We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Indonesia
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

I booked on a three-bedroom suite residence which is very spacious. The check in was smooth sailing. Once i found that there was only 4 bath towels (when there were 6 of us) i made a call to Housekeeping and requested 2 more to be sent to our room. The atendant who answered our call,said that it would be sent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yoel Febrian T
Bryan L, Manager at Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Warm greetings from Somerset Surabaya, yoeltandadjaja, and thank you for both your recent stay, and for your feedback. I am very sorry for your disappointing experience, notably concerning the quality of service which you received, which does not reflect the high standard for which we aim. Your comments will be shared with the staff concerned and their managers, as a...

Pekanbaru, Indonesia
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Room is very clean, odorless, air condition works well. I like very much the room service menu for instance my favorites is ayam betutu. But bathroom curtain was smell bad, seems need a total wash in a regular basis. Breakfast is also one of my favorite in this hotel as it provides varies of dishes

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aroen_2016
Bryan L, Manager at Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you for your encouraging comments regarding your recent visit, Aroen_2016, we are delighted that you enjoyed our food at both Room Service and Terakota cafe. Our Executive Chef, Pak Pitoyo, will be delighted with your feedback! Please accept my apologies for the bathroom curtain odour, I will ensure that our Housekeeping team pays greater attention to this. Once again,...

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

i stay in the sommerset appartmet, its beside the hotel, the apartment is classy and old kind, its needed to be upgraded, but the breakfast served is delicious. the location is a bit far from the center city, but since surabaya's traffic is the same as jakarta so if needed to go any places on time l, consider to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dery Eka Putri H
Bryan L, Manager at Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Dear Dery Eka Putri H, I appreciate the time you have taken to share this insightful note, and for your recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed our extensive breakfast buffet, with its selection of hot and cold Western and Indonesian favourites. Being situated in the western part of Surabaya, we are the nearest hotel to the Satelit tollway,...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the 3 bedroom serviced apartment for a nite. My dad came here in 1998 and said nothing much had changed. Old building and breakfast was not at its best. Check in was quick..but housekeeping people took forever to bring additional amenities. Overall, it was just OK experience and value stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dimasjb
Bryan L, Manager at Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you, dimasjb, for spending some of your Lebaran holiday with us here at Somerset, and for your encouraging comments concerning the value we provide. We regret that our breakfast buffet was not to your liking - we strive to provide an international selection that caters to our diverse clientele. For your next visit to West Surabaya, we hope that...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 22 June 2016

I have used this hotel many times for business trips to Surabaya, tried the apartments once, but never again after having to change the room 3 times due to problems of electrical items not working. The hotel is of the older style would possibly benefit from a little bit of restoration, but generally the rooms are comfortable. The best thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank p0larbeer
Bryan L, Manager at Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you for making Somerset your home in Surabaya, p0larbeer! While we are delighted that our hotel wing and all facilities has more than been satisfactory for your previous visits, we are sorry for the inconvenience encountered during your recent stay at our Serviced Residence wing. I would be most grateful if you would share your booking details with me...

Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

This was a business trip, staying for a month. There is a main hotel block and two serviced tower blocks apartments. The apartments are big, with a large living area, comprising of TV lounge area, kitchen breakfast bar area, equipped with fridge and washing machine. The other room is a large bedroom with TV and full bathroom. All air-conditioned and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dave p
Bryan L, Manager at Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Warm greetings from Somerset Surabaya, and thank you for your recent stay and comprehensive review, dave p. We are delighted that our spacious and well-equipped fully-serviced apartments and property facilities suited your requirements. Your comments concerning the bar are noted - we offer various promotions, including Happy Hour each day, to enhance the value to our customers, although our regular...

Reviewed 13 May 2016

The room was cozy where you can choose hotel or serviced apartments. They have special rate for long term stay and it's so worth it! The location is very strategic nearby highway and convenient to visit malls around such as Ciputra World Mall or PTC Mall and many choices of restaurants nextdoor. Staffs? SUPER HELPFUL!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stiefan S
Bryan L, Manager at Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Dear Stiefan S, thank you so much for your very kind comments concerning your recent stay at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence. We are indeed blessed with such a strategic location, being near shopping malls, extensive dining options at our doorstep, and being the closest hotel to the highway that connects to Juanda Airport and the outlying industrial and...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

We staied here one night at 9 floor, the room is quite big and comfortable, there is also an extra pillow very soft, good quality of sleep , the dinner was quite poor instead, indonesian buffet very simple and quality food really standard, overall was good, need to improove the food

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delbs69
Bryan L, Manager at Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you Delbs69 for making Somerset Surabaya your "home away from home" recently. We are so happy that you enjoyed a great night's sleep - we are very proud of our bright and spacious rooms and value-pricing. However, we are sorry to hear that you did not find our dinner buffet to you liking, as we have received many positive...

Bogor, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 March 2016

This is now my favourite hotel to stay in Surabaya. I have had stayed at all types of rooms offered (deluxe, executive or the suite). The rate is really competitive for the quality we get. The location is close to toll road, making it easier to get access to many locations around Surabaya. Surprisingly, the breakfast has the best quality...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pamudi73
Bryan L, General Manager at Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much, pamudi73, for your glowing comments and making Somerset your home away from home! We are delighted to be recognised for the excellent value that we provide - as the largest hotel and serviced apartment property in Surabaya, we offer a wide range of accommodation to suit all budgets, both for short and long-term stays. Our Chef...

Surabaya
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

I think this hotel is very underrated. I had a meeting held in this hotel and i stayed for a night. I was really expecting nothing from this hotel. I was so surprised to see that actually it was a pleasant to stay here. The room is quite roomy, nice hot water, good wifi and very comfortable bed. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank metahanindita
Bryan L, General Manager at Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your most encouraging comments, metahanindita, in highlighting our spacious rooms, comfortable bedding and overall value. Guests are spoilt for choice, with our extensive selection of hotel rooms and suites, or fully-serviced apartments of 1, 2 and 3 bedrooms. Perhaps you may consider a vacation here with your family or friends - we look forward to...

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
1.4 km away
Java Paragon Hotel & Residences
4.3 km away
Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites
1.5 km away
Rich Palace Hotel Surabaya
Rich Palace Hotel Surabaya
#60 of 129 in Surabaya
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Ascott Waterplace Surabaya
Ascott Waterplace Surabaya
#12 of 129 in Surabaya
173 reviews
5.0 km away
Garden Palace Hotel
Garden Palace Hotel
#46 of 129 in Surabaya
255 reviews
5.2 km away
Horison Suites Surabaya
Horison Suites Surabaya
#44 of 129 in Surabaya
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence is managed by Ascott International, a member of The Ascott Group. Strategically nestled in prime city locations, Somerset Surabaya offers a seamless blend of comfort and convenience, showcasing contemporary decor and modern amenities. Its friendly services are delightfully infused with local culture. Savvy executives who enjoy good living will embrace the location and facilities of our residence. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence

Address: Jl. Raya Kupang Indah, Surabaya 60139, Indonesia (Formerly Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence)
Region: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Price Range: $56 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 467
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Surabaya Hotel And Serviced Residence
Somerset Hotel Surabaya
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Surabaya
#27 Luxury Hotel in Surabaya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont choose 6th floor, smelly carpet.”
 of 5 bubbles Jackoism, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are noisy near the ground floor. Reception is helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles daffyk, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“higher floor will have less noise polution from the highway close to he hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Aroen_2016, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have better views”
 of 5 bubbles p0larbeer, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“dont take the corner rooms”
 of 5 bubbles tanlim9, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5