We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Flower

02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Golden Flower
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

778 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden Flower
See the most recent reviews
Showing 543: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Overall hotel it's nice & clean. The room is comfortable and service is excellence! Location it's perfect, 15Min away from airport and near to few shopping area. Breakfast need to be improve, maybe the dishes have put for too long n become cold. Lastly I would like to thanks to Ms Fany for all the arrangement including my 1 days...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amos L
NandangD, Manajer Umum at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear Amos L, Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for always staying with us while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pass on your review to Fany, we will always improve our services. Regarding...

Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel located in center of Bandung City. Close to shopping center, public area, and public transportation. The room which I stay for a night was beyond my expectation. It's quiet and safe! If I had a chance to stay in a hotel in Bandung, I'm surely will stay in Golden Flower again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aditya Z
NandangD, Manajer Umum at Golden Flower, responded to this review
Google Translation

Dear Aditya Z, Salam Hangat dari Hotel Golden Flower Bandung, Terimakasih atas ulasan yang anda berikan kepada kami. Kami sangat...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Reasonable price is the reason why we stayed in this hotel. Loved the perfect breakfast lot of variety,loved the coffee, loved the cozy room and friendly staff. Easy access to find the historical building along the road just walk in distance 15 minutes you can find Braga City Walk and the famous Merdeka Building. We spent our time at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henk J
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear Henk J, Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for always staying with us while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your excellent review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pass on your review to all the staff, we will always improve...

Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I had stayed in this hotel from 18 july till 20th july. I had jawdropping upon entering the room which is supernice and including with personal jacuzzi although at first place, I was just booked for a superior room earlier. The room been upgraded to be a honeymoon suite for free and being provided with complimentary couple of bears and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueHanna
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear SueHanna, Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for always staying with us while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your excellent review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pass on your review to Fanny and Mahmud, we will always improve our...

Kuta, Indonesia
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Very nice centrally placed hotel. excellent staff who went out of their way to assist.The room was very spacious and provided nice green view from the window and balcony.The staffs were friendly and helpful.They are very helpful on our queries and even helped us to flag the taxi. With their good service, I will recommend my friend to this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jozhie N
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear JozhieN Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for choosing us as a place to stay in Bandung, and thank you for your review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pass on your review to all the staff, we will always improve our...

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is our 2nd time stayed in this hotel. All seems no different, start from their service, their smile, the rooms and the price. One thing that i loved is now they have free wifi service and the signal quite strong enough. I dont have any complaint because me and my family really happy stayed here and thank you so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wandirahmohd
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear WandirahMohd Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for always staying with us while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your excellent review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pass on your review to all the staff, we will always improve our...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 8 July 2014

During the holiday stay at Golden Flower Hotel, I and my wife got the warm welcome by the friendly staffs Fany, Mahmud, Ajik & Riska. We had enjoy our stay in this hotel. They are very helpful on our queries and even helped us to flag the taxi. With their good service, I will recommend my friend to this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Desmond K
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear Desmond K Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for choosing us as a place to stay in Bandung, and thank you for your review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pass on your review to all the staff, we will always improve...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 July 2014

A very nice centrally placed hotel, with a great services which was entirely to our satisfaction, excellent staff who went out of their way to assist.The room was very spacious and provided nice green view from the window and balcony.The staffs were friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank arthurthomastou... a
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear arthurthomastou Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for choosing us as a place to stay in Bandung, and thank you for your excellent review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we will always improve our services. once again thank you so much for...

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Booked 4 rooms for my big family. Received a complimentary upgrade for the rooms. Rooms are clean n the beds are very x10 comfy. Nice spread of breakfast which consist of local n western delicacies. Location is near to airport and shopping malls plus the must-go Pasar Baru! Overall.. a pleasant experience and well recommended to others. Special thanks to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A-Sithz
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear A-sithz Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for choosing us as a place to stay in Bandung, and thank you for your excellent review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, will pass on the review to all the staff especially Ms Fanny and...

Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

This is one of the friendliest hotels we have stayed in. We were greeted with open arms on arrival and the staff couldn't do enough for us throughout. The room was cozy, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very 'local'and although a wide variety, not exactly enough for 'western' tastes. The room service food was very average- ok if you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle B
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear Danielle B Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for choosing us as a place to stay in Bandung, and thank you for your review, we apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay stay in our hotel, we will always improve our services. once again thank you so...

587 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (417)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (177)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (153)
Viewed
Adult Pool (11)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Executive Room (15)
Viewed
Executive Room (Honeymoon Set) (17)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Room (15)
Viewed
Kids Pool (2)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Superior Room (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.6 km away
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
#52 of 225 in Bandung
793 reviews
6.1 km away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#17 of 225 in Bandung
616 reviews
0.8 km away
New Naripan Hotel
New Naripan Hotel
#1 of 225 in Bandung
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#36 of 225 in Bandung
410 reviews
1.2 km away
favehotel Hyper Square
favehotel Hyper Square
#41 of 225 in Bandung
404 reviews
1.8 km away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#21 of 225 in Bandung
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Golden Flower

Address: Jln. Asia Afrika no. 15-17, Bandung 40111, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Price Range: $43 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Flower 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Golden Flower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Flower Hotel Bandung
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#8 Business Hotel in Bandung
#9 Family Hotel in Bandung
#15 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Flower staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Flower staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The deluxe room is good enough. Spacious and carpetted. Love it!”
  • One with the staff. Very helpful and deserve recognition, Mr Mahmud.
  • Deluxe King Room
 of 5 bubbles fadhilahr, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on Higher Floor are better and the views”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best value”
 of 5 bubbles kumarae2017, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“quit and comfoortable”
 of 5 bubbles aminbytol, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not choose the room at the end of the floor (eg 111) since Internet connection is really bad.”
  • I was transferred to this new room on my 3rd night upon request since the internet in Rm 111 was
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Priceline
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates