We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 332: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
 Click to rate
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I’ve been stayed at Sheraton Bandung for 2 times. First, I stayed with my family and second I stayed for business purposes and both have wonderful experiences. The hotel located in Dago area, so you will have mountain fresh air that can recharge your energy. Around the hotel, you can easily found convenience store, restaurant and hang out places. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fsnatalia
MuhamadMunir, General Manager at Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Hello fsnatalia, Thank you so much for your generous review regarding your recent visit to the hotel. Delighted to know that you enjoyed both of your visit. We also appreciate your feedback on check in process and rest assured this matter has been shared with respective team for us to take action and improved moving forward. Don't hesitate to contact...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Period of stay: 18 to 19 March 2017. During breakfast when I took some Bandrek (hot ginger beverage) back and forth for 3 times, the waitress Melani with smile she suggested me to have a seat and enjoy the breakfast, and then she straight away provided me a big pot of Bandrek! Can you imagine how did I feel? 😍she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nandito B
MuhamadMunir, General Manager at Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Hello Nandito B, Wow.. I am so exciting and happy reading your review, knowing that you had a great moment during your recent visit to the hotel. I have been constantly impressed by the way our associates went out of their way to exceed our guests' expectations. Rest assured, I have personally passed your kind words on to Melani to...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed several times at this hotel. Recently I sayed as it was booked by my company for one night. The room was spacious, luxury, clean and very well equipped. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. It serves variety of breakfast choice and the taste was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darnel-HDI
MuhamadMunir, General Manager at Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Hello Darnel-HDI, Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent visit to the hotel. I am happy to know that we succeed to deliver a memorable hotel experience during your travels. Hope we can see you again at the hotel soon. Sincerely, Muhamad Munir General Manager

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really enjoyed this hotel. Their staff is very friendly...from the bellmen to the Front Desk. Check-in was quick and simple. They offer great room service. The room was clean and lavish. We had everything we needed...including a, beautiful, tropical view. I like the location. Many shops are within walking distance. This is secure (gated) hotel with professional and friendly security.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
MuhamadMunir, General Manager at Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Hello Donna C, Thank you for your kind praise and positive review. So happy knowing that you had great moment during your visit to the hotel. Your feedback is very important for us to continue improve our product and service. Thank you again for your time and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Muhamad Munir General Manager

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is clearly an old hotel, that has been recently renovated. We were upgraded to an amazing suite that was fantastic. However, the club lounge experience was poor in terms of content and service. There's only 1 restaurant and it's more than a walk to the fun parts of town. Breakfast made us happy again with the team going out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark M
MuhamadMunir, General Manager at Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Hello Mark M, Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. Rest assured that your feedback is shared with the team and actions are taken to improve our product and service especially at the Club Lounge. Thank you for your time and we hope to see you again at the hotel soon. Sincerely, Muhamad Munir General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in a tower room which one of the facility was evening cocktail in the tower lounge. But unfortunately the front desk staff didn't inform me when we checked in. The second day of my stay, there was some workers preparing decoration for a wedding celebration. Some of then even put their body in to the kids pool with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Retno A
MuhamadMunir, General Manager at Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Dear Retno A, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention and I perfectly understand your disappointment. I am sharing your feedback appropriately with the team and actions are taken to make sure that these isolated incidents are corrected moving forward. It is so unfortunate that you...

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

I was shocked from the first step in to the room. My wive and I chose the pool access for one night. From torn towel, dirty shower spout, black spots on the carpet, dirty bed side drawer until a broken MCB electricity cover inside the cupboard! For us it was horrible! I knew they just finished renovation in 2015, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rufuspardede
MuhamadMunir, General Manager at Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Dear rufuspardede, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take matters such as this very seriously. Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting your expectation. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

I was expecting the same high quality standard of staying in all branches of Sheraton. But not this time - at least when I compare it to last time I stay here three years ago. Was staying here for office business early the month, was surprised the quality is different from the last time I stay; the shower, food selection...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramotmotski
SeverinHuerlimann, Director Culinary at Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Dear Ramotmotski Thank-you for providing your feedback regarding your experience, whilst staying at the Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers! As the Director of Culinary of the hotel, I have taken personal responsibility to follow up accordingly. I was very disappointed that we fell short of your expectations on this occasion. To expect quality food and service is completely reasonable and...

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

I was check in on Saturday, February 11 - February 12 (a day only) my purpose is sweets escape from jakarta, when I arrive Front Office staff very helpful and so kind, overalls my check in process very good, when I arrive at my room 253 & 255 (connecting doors) the rooms was nice, tidy and clean one thing makes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dahlan s
MuhamadMunir, General Manager at Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Hello Dahlan s, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your Sheraton Bandung experience the way we hoped you would. I have looked into the issues raised and continue with a thorough review and evaluation with respective Departments, working on...

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

in last minute, i booked this hotel, because another hotel that i want full booked. This hotel give me 2 rooms with bad conditions.. i thought that we will got the best room with pool access, with own terrace, in front of pool.. and the condition makes me and my family disappointed..😓

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xx x
MuhamadMunir, Manager at Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Hello XXX, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your Sheraton Bandung experience the way we hoped you would. I have looked into the issues raised and continue with a thorough review and evaluation with respective Departments, working on any...

1,002 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (719)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (96)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (317)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (227)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (26)
Viewed
Kids Pool (3)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Towers Room (26)
Viewed
Towers Suite (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.6 km away
Padma Hotel Bandung
Padma Hotel Bandung
#1 of 225 in Bandung
1,503 reviews
4.9 km away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#6 of 225 in Bandung
1,261 reviews
3.4 km away
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
#8 of 225 in Bandung
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
InterContinental Bandung Dago Pakar
6.2 km away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
3.5 km away
GH Universal Hotel
GH Universal Hotel
#3 of 225 in Bandung
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers is a five star hotel in Bandung which affords the ideal location for both business and leisure - surrounded by picturesque mountain scenery yet is just minutes away from Bandung's central business district. Set in expansive landscaped gardens, the hotel accommodation features 156 newly renovated Guestrooms, Towers rooms and Suites. It nestles amid the cool mountain air of the Dago Valley, providing the perfect base for a leisurely weekend of golf, shopping or entertainment. This Bandung five-star hotel is just a 30-minute drive from Husein Sastranegara Airport and 20 minutes from the Bandung Train Station. Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers a five-stars hotel in Bandung with resort styled facilities, ushers in a new era of contemporary elegance with a dynamic upgrade, highlighting eye-catching lifestyle orientated decor with some Art Deco design features. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers

Address: Jln. Ir. H Juanda No. 390, Bandung 40135, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Price Range: $112 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bandung Hotel And Towers
Bandung Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bandung
#5 Family Hotel in Bandung
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#6 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose tower room at level 3 or up for good view”
 of 5 bubbles fsnatalia, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with pool access or garden view.”
 of 5 bubbles 566nurz, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“upgrade to the tower rooms if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles Jintymikmax, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“no elevator for guests, I assume.”
 of 5 bubbles andhinap2016, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“VIP room with a good pool view is the best.”
 of 5 bubbles anesenjelin, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5