We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 171: English reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2016

I booked this hotel because I am a member of AccorPlus and I was expecting the same level of service as the group's other properties. However I was wrong. Upon checked in which took more than one hour, the room that I requested (and confirmed by email) was not available. The next day at the pool I was told that...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ferdi H
Vincent A, General Manager at Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ferdi H, Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. First of all, let me apologize for these inconveniences. Providing impeccable services and facilities to our guests is our utmost priority. I take your notes very seriously and have discussed them with our team. I will contact you shortly to discuss the different issues. We hope to have the privilege...

Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 10 May 2016

We stayed for 5 nights for world-class diving only 25 minute boat trip to Bunaken or Manado Tua After 3 dives every day I’m hunger! and the restaurants are turning out surprisingly good food, no excellent food that will compete with any of the hotels in Bali. Our room was fully renovated very spacious, clean & comfortable with a picture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimiZe
Vincent A, General Manager at Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear JimiZe Thank you so much for this lovely review about our resort on Tripadvisor. North Sulawesi have certainly some of the best dive spots in the world and we are delighted that you enjoyed it. Thank you also for pointing out the talent of our Executive Chef, I will certainly communicate to him your positive feedback. We are also...

Palembang, Indonesia
Reviewed 28 April 2016

The resort are very spacious with natural atmosphere in one package.Not only feel the fresh air and beautiful scenery of trees and green grass but also from the beach and directly facing a mountain.Morning and afternoon is the right time for outdoor sports such as jogging and Yoga, and also to get the best photo shoot or relax and take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _litatbp
Vincent A, General Manager at Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Thank you very much for taking the time to review our resort on Tripadvisor. Indeed Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort is a very unique and relaxing destination with great facilities and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Regards, Vincent Archer

Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

It is superb there! Well taken care huge area, nicely settled, convenients for all family members even your little ones, and the people are all very helpful and nice. Ask for poolside room if you enjoy playing in the water or on the grass, and other rooms if you appreciate quite times. But you have to understand first that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fairynumber19
Vincent A, General Manager at Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear fairynumber19, Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your time in our resort and as you mentioned we can easily please the all family. Indeed, we are hosting some events which can be sometimes little bit noisy. For those exceptional circumstances, we are happy to offer the rooms facing the garden...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Unforgettable Since it became the Mercure Tateli Hotel, this is the best place I have stayed in North Sulawesi. I travel a lot for my business in Southeast Asia and this is one of the best memories ever. It had been a long time since I had not felt in a hotel like home. And what a home! The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Feston-CH
Vincent A, General Manager at Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Feston-CH Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. I will certainly pass on your comments to the team and to our Executive Chef. This will serve as an encouragement as we continue to provide high standards of service Room 222 is also one of my favorite room, and waking up with the birds singing and such...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2016

We spent a week at the hotel, all the staff was very friendly. The resort is great, I recommend the diving centre. Not mentioning the amazing food. Overall I would definitely recommend it to friends and family. The GM was also very approachable and devoted to make our stay very special.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeDje42
Vincent A, General Manager at Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear LeDje42, Thank you so much for sharing your positive review of the Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort. Indeed we genuinely have a passion for all of our guests, therefore we do love to pamper them. Also, our Executive Chef, Chef Asep, have just launched his very tasty a la carte menu as well as his sumptuous Sunday Brunch Menu...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

We booked five rooms for our family reunion and decided to come here after we heard the hotel has been renovated however we were disappointed to find out that bathrooms were still very old. Rooms, however, were all big and spacious and have been re-decorated. Breakfast every morning was excellent. Service was slow with no one to take your suitcases...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tia91
Vincent A, General Manager at Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear tia91, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. I am glad you overall enjoyed your stay and the welcoming attitude of the team, however I do apologize if we haven't met your expectations on some areas. We are currently finalizing the refurbishment of some rooms. Also, we already met with the team...

Paris, France
Reviewed 6 April 2016

We had a really nice 3-night stay. The newly renovated lobby, and the view over the swimming pool from the restaurant are very impressive, its was great to have breakfast/lunch there. On the menu some items were not available (frequent in Indonesia) but the friendliness of the staff compensated for that. We enjoyed the pasta dishes for lunch & dinner,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antoine D
Vincent A, Owner at Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Antoine D Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. Indeed, we are very proud of our breathtaking view from the lounge and glad that our customers can enjoy it. We do apologize for the items missing in the restaurant and we are currently working on a new menu that we will actually...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 5 February 2016

The thing I love the most about this resort was the sound of birds chirping..sounds weird but with the hustle and bustle of the big city where I live, I can't complain. This place is nice for a weakend getaway. The hotel needs some maintenance in the room and also change the menu on the breakfast -- if it's possible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnakPapua
Vincent A, General Manager at Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear AnakPapua, First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. I have addressed the points you mentioned to the team. As an International brand we must treat each guest the same way and I do apologize for this. Also, our new Executive Head Chef, Pak Asep, have review the breakfast selection...

Jakarta Selatan
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights and had 12 dives with Minanga Dive Center. The resort is okay, since I stayed in a garden view room. If you stay there better ask for a room which already been renovated. But, the breakfast was amazing. Many choices and the waiter and waitress are superb and friendly. I remember 1 staff named, Novita, who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank egie_limarta
Vincent A, General Manager at Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Campbellac, Thank you so much for your feedback on Tripadvisor. I do apologize for the inconvenience and the noise while the wedding that we hosted on Saturday night, we will certainly be extra vigilant for the next event. I am very happy to know that the team left you a great impression and I will congratulate them for that...

228 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manado hotels
10.0 km away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#3 of 44 in Manado
442 reviews
14.9 km away
Grand Luley Manado
Grand Luley Manado
#2 of 44 in Manado
116 reviews
16.6 km away
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Aston Manado Hotel
Aston Manado Hotel
#4 of 44 in Manado
398 reviews
10.7 km away
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
9.0 km away
Ibis Manado City Center Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort is known for its private beach lagoon. Situated near the beach in Tateli village, just 15 km from the central Manado town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort

Address: Jln. Tanawangko | Desa Tateli, Manado 95116, Indonesia (Formerly Hote Sedona Manado)
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Price Range: $41 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Manado
#4 Luxury Hotel in Manado
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Manado
#5 Spa Hotel in Manado
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
Singapore, Singapore
Midland, Canada

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“one of the side wings overlooking the pool with sea views but not on the ground floor unless you have access problems”
 of 5 bubbles Jfishwick, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“new room in new building is better”
  • garden aisle area
 of 5 bubbles yullanib, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles shipwreck_pirate, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the upper floor will show a beautiful view of the Manado Tua island and swimming pool”
  • Beautiful view from my room
 of 5 bubbles Ventje-Andre, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose newly renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles 328HS, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5