrapped in golden shimmery light, and we just got little hints of what to expect...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Aconit36
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

Having spent 3 nights in Ubad at the Payogan it really was blissful. We booked our own private pool villa and I’m so glad we did. Loved waking up each morning and having the pool literally on our doorstep. The resort was really quite. I...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank littleglobetrotter88
Response from PayoganVilla H, Resort Manager at The Payogan Villa Resort & SpaResponded October 18, 2018

Dear Value Guest, Warmest Greetings from The Payogan Villa Resort & Spa First of all thank you for selecting us for your holiday destination. We are pleased and grateful knowing that you have experience a pleasant stay with us. We will pass it on to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had the worst experience ever in the Payogan. I took a villa with a private pool for honey moon thinking I’m taking the best facility but it was a balini cicak moon. What is balini cicak?! You can just google it or listen to...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Sulaiman_Harb
Response from PayoganVilla H, Manager at The Payogan Villa Resort & SpaResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valuable Guest, Warmest Greetings from The Payogan Villa Resort & Spa First of all thank you for selecting us for spending your Holidays in our beauty and serene resort, it is our pleasure knowing that you were enjoyed the stay. Despite unpleasant experience that...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just arrived home after a week here, had an amazing time, everything was beautiful the room, the pool, the location, the staff, the food. Missing it already. I can’t fault anything, due to its distance from town there’s a complimentary shuttle at convenient times, we...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Abigail W
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Payogan for 7 nights as part of our honeymoon. The villa booked was a One Bedroom Villa, with a private pool. We arrived late and the night porter welcomed us, and took us to the villa on the golf buggy. The buggy...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Danieljamesrobinson
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Amy_Ri1
July 16, 2018|
Answer
Response from George K | Reviewed this property |
The area is a run down area but the building is very impressive and the rooms and villas are really great . I stayed there 11 days and i know every well that place
1
Vote
Google Translation
Rashed_K_123
February 8, 2018|
Answer
Response from Melissa M | Reviewed this property |
I would email the hotel but in Ubud town there are many
0
Votes
faeh2015
August 31, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Chris R | Reviewed this property |
Hi. Don't be put off by the reviews. We stayed in room 115 and it was very secluded, isolated, and private given the number of other rooms in the place. I would happily honeymoon here myself, and would highly recommend the... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"One bedroom Villa with private pool. Ask for one in the upper area near the reception and you will have an..."
Aconit36
3 days ago
Read review
"one of the older poolvillas. ex 106"
Nilsson
Aug. 28, 2018
Read review
"Rooms with out a private pool were closer to a crowing rooster. Get a room starting with a 3 or 5."
racheldK7553KN
Aug. 26, 2018
Read review
"Villas 1br, 2br and 3br. Some with pools. There was a buggy for fairly steep hills. All the rooms were..."
tronkko2018
Aug. 7, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$105 - US$280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the payogan villa hotel ubudthe payogan villa resort and spapayogan hotel ubudthe payogan hotel
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliGianyarUbud
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing