We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Serela Merdeka

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Serela Merdeka
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 109: English reviews
Start your review of Serela Merdeka
 Click to rate
Tasikmalaya, Indonesia
Reviewed 23 March 2017

centrally located to Bandung city center, good hospitality, friendly staff, excellent services in breakfast with tasty variety kind of food & beverages, especially for the GRO (Ms. Sheny) who gave the best experienced in Serela Merdeka.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rizkydeschiello
YantySherley, Hotel Manager at Serela Merdeka, responded to this review

Dear Mr. rizkydeschiello Warmest Greetings from Serela Merdeka Hotel Bandung, Thank you very much for your comments on tripadvisor, and thank you for staying at Serela Merdeka Hotel during in Bandung, I am very happy to see you and enjoyed stay with us, your comments are very valuables for the development our hotel, we will continue to improve our best...

Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed there for a night with my husband. That was our first time come to serela, we decided to stay there because the location is so close with BEC as we are going to buy a camera there. Stay at serela is beyond our expectation we only ask for a good location but the fact is the hotel give...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ridha K
Bandung
Reviewed 18 March 2017

not so clean anymore, reception when check in and when we enter the reception area always busy with his cellphones , no smile and greetings fromreception , but the waiter and the janitor always keep smiling

Review collected in partnership with Tiket.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yongkiharoen
YantySherley, Hotel Manager at Serela Merdeka, responded to this review
Google Translation

Dear Mr. Yongkiharoen Salam Hangat dari Hotel Serela Merdeka Terima kasih kami ucapkan atas pilihan anda untuk menginap di hotel...

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Serela Merdeka was a great experience. Hospitality was shown since arrive til the check out time. Foods, rooms are great. Best wifi was available 23hrs. What it's to expect from *** hotels? Never regret 2 b there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timonul
YantySherley, Hotel manager at Serela Merdeka, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Timonul, Warmest Greetings from Serela Merdeka Hotel Bandung, Thank you very much for your comments on tripadvisor, and thank you very much for staying at Serela Merdeka Hotel during in Bandung, I am very happy to see you and enjoyed stay with us, your comments are very valuables for the development our hotel, we will continue to improve...

Bogor, Indonesia
Reviewed 16 January 2017

One great choice if want to choose a hotel in downtown Bandung. Quite close to Bandung Indah Plaza, Bandung Electronic Center, Office of the Mayor of Bandung, or even if you want to enjoy a car-free day in Jalan Dago on Sunday. Noteworthy is the maintenance of the hotel. Had experienced the room door can not open. In addition, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arief Ahmad R
YantySherley, Hotel Manager at Serela Merdeka, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Arief Ahmad R, Warmest Greetings from Serela Merdeka Hotel Bandung, Thank you very much for your comments on tripadvisor, and thank you very much for staying at Serela Merdeka Hotel during in Bandung, I am very happy to see you and enjoyed stay with us, your comments are very valuables for the development our hotel, we will continue...

Reviewed 2 January 2017

The toilet was terrible. So does the tv cable. The room smells bad! Horrible! Food is sta dard to low (both breakfast and dinner). When I came first, I got a room with worst tv cable and after reporting to the room service and the technician made somechecking, they asked us if we'd like to move or not. And, yes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RitaNVH
Agus S, Manajer Umum at Serela Merdeka, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. RitaNVH I thank you very much for visiting and taking the time to share your good comment about Our hotel. It feels so great to receive your truly kind feedback. We are so pleased to hear from Our guests that they were happy and enjoyed their stay at Serela Merdeka Hotel. Please accept my sincere apology for any...

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Parking lot is very small, we had to use the valet service almost everytime we parked the car. Room was nice and clean, but the bathroom was smelly (like somebody forgets to flush) no matter how many times we flushed the toilet

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Putri A
Agus S, Manajer Umum at Serela Merdeka, responded to this review

Dear Mrs.Puti A, Warmest Greetings from Serela Merdeka Hotel Bandung, Our many thanks on your choice to stay in Serela Merdeka Hotel. We are certainly very grateful and appreciate for the time you have provided to review our hotel. I have reviewed your comment and allow me to apologize for the dissatisfaction and inconvenience that you perceived during your stay...

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

We went to bandung for a short bussiness trip. We have to check out early in the morning. The room is clean, and not too small as well. The lift was under maintenance when we were here, but they will help to u carry your baggage to ur floor. Thank God they gave us at 2nd floor rooms. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita O
Agus S, General Manager at Serela Merdeka, responded to this review

Dear Mrs.Anita, Warmest Greetings from Serela Merdeka Hotel Bandung, Thank you very much for your comments on tripadvisor, and thank you very much for staying at Serela Merdeka Hotel during in Bandung, I am very happy to see you and enjoyed stay with us, your comments are very valuables for the development our hotel, we will continue to improve our...

Reviewed 13 November 2016

My second time stay in serela merdeka. In my fiirst time stay i amazed by the room cleanliness and comfort, breakfast was also very good (nasi goreng). But in my second visit, its not as good as it used to be. Breakfast was terrible, wifi was not working properly, and the most terrible thing was... i asked receptionist for late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bella R
Agus S, General Manager at Serela Merdeka, responded to this review

Dear Mrs.Bella R, Warmest Greetings from Serela Merdeka Hotel Bandung I thank you very much for visiting and taking the time to share your good comment about Our hotel. It feels so great to receive your truly kind feedback. We are so pleased to hear from Our guests that they were happy and enjoyed their stay at Serela Merdeka Hotel....

Shah Alam, Malaysia
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

We were transfered here as the original hotel we were booked in was full. With the amount of money paid.. the room is quite ok but there is a strange smell from the toilet. Breakfast is simple no frill but adequate. There isba main road next to it, weekend traffic is quite bad. 5-10 minutes walking distance to factory outlets

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mat_asri
Agus S, General Manager at Serela Merdeka, responded to this review

Dear Mr.mat_sari Warmest Greetings from Serela Merdeka Hotel Bandung Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor, and thank you for choosing Serela Merdeka Hotel during your stay in bandung, I am very pleased to see you enjoyed and happy during your stay with us, your review is a big awards and encourage for the best quality of service,...

157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (38)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (65)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Superior Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.2 km away
Serela Riau Bandung
Serela Riau Bandung
#48 of 226 in Bandung
515 reviews
1.4 km away
Serela Cihampelas Hotel Bandung
0.1 km away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#35 of 226 in Bandung
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Grand Serela Setiabudhi
Grand Serela Setiabudhi
#52 of 226 in Bandung
431 reviews
0.6 km away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#10 of 226 in Bandung
523 reviews
1.9 km away
favehotel Hyper Square
favehotel Hyper Square
#42 of 226 in Bandung
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Serela Merdeka

Address: Jl. Purnawarman no. 23, Bandung 40116, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Price Range: $37 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Serela Merdeka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Serela Merdeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Bandung
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Serela Merdeka staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Serela Merdeka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room not facing the main road as it could be noisy at nights.”
Hazrey, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room heading north”
Anggi747, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Please use digital card for door NOT key.”
, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Standard room with king size bed”
weenlie, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“good rooms, good services”
816budia, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5