We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bobocha Cottages Siladen

Save
Traveller (97)
Pool & Beach (23)
Room & Suite (18)
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good24%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“coral reef”(6 reviews)
“the cottages”(8 reviews)
“gourmet food”(2 reviews)
Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for Bobocha Cottages Siladen
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
44
13
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
44
13
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral reefthe cottagesgourmet foodyellowfin tunaother guestsslice of paradiseenjoy conversationserved family stylewonderful snorkelingspent three nightsother parts of the islandprivate boatno hot waterfishisland lifeunderwater photographydiving center
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We only had 3 nights at Bobocha on our Indonesian tour of Sulawesi and West Papua ,but it was perfect and we wished it had been longer.Our cottage was clean and spacious with lots of windows and louvres which we left open all day .There...More

1  Thank HelenChristina
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We spent three nights at Bobocha Siladen and enjoyed an amazing eco-tourism experience. The days were chock full of snorkeling, relaxing, reading, beach combing, chats with the locals, and walks around the island. If you are keen to experience an "off the beaten path" vacation,...More

1  Thank Jelita B
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

I went to the Bobocha Cottages with a group of friends who are all keen environmentalists from New Zealand. I have dived some of the clearest waters and the diving scene Bobocha offered was no exception. Turtles, clownfish and jellyfish everything you name was there....More

2  Thank Sparky00920
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Just back from five days on Siladen at Bobocha. A very enjoyable stay. My room was right on the beach and very well presented. Cleaned whenever I wanted it done. The staff, Andreas, Suci, Nelda and the rest were very friendly and the food was...More

2  Thank albatross2443
Reviewed 20 December 2016

One of the worst experience in my life --- wonder how come this high score and all the good comments. I booked 5nights but had to moved out after staying for 1 night, even though the owner refused any reimbursement on the remaining 4 nights...More

4  Thank Nan D
Response from Bobocha-Siladen, Owner at Bobocha Cottages SiladenResponded 27 December 2016

We don’t typically respond to reviews, however we would like to address this one as we have to question the integrity of these guests. These guests booked two cottages under two different names, so from the get go we were expecting two different couples. We...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$165 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$165 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (97)
Pool & Beach (23)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (9)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
PETEROttawa
22 April 2016|
Answer
Response from bobocha c | Property representative |
Bonjour Art! Thank you for your question. I don't think you would be bored snorkeling here for two weeks. We have had guests who have stayed for three weeks just snorkeling, walking, relaxing around Siladen so it is not... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"All good cottages on the beach"
Read review
"Select a cottage with a sea view numbers 1,2, or 3 sit right on the beach!"
Read review
"Nearest the beach - further from the village"
Read review
"This island is far off and internet connectivity is spotty. Best to leave your electronics at home and enjoy..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing