We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Golden Flower

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Golden Flower
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

773 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden Flower
See the most recent reviews
Showing 540: English reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Have a wedding in there and overall the food, the room and the service was good. They made good decoration in our room for our first night after our wedding with a nice congratulation cake :) There is minimarket outside the hotel and you can find a lot of food and shoping area near kings shoping mall only 5 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denny K
NandangD, Manajer Umum at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear Denny K, Warmest Greetings from GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for staying with us and thank you for your excellent review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pass on your review to all the staff, we will always improve our services. Once again...

Malang, Indonesia
Reviewed 4 August 2014

First time we stayed here on New Year 2014 and Eid this time we tried to choose again the Golden Flower. There are five reasons why we chose golden flower: 1. very strategic location nearby fashion outlet, famous restaurant start from low mid until high budget just take 10-15 minutes 2 we have always booked deluxe room cause we love...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kristinsu
NandangD, Manajer Umum at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear kristinsu, Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for always staying with us while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your excellent review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pass on your review to Ms. Fany & Amanda, we will always improve...

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 August 2014

two thumbs up for the service from the staff and the breakfast was also very nice we've got spacious room in clean condition. Unfortunately during our holiday was on Eid festive mostly the dining place and shopping place is closed early. We will be back to Bandung and of course we will stay at Golden Flower again. thank's to all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shahrul2014
NandangD, Manajer Umum at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear shahrul2014, Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for always staying with us while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your excellent review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pass on your review to all the staff, we will always improve our...

Tangerang, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Overall, this hotel have comfortable room with very strategic location. However, there's only one lift functioning the rest of the lift cannot go through the whole levels. Which is bad since my located far away from the lift so I have to took the stairs (luckily I was on the first floor) to went down. The breakfast buffet is vary...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shafarina
NandangD, Manajer Umum at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear shafarina, Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for staying with us while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your good review. Regarding your feedback we will doing some imrpovement for our facilities & services. Once again thank you so much for your review looking forward to seeing...

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Read the reviews for this hotel and I would give it a rating of 3.5 to a low 4 base on the hotel appearance. The hotel is actually quite cozy but very noisy during my stay which was during Aidil Fitri . On arrival, greeting and reception was excellent. Able to check into the room quite quick with no issues....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank inas671
NandangD, Manajer Umum at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear inas671, Warmest Greetings from Golden Flower Hotel Bandung, Thank you so much for your review and feedback. We will do some maintenance regarding the problem you have at the room. Glad to pass your review to our staff in here Amanda, Danny and Fany. Once again thank you so much and we ware waiting for your next visit. Best...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

1. I made an online booking but when I came to the receptionist I heard from the conversation that they had RELEASE my room although I have made full payment, so I had to wait for an available room. 2. The hotel was fully booked and the cleaning service was working until evening and made a lot of noise so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Calvin110893
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stay for two nights as family with young children. I love this hotel because it has a Great location, easy to find food, helpful staff, breakfast is great. Next time i will be back to this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 372rudyk
NandangD, Manajer Umum at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear rudyk, Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for always staying with us while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your excellent review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pass on your review to all the staff, we will always improve our...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Overall hotel it's nice & clean. The room is comfortable and service is excellence! Location it's perfect, 15Min away from airport and near to few shopping area. Breakfast need to be improve, maybe the dishes have put for too long n become cold. Lastly I would like to thanks to Ms Fany for all the arrangement including my 1 days...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amos L
NandangD, Manajer Umum at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear Amos L, Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for always staying with us while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pass on your review to Fany, we will always improve our services. Regarding...

Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel located in center of Bandung City. Close to shopping center, public area, and public transportation. The room which I stay for a night was beyond my expectation. It's quiet and safe! If I had a chance to stay in a hotel in Bandung, I'm surely will stay in Golden Flower again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aditya Z
NandangD, Manajer Umum at Golden Flower, responded to this review
Google Translation

Dear Aditya Z, Salam Hangat dari Hotel Golden Flower Bandung, Terimakasih atas ulasan yang anda berikan kepada kami. Kami sangat...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Reasonable price is the reason why we stayed in this hotel. Loved the perfect breakfast lot of variety,loved the coffee, loved the cozy room and friendly staff. Easy access to find the historical building along the road just walk in distance 15 minutes you can find Braga City Walk and the famous Merdeka Building. We spent our time at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henk J
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear Henk J, Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for always staying with us while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your excellent review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pass on your review to all the staff, we will always improve...

574 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (404)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (166)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (153)
Viewed
Adult Pool (11)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Executive Room (15)
Viewed
Executive Room (Honeymoon Set) (17)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Room (15)
Viewed
Kids Pool (2)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Superior Room (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.6 km away
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
#50 of 225 in Bandung
785 reviews
6.1 km away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#17 of 225 in Bandung
606 reviews
0.8 km away
New Naripan Hotel
New Naripan Hotel
#3 of 225 in Bandung
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#35 of 225 in Bandung
404 reviews
1.2 km away
favehotel Hyper Square
favehotel Hyper Square
#39 of 225 in Bandung
390 reviews
1.8 km away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#20 of 225 in Bandung
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Golden Flower

Address: Jl. Asia Afrika no. 15-17, Bandung 40111, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Price Range: $45 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Flower 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Golden Flower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Flower Hotel Bandung
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#8 Business Hotel in Bandung
#9 Family Hotel in Bandung
#15 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#18 Best Value Hotel in Bandung
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Flower staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Flower staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on Higher Floor are better and the views”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best value”
 of 5 bubbles kumarae2017, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“quit and comfoortable”
 of 5 bubbles aminbytol, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not choose the room at the end of the floor (eg 111) since Internet connection is really bad.”
  • I was transferred to this new room on my 3rd night upon request since the internet in Rm 111 was
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“any room *01 to *10 have quiet surroundings and those who love peace and quiet will love it.”
 of 5 bubbles supertikm, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5