We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Mirah Bogor

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Mirah Bogor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 82: English reviews
Start your review of The Mirah Bogor
 Click to rate
Bandung, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is under some renovation when I stay, but it doesnt mean that the service is going down.. its still nice stay. The food is good. And if you need to eat outside, there are plenty cafe and resto in surroundings.. the price is moderate. The room is spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IraRahmayanti
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I was there, the first impression with this place is calm and comfy. Super liked with the hospitality and calmness of the area. For those who are looking for excellent service as well as affordable price, you should choose this one. Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ELita Y
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is great, actually the best hotel I ever stayed in Bogor. The view is good, service is nice, affordable price with many facilities and great location, near Kebun Raya Bogor. Will make another stay there. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winardy A
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was a great choice. Not only was the service great but the quality they maintained in their cleanliness and food was top notch. My friends & I had a great time & really enjoyed our stay. The room was really nice and the bathroom was clean. Overall a great hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Imma S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is great! With affordable price and great location, near Kebun Raya Bogor. The staff is really friendly and helpful. The room is nice and the bathroom is clean. Will definitely go back here again :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanya K
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Best hotel in bogor and affordable price. A convenient and excellent and strategic location. The hotel service and cleanliness excellent. A very friendly staffs. Very recommended hotel to stay in bogor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allina D
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I never complained before but this is too much. My sister booked online 2 deluxe double room for one night with family on weekend and they gave us twin and double room (double room rate is more expensive than the twin), when she complain to reception (Dennis) got hold couple of times and rudely disconnected, followed by Radit who cannot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harikw
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice n clean hotel , the breakfast was very good, Very friendly staffs, good internet connection and good location... it's only 2 minutes walk to Klappertart (dessert place) and Kedai Kita (Restaurant)...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loeki Y
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Annoying stains in the room carpet, bathroom is old and plain, standard breakfast. Poor reception staff, new boy on training I believe. And the building is under construction, not comfortable to stay, many hotels around with a better deal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yuliayf
Mirah_Bogor, General Manager at The Mirah Bogor, responded to this review

Dear Yuliayf, Warmest greeting from The Mirah Bogor Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Mirah Bogor in tripadvisor. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations especially due to renovation progress to upgrade our product. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for a night, i was quite disappointed at first, because I booked a double bed room from booking.com, but when i checked in, the staff said that only twin bed room available. They managed to join the twin bed together to make it look like a double bed, but still it was not the same. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
Mirah_Bogor, General Manager at The Mirah Bogor, responded to this review

Dear Ms Melissa Warmest greeting from The Mirah Bogor Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback about your stay at The Mirah Bogor. We are happy to hear that overall you enjoy your stay with us. With regard to your request for a double bed, we are truly sorry to hear that, we will prevent that from occur in...

240 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (204)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogor hotels
0.7 km away
Grand Savero Hotel Bogor
5.8 km away
Padjadjaran Suites Resort & Convention Hotel
1.1 km away
Hotel Salak The Heritage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The 1O1 Bogor Suryakancana
6.1 km away
Agria Hotel Bogor
Agria Hotel Bogor
#23 of 71 in Bogor
143 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Canary Restaurant
Canary Restaurant
Cuisines: International, Asian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mirah Bogor is the perfect choice for travelers with a business, leisure, or a more permanent stay in the city. Its close enough from the shopping center and botanical garden (10 minutes). The hotel furnished with classic and exclusive interiors and offers a multiple varieties of meeting rooms with free WiFi internet access. For those who like to shop, check out the mall and shopping centers nearby. We brings you the chance to enjoy a beautiful hotel in the heart of Bogor City that combines exceptional service to ensure a most memorable stay. The Mirah Bogor brings alive, the lifestyle destination in Bogor. All facets of the rooms are carefully designed and decorated to build the cozy ambiance of an exclusive place to stay both for business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Mirah Bogor

Address: Jl. Pangrango no. 9A, Bogor 16128, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bogor
Price Range: $55 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mirah Bogor 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The Mirah Bogor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Mirah Bogor staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Mirah Bogor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The west-side second floor rooms have a wall view, though they have balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles marshelt2014, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay at room 4010, the AC not working, Pizza Bakar Kedai kita not really delicious, don't give ur expectation high.”
  • the water coloured
  • The shower should have more pressure
  • Really good towel, i almost use it as doormat
 of 5 bubbles MarthaVS, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay in the balcony rooms - the door to the balcony would not shut fully, and the balcony was not nice”
 of 5 bubbles 81maxd, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“asks for rooms closer to reception and restaurants - some are quite a long way away”
 of 5 bubbles FaizalP61, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“room in new building have balcony, room in old building dont”
 of 5 bubbles nelys2016, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5