We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Nikoi Island

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bintan Island
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Nikoi Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

688 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nikoi Island
See the most recent reviews
Showing 639: English reviews
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a long weekend. What an amazing place the villas are great so much space to relax in. The staff are so friendly and the food was really really good. Beautiful white sandy beaches. I'd return any day Brilliant place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dontuaca
relaxedby, Owner at Nikoi Island, responded to this review

Thanks for your very kind review. Great to hear you enjoyed the food. We hope to see you over there again one day.

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Wow. What a place. So relaxing, and hospitable. Friendly staff, who couldn't have been more helpful. Already planning another trip next year. There are two separate dining areas, one for adults (and older teenagers) and one for families with younger kids. We didn't have our kids with us, but could see that the kids club was well run with amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma W
relaxedby, Owner at Nikoi Island, responded to this review

Thanks for your very kind review. Great to hear you found it so relaxing and hospitable. Our staff will be very pleased to read that. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back some day.

Reviewed 27 November 2016

As soon as the representative from Nikoi island driver picked us up from the TM ferry terminal, I knew it was going to be a wonderful holiday. The driver was patient and kind enough to answer all our curiosity about Bintan Island and his background (we're curious souls). Stayed with Nikoi for 4 nights although it was a beginning of...

Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank June K
relaxedby, Owner at Nikoi Island, responded to this review

Thanks for your very kind review. Your comments about the food will be very pleasing to our team in the kitchen. I have asked our staff to check on the area around your villa for mosquitoes. We take this very seriously but as we have had a lot of rain lately it might just take one upturned coconut to create...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 14 November 2016

The island is so small you can walk around it in 25 minuttes. You have you own beach house and it feels like your own small unspoilt island. Add then that there is no stress for anything as only approx. 50 guests in total live in the guest houses. The service from the staff is excellent. They generally come from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tage R
relaxedby, Owner at Nikoi Island, responded to this review

Thanks for your very kind review. Our staff will be very pleased to read your comments about their service. We are indeed opening another island in March. It is called Cempedak and will cater for adults only. Thanks for taking the time to post your review.

Nora, Sweden
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Nikoi is a beautiful island with excellent service and amazeing food. The houses are simple, yet exclusive and the standard and design are exellent. Our best vacation ever! I was worried that the kids might get bored on a small island but we had things to do for our four nights stay and still didn't try everything they offered. The...

Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katrinw39
relaxedby, Owner at Nikoi Island, responded to this review

Thanks for your very kind review. Fantastic to hear you enjoyed the service and food. I am sorry to hear you felt it was expensive but unfortunately by keeping it private and limiting the number of rooms we need to charge what we charge. I think it you compare it to other private island resorts Nikoi offers great value particularly...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 November 2016

The owners describe their vision for Nikoi as being like staying on a friend’s private island and in our opinion they’ve achieved it. With a maximum capacity of around 50 guests and around 50-60 staff on the island at any one time it truly is personalised hospitality without being over the top. The accommodation is architectural brilliance, thatched roofs, natural...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Betty4774
relaxedby, Owner at Nikoi Island, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind review. So pleased to read you enjoyed the concept . As owners we all delight in visiting Nikoi so it is always such a thrill when others enjoy it as much as we do. It is also nice to someone take the time to read our guide book. It hopefully explains the...

London
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We spent 5 nights and 6 days on Nikoi which was a fantastic length of time to really unwind. The staff really focus on making you and the kids welcome, spending time in learning the kids names and helping them feel welcome in kids club if you want them in there. There were plenty of spaces in the spa, no...

Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NBH23
relaxedby, Owner at Nikoi Island, responded to this review

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay so much and that you were made to feel very welcome. Thanks you for taking the time to post your review.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Second trip to Nikoi once more not disappointed. The rooms are large/breezy no air con (which is marvelous please don't change) no TV - even better - the beach is great the watersport facilities are fab. Not sure why have to pay $5 for tenis but anyway its a grass court v special. Cocktails drinks are a reasonable price the...

Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank holiday_OCD
relaxedby, Owner at Nikoi Island, responded to this review

So pleased to hear you enjoyed your second stay on Nikoi. It is always a delight to welcome back guests. The reason we charge for the tennis racquets and balls is that we have found that they get better looked after by guests and returned. There is no charge if you bring your own racquets and balls. Thanks for taking...

London
Reviewed 3 November 2016

I don't really want to write a review not because Nikoi is not the most wonderful place but because I want to keep it a secret that only I know - unfortunately for me so many others know it so I have failed before I started :). What can i say that has not been said by numerous people. For...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tvrcat
relaxedby, Owner at Nikoi Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your delightful review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the food and drinks and great to hear we were able to introduce you to a few new things. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back. Thanks very much.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We spent a long weekend on the island recently and had an amazing time. Despite our reservations about the no walls in the villas, we were pleasantly surprised that the constant breeze and fans were enough to keep cool. The mosquito nets were effective but you needed to apply everyday to avoid them - it must have been the time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katespy169
relaxedby, Owner at Nikoi Island, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your very kind review. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our staff in the restaurant will be very pleased to read your comments about the standard of service. Thanks.

1,536 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (821)
Viewed
Room/Suite (116)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (166)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
1:59
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (322)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (701)
Viewed
Amenities (64)
Viewed
Beach (30)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa (97)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Dining (82)
Viewed
The Hotel (95)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Villa (176)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (127)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bintan Island hotels
43.7 km away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#4 of 33 in Bintan Island
1,317 reviews
39.7 km away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 4 in Lagoi
139 reviews
43.3 km away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#7 of 33 in Bintan Island
1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#5 of 33 in Bintan Island
537 reviews
45.3 km away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
40.2 km away
No photo provided
Grand Lagoi Village
#10 of 33 in Bintan Island
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nikoi Island is a 15 hectare private island just 85 kms from Singapore and has long been regarded as one of the most stunning islands on this unspoiled coast. Ringed with white sandy beaches and coral reefs of spectacular color and diversity, Nikoi is for those seeking a true private island experience and the comfort of a destination dedicated to responsible tourism practices. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nikoi Island

Address: Riau Islands Province, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island
Price Range: $348 - $776 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Nikoi Island Bintan Island, Indonesia - Riau Islands
Nikoi Island Hotel Bintan
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bintan Island
#1 Spa Hotel in Bintan Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nikoi Island staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Nikoi Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Villa 1 for proximity to the public areas but it all depends what size villa you need. North side is better than south side”
 of 5 bubbles Firewhenready, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are beach front with private beach access”
 of 5 bubbles kellybeckwith, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms we saw that were based with ocean view were beautiful. Best snorkelling outside room 12.”
 of 5 bubbles 17daleg, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are a family with 2 small kids, a one-bedroom villa is sufficient as it comes with 2 large sofa beds.”
 of 5 bubbles Ioli2014, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“don't come if you want aircon and minibar style resort.”
 of 5 bubbles 296johnc296, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5