We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Bandung

Show Prices
#20 of 225 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Bandung
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 911: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Bandung
 Click to rate
Semarang, Indonesia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel location was fair. Not too far from Paris Van Java Shopping Mall and Pasteur Toll Exit. Check in was flawless. Room was clean and not old. Bathroom was clean and not too small. Shower was inside the tub. A pity that the water pressure was not good. Amenity variety was fair. Breakfast was good. Food varieties were enough for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andremulyono
H6181-NBD, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Andre, Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung....! I am delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to share such great and positive feedback with us following your recent stay at Novotel Bandung. We are happy to know that you were satisfied stay even at first you got a little problem with our water pressure....

Bekasi, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at 617 superior room. The room was nice clean and comfy, the breakfast was delicious.. the pasupati bridge view was awesome really2 recomended to stay. All The staff were very friendly especially mr Assad the receptionist who always help your inquiry..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahtifania
H6181-NBD, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Sarah, Warmest Greetings from Novotel Bandung! Thank you for residing at Novotel Bandung as well as your appreciation towards our staff, our pleasant room and our breakfast variety, which is successful in making up your getaways with us so enjoyable. Once again thank you for sharing your review at TripAdvisor and we look forward to your upcoming visit...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my dad were in need to take a break from a long funeral ceremony of our mother. We need to rest in a quiet place and allow us to gain energy in that most difficult time. The room is just perfect location and ambience. It is clean with good view and easy to adjust air-con. Plenty of natural...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mfrederika
H6181-NBD, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Frederika, Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung! We would like to thank you for your detail and positive reviews on the TripAdvisor and we are glad to know that you are happy to stay at Novotel Bandung where you slept easily in our room as well as our strategic location. We also thank you for your input or feedback...

Manresa, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was very friendly and helpful with all the requirements, and they were always there to attend you. Also, the gym equipment was good and the pool very quiet. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crissalvia
H6181-NBD, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review

Dear Crissalvia, Warmest greetings from Novotel Bandung! Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor and sharing your last experience staying with us. It was so nice to know that you are satisfied with our service and facilities of our property. I will share your good comment with all staff so they can be motivated and always...

Manado, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed here for 3 nights with my wife and kids, a toddler and a 15-month old baby. since we have a baby, we called the receptionist and asked for a baby cot. within 10 minutes the cot was delivered to our room free of charge. the room was clean and tidy, and quite spacious compare to the other recently built...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BillyGabriel
H6181-NBD, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Billy Gabriel, Warmest greetings from Novotel Bandung! Thank you for taking time to write this detailed review and to give us the opportunity to address the kid's club area in which we can do better. It is good to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us overall and we appreciate your compliments on the spacious room...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So far the service is good. The guest service agent is sooo friendly. Actually a bit forgot about her name, is it mila / mita? The wifi is very fast!! The breakfast is good and just one thing.. we just realised we left our 2 pocari sweat inside the refrigerator.. usually when c/o , the housekeeping will check it right?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jxphiine
H6181-NBD, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review

Dear Jxphiine, Warmest greetings from Novotel Bandung! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bandung and compliments our Guest Service Agent named Mina. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations during you leave the hotel; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to...

jakarta
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

good location , servis also satisfaction the food also good suittable for family type traveller in my room.got snack for welcome entry for guest that bring cars the parking area also big with free parking access

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank icha_mirza
H6181-NBD, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review

Dear Icha Mirza, Warmest greetings from Novotel Bandung! It is an honor for me to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Bandung. Thank you for choosing us as part of your holiday. I do appreciate your compliments posted on TripAdvisor as we are proud that we are able to contribute in some small way to make your experience...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in this hotel 5 times for the past 9 months. It has a mixture of business visitors and family vacationers. Location and service is good, staff are all very friendly but amenities in the room lacks cleanliness.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank llsin
H6181-NBD, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms. Ilsin, Warmest greeting from Novotel Bandung...! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bandung. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel Bandung, we are committing to support environment sustainability. One of its pillars is reducing plastic...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everyone at the front desk is friendly and helpful, especially a young lady named Novi. The hotel is in a great location - about 15 minutes to the airport and really within walking distance to the great shopping malls.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pearly K
H6181-NBD, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Pearly K, Warmest greeting from Novotel Bandung...! Thank you for residing at Novotel Bandung as well as your appreciation towards our front desk staff, especially Novi. Also hotel location, which is successful in making up your family getaways with us so enjoyable. Once again thank you for sharing your review at Tripadvisor and we look forward to your...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not good as usuall. I think there are few quircks in services that I can not give a five star for Novotel Bandung. Water boliler was broken. When I asked for bellboy to help me check out and carrying my bags, I have to wait more than 10 minutes...too long...so I have to carry by my self. And no apology...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bisma P
H6181-NBD, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bismaprayoga, Warmest greeting from Novotel Bandung...! Warmest Greetings from Novotel Bandung! First and foremost we like to thank you for your kind patronage during your recent visit to Novotel Bandung. We are, however, most distressed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us and would like to sincerely apologize for all inconveniences caused. We...

727 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (416)
Viewed
Room/Suite (123)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (161)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (265)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Executive Room (41)
Viewed
Junior Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Premier (28)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Superior (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
5.7 km away
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
#8 of 225 in Bandung
957 reviews
1.0 km away
Aryaduta Bandung
Aryaduta Bandung
#15 of 225 in Bandung
632 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Bandung
Holiday Inn Bandung
#31 of 225 in Bandung
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#6 of 225 in Bandung
1,258 reviews
2.1 km away
Grand Tjokro Bandung
Grand Tjokro Bandung
#10 of 225 in Bandung
576 reviews
0.7 km away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#38 of 225 in Bandung
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Bandung is a 4 star hotel conveniently located in the centre of Bandung. Close to the main shopping and entertainment precinct, it is ideal for business trips and holidays. Featuring 157 rooms, the hotel also offers a range of conference facilities. For the convenience of our guests, we have a fitness centre, spa, and Kids Club. Enjoy a meal in our restaurant, or an intimate drink in the Lounge Bar. The hotel is the perfect base for exploring the rich colonial architecture of the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Bandung

Address: Jl. Cihampelas no. 23-25, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Price Range: $53 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bandung 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bandung Hotel Bandung
Bandung Novotel
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#11 Family Hotel in Bandung
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#17 Business Hotel in Bandung
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Bandung staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Singapore
over a year ago
Singapore, Singapore

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Bandung staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors, 8th and above”
 of 5 bubbles BillyGabriel, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“premier room”
 of 5 bubbles icha_mirza, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“better have higher floor, to ensure you have the best view”
 of 5 bubbles amelup, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High Floor much better”
 of 5 bubbles adib07, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Executive Room comes with free mini-bar items refillable daily (but only a coca-cola and packet orange drink)”
 of 5 bubbles SingaporeTiger, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5