We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 326: English reviews
London, England
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Location Around 10 minutes from Manado airport and about 30 minutes to city centre. Within area is a large mall complex with shopping places and cinema- all waking distance. Room Room was a spacious and I believe possibly a suite. It included a large double bed, quite soft bed and side tables with flex-reading lamps, but no plugs anywhere nearby....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank docdot
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is a dismay knowing that your experience did not meet your expectations. This is definitely not our standard. Please be ensured that this issue has been investigated to all departments concerned to make sure that Novotel standard will always be a priority. Many thanks for your valuable feedback. we hope will get an opportunity to welcoming...

Jakarta
Reviewed 28 October 2015

This is the second times stayed here in deluxe king room. Everything still remain the same only the surrounding area (golf) could be more greener during the rainy season. All equipment in the room works well, amenities, air conditioning, coffee tea maker, mini bar all there. Not as spacious and glorious as Novotel Bogor which I visited a week before....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddjohanes
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear DD Johanes Thank you for your feedback. your comments are very much valued to us. We will provide your constructive feedback in follow up with our team to ensure that everyone is consistent with the best service we usually have and also how the reservation situation should be handled. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JERRY Y
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

surabaya
Reviewed 25 October 2015

We only stayed here for the conference. Very closed to the airport, but a long way to the city centre, especially during the peak hours. The first day we have to go to Arya Duta and it takes 45 minutes to arrived there, traffic was awful. The hotel itself is huge with conference centre and golf resort, unfortunately the grass...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbysteve
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you for your feedback of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and thorough review. Furthermore, rest assured that your concerns has been shared with the FB and Housekeeping team. We are constantly looking for ways to improve upon our guests’ experience and welcome any suggestions. The rainy season is coming now and we are working to make...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 23 October 2015

This was a stopover overnight stay & time was too short for me to see much of the property. Rooms are well appointed with good quality fixtures. Staff is very attentive and helpful Maintenance of the bathroom was poor - with water clogging in the bath area. The floor cleaning machine chugged at 4am woke me up! I would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NitinMathew
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Nitin Mathew Thank you for taking your time to write us a review, We are sorry for your mixed experience during your stay, please be assured that your contructive feedback already been shared with the team. hoping to see you back on us again to show you we are serious about good customer service. Warmest Regards, Sharon Sumanti

Denmark
Reviewed 19 October 2015

A nice and smothe check inn, where we were upgraded to a fantastic suite!! So nice... Nice pool and pool bar. We ate in the restaurant and the food was great.. We were offering sushi, yummi... Superb burgers and fantastic chocolate cake... We ordered pickup for 7 persons (minibus)for airport 5 o'clock next morning.. When we came down our car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiki0747
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kiki, Thank you for the lovely review! We are very delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel as well as our food. Regarding the pick up service, please do accept our deep apologize for the unpleasant experience, we will make sure this will not happen anymore. Again, thank you very much for giving us another...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

I stayed for 1 night during business trip. I arrived at 10 a.m. and offered additional 250K if i wanna have early check in. So i waited in the lobby which are not aircon but had nice breeze. I got a room on 1 p.m. but had to ask welcome drink even though i held accor card. The room itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valent f
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valent, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. we are very sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience. That was truly not our attention. our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival and staying , while remarkable hospitality, service and cleanliness are our top...

Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

I have visited Manado more than once and for this visit, this was my first time staying in this hotel, since my cousin's wedding was also held in the hotel's chapel & convention center. My first impression to this hotel was poor. I requested for a no-smoking room, but the receptionist gave me a smoking room. The bedroom was leaking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel V
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, Thank you for your feedback, We would like to apologize for the wrong assignment you have received and that we did not explain the conditions of the panel door in the room and how to operate it. which, in this case we should have lived the guest up to the usual excellent standard that we have. Please be...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Stayed twice in this hotel on May 2015 and recently on September 2015. A Novotel type of resort hotel, with the swimming pool overlooking the golf course and the beautiful mountain. Service was very good, room is spacious, and within 10 minutes drive to the airport. There is Lippo Mal next to the hotel, with some restaurants, and cinema. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daisy W
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Stephy,, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. We love to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel aims to give the best of service for our guest , and we are very glad that we made it for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to...

Makassar, Indonesia
Reviewed 30 September 2015

As part of my work from time to time I rest at this hotel.All staff are wonderful and eager to help, the swimming pool is narrow but long and positioned in a good place to overlook the golf course, food is great especially the tenderloin steak, as with good French cuisine, you get the sense the Chefs are expressing a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeetiang24
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for your great review on us! It is also a great pleasure knowing that you had a pleasant stay in Novotel Manado and enjoyed all the best services we offered . Hoping to see you again very soon. Sincerely Sharon Sumanti

255 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (220)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manado hotels
6.7 km away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#4 of 43 in Manado
416 reviews
6.2 km away
Aston Manado Hotel
Aston Manado Hotel
#1 of 43 in Manado
388 reviews
12.5 km away
Grand Luley Manado
Grand Luley Manado
#3 of 43 in Manado
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 km away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
5.7 km away
Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado
6.0 km away
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Center is 15 minutes from Sam Ratulangi International Airport and 20 minutes from city center. Nestled in 180 hectares of land. The hotel stylishly appointed rooms & suites embrace the splendid view of golf course and manicured garden. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre

Address: Grand Kawanua International City | Jl. AA. Maramis - Kayuwatu / Kairagi II, Manado 95254, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Price Range: $71 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Manado Hotel Manado
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Manado
#3 Luxury Hotel in Manado
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book online, the check in will be faster!”
 of 5 bubbles C6299XVericf, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get an executive room -- a lot more space for not much more cash.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnA299, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room on 2nd floor on south is more accessible to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles wahyuni, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For more quiet, ask for a room facing away from the pool”
 of 5 bubbles GeorgeI18N, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are rooms overlooking the golfcourse and mountain, and rooms overlooking the carpark ... make sure you specify!”
 of 5 bubbles frequenttraveller63, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5