We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Angsana Bintan

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Angsana Bintan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Angsana Bintan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,293: English reviews
Athens
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The cost benefit is not good, too expensive for: food, accommodation , services . There is no open bar after 22.00 The price lists are all in US dollars and the Hotel charges the final bill in rupees, not international rates, but in its own prices. The final bill to the customer is much more expensive , than it is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StravoGeo
ANIDBN, Ilias Vamvakas, Hotel Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this review

Dear StravoGeo, Thank you for providing us with your feedback on your recent stay with us. We feel very disappointed that your stay at Angsana Bintan did not live up to the expectation that you had of our brand. Please trust that we are fully committed to make our resort, its facilities and services a little better every day and...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 6 October 2013

An ideal place to get away for the weekend. Staff were friendly and attentive. Had dinner at Lotus café and food was excellent. Had a ocean front room and the view was wonderful. All in all, had a wonderful weekend there and wished I could stay longer!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Santisgipfel
Auckland
Reviewed 4 October 2013

So seamless getting the ferry from Singapore to Bintan. You are there within the hour and the pick up from the terminal is efficient. Check in at the resort was quick and the room was clean and tidy, although the bathroom could do with an upgrade. Facilities are fine and the pool is clean and well looked after. The beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JABUNITED
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The welcome drinks is grassroots blend, nice but I believe most people can't drink it. This hotel is like a maze!! My friends room is at the other corner where you have to go down, walk few steps, then up the stairs. Though I went to her room in the afternoon, it do look scary as it was slightly quiet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haley16
ANIDBN, Ilias Vamvakas, Hotel Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this review

Dear Haley16, Thank you for bringing to our attention the challenges and disappointment encountered during your recent visit to our resort. It is with much concern that I heard about the unfortunate shortfalls you experienced while spending your holiday in Angsana Bintan. Your comment in regard to our home made Lemongrass welcome drink has been duly noted and I have...

Singapore
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I try to not repeat most of the reviews here which seem to be going to the same direction. Stayed here in early September for five nights. Staffs were really helpful and pleasant, especially that we speak local languages. Ibnu, Son and the rest of front desk team are worth accolades. The front desk during week days morning time could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ymarzuki
A TripAdvisor Member
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My partner and I stayed at the hotel, for a short getaway, to celebrate our anniversary. It's good to note that a shuttle service to and from the ferry terminal is provided. Upon arrival at the hotel we were greeted by all the staff at the reception. The entrance to the hotel is rather grand. Check-in was efficient and informative....

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ANIDBN, Ilias Vamvakas, Hotel Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this review

Dear A TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for bringing to our attention the challenges and disappointment encountered during your recent visit to our resort. It is with much concern that I heard about the unfortunate shortfalls you experienced while spending your anniversary in Angsana Bintan. I am glad to hear that your check in process was very efficient and informative. Your...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Delightful staff really made this an enjoyable weekend, naturally friendly and they'll go the extra mile to assist you if they can. Its a shame about the actual hotel though, we were a little disappointed in our room especially with the price tag and so moved from the second to the fourth floor. Our 2nd floor room décor was dated,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaireMear1971
ANIDBN, Ilias Vamvakas, Hotel Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this review

Dear ClaireMear1971, Thank you for providing us your feedback on your recent stay with us. We feel very dissapointed that your stay at Angsana Bintan did not live up to the expectation that you had of our brand. We apologize for the unacceptable conditions that you had encountered, and you can be assured that we will revisit our procedure in...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Beach was clean and with clear water. Rooms to the beach within a minute's walk. Fantastic marine center with lots of activities to choose from and friendly staff. Property is a little tired and certainly no five star feel despite the 5 star price. The room I had was rather basic. Bathroom is rather budget hotel feel. The room I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esmip
ANIDBN, Ilias Vamvakas, Hotel Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this review

Dear Esmip, Thank you for providing your feedback of your recent stay with us. We feel very disappointed that your stay at Angsana Bintan did not live up to the expectations that you had of our brand. We apologize for the unacceptable conditions and unpleasant experiences that you have encountered, and you can be assured that work has been implemented...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Having left Singapore on the 8.10 am (SG time) ferry service, we were well on our way to Angsana Bintan by 9.00 am (Bintan time). This was accomplished by the efficient and friendly Angsana staff at the BBT Ferry terminal who already had our names and details on hand. Ushering us to some comfortable seats in the hotel lobby, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wwzzll
A TripAdvisor Member
Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Good location. Only cost 15mins travel from Bintan Ferry Terminal to Angsana Hotel Bintan. Good services, love to see smiles at everywhere inside the hotel. Very helpful also when we request / enquire for anything.

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member

1,147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1095)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (251)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (130)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Dining (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (454)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bintan Island hotels
0.4 km away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#4 of 35 in Bintan Island
1,346 reviews
2.6 km away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
4.2 km away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 4 in Lagoi
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.6 km away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#5 of 35 in Bintan Island
544 reviews
3.1 km away
Village Resort Grand Lagoi Bintan by Far East Hospitality
9.2 km away
Bintan Lagoon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on the beautiful white sands of Tanjong Said Bay and overlooking the South China Sea, Angsana Bintan in Indonesia is a heavenly retreat just 55 minutes away from Singapore via high-speed catamaran. Take in the tranquil island life as you are pampered by the finest in Asian hospitality amid the beauty of tropical flora. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Angsana Bintan

Address: Jalan Teluk Berembang | Laguna Bintan, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island
Price Range: $149 - $555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Angsana Bintan 5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Angsana Bintan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Bintan Hotel Bintan
Angsana Hotel Bintan
Angsana Bintan Bintan Island, Indonesia - Riau Islands
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bintan Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Bintan Island
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Bintan Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Angsana Bintan staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Angsana Bintan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles 309margaretj, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms have greta views, but hotel needs an update”
 of 5 bubbles 43lesleys, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“higher floor with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles JimKKTan, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose room at ground floor they have a direct access to outside from the balcony door”
 of 5 bubbles dennyp852, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have sea view, I guess. Choose room at 1st floor and above for good sea view”
  • Resort view from the beach
 of 5 bubbles Sunilnew, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5