We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kelimutu Crater Lakes Eco Lodge, Moni, Flores

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Kelimutu Crater Lakes Eco Lodge, Moni, Flores
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 163: English reviews
Start your review of Kelimutu Crater Lakes Eco Lodge, Moni, Flores
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The lodge is the best gateway to visit Kelimutu, it is the best option in Moni. But the rooms are very old and not so clean, bathrooms dirty and the food is not tastefull at all. People are friendly but that is about it. Stay 1 night, do the tour and get the hell out!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenLimpens
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent the night here to hike Mt. Kelimutu the next morning. We arrived at night, and were pleasantly surprised by the beautiful view and surroundings the next morning. The banana pancakes at breakfast are not to be missed. The gracious staff catered to our every request. Definitely the place to stay when planning to visit the crater lakes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcarringtonhall
ecolodgesindonesia, Owner at Kelimutu Crater Lakes Eco Lodge, Moni, Flores, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your report of our Kelimutu Crater Lakes Eco Lodge especially about our staff who are all local people. Thank you for your support

Ochiltree, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lodge we were in was very spacious, cool from the heat, clean and had a kettle for making tea. The food we had was very tasty and Rita the supervisor was very welcoming. We arranged the 3 day / 2 day package, which we thoroughly enjoyed. Our guide was Patrise and driver France were fantastic. With extensive knowledge of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkkk64
ecolodgesindonesia, Owner at Kelimutu Crater Lakes Eco Lodge, Moni, Flores, responded to this review

Thank you for your report on your stay at our eco lodge in Kelimutu. We especially appreciate your comments on Rita and Patrise part of our management team - all staff are from Moni as part of our company approach to conservation Thank you for your support

Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed two nights at the Eco Lodge in February as a centre for visiting the crater lakes. It is a great site, with lovely lodges and friendly staff. The food is excellent - using local organic vegetables, many of them grown on site. Although it is out of town, it is only a short walk up the hill to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
ecolodgesindonesia, Owner at Kelimutu Crater Lakes Eco Lodge, Moni, Flores, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments re our Kelimutu Carter Lakes Eco Lodge. Regarding the price, we acknowledge this but have had many costs. Also around 70% of our profits ar ploughed back into conservation. Thank you for mentioning this Also we appreciate your support.

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Got here for viewing Kelimutu crater. Decent option if you do not want to stay in local house. Transportation rental with additional fees is available fo;r Airport Pick Up from and to Hotel, Early Morning Kelimutu Crater Tour, Ende City Tour (For those who want to buy local ethnic fabric and visiting Soekarno Museum). Good food, clean, and the most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chiquitita V
ecolodgesindonesia, Owner at Kelimutu Crater Lakes Eco Lodge, Moni, Flores, responded to this review

Thank you for your report on our Kelimutu Crater Lakes Eco Lodge. This is greatly appreciated and thank you for your support.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We recently spent two nights here in one of the bungalows. It is about 20 minutes walk or few minutes drive from Moni town. The view from the terrace was spectacular. Only thing is I would have liked to have a security screening door of some sorts to keep the bugs away so that I can leave the terrace door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roshani T
ecolodgesindonesia, Owner at Kelimutu Crater Lakes Eco Lodge, Moni, Flores, responded to this review

Thank you for your report on our lodge at Kelimutu. We appreciate your comments re gardens, view and shower area and will look into slow service in the restaurant. THank you for your report

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed at the beautiful ecolodge and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly , the food good, rooms comfy with great views from the balcony. Lovely and cool too. We had an unfortunate incident where my wallet went missing from our room. My bad as I should have locked the door to the room. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mikeclark100
ecolodgesindonesia, Owner at Kelimutu Crater Lakes Eco Lodge, Moni, Flores, responded to this review

Your report is exceptional and thank you for mentioning our staff. Without any prompting from our main office in Bali, they acted by themselves in the affair of your stolen wallet. The funds in your wallet (2 million Rps) were refunded by the staff themselves from their service fund; they also paid for the airfare of our guide Patrise from...

mn
Reviewed 19 November 2016

we stayed for two nights. location is out of town and you would walk up a hill for a while to get to town. so you are locked here. rooms are small with open doors. no fan or air. mosquito netting on bed. bathrooms are located in an area attached to room basically enclosed outside. food at restaurant is typical....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MnTreker
ecolodgesindonesia, Owner at Kelimutu Crater Lakes Eco Lodge, Moni, Flores, responded to this review

Reference to your comments on your stay in our Kelimutu Crater Lakes Eco Lodge. Uncertain which room you refer to and we will investigate your complaints. Your comments on location with reference to the village of Moni are not understood as the village is only 1km away (a short walk or a 2 minute car ride) and the uphill section...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Our two night on Flores was spent in this very special hotel. Beautiful lodges set in a beautiful garden surrounded by rice fields and natural vegetation. Highlight was when the chef arranged for a trip into the local village to hear a local choir sing. A great start to our time on Flores.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian080518
ecolodgesindonesia, Owner at Kelimutu Crater Lakes Eco Lodge, Moni, Flores, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful report. Especially enjoyed your reference to singing which is so special in this area. THank you for your support

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 November 2016

The lodge is set in a super picturesque spot alongside a small river surrounded by rice paddies and mountain scenery. Potential guests should be aware it’s located outside of Moni village so if you want to go into Moni for dinner in the evening it’s a 20-odd minute walk along an unlit road (unless you have a kind driver that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Twofortheworld
ecolodgesindonesia, Owner at Kelimutu Crater Lakes Eco Lodge, Moni, Flores, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your stay at our Kelimutu Crater Lakes Eco Lodge which are appreciated. Re costs, maybe a comparison between your location and Moni is relevant. We believe that the location of this lodge is unique and worth the investment the company has put into solar energy, sewage recycling and many other eco services Thank you...

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (181)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flores hotels
220.9 km away
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
#3 of 17 in Labuan Bajo
372 reviews
53.1 km away
Budi Sun Flores Diving Resort
48.2 km away
CAPA Resort Maumere
CAPA Resort Maumere
#4 of 5 in Maumere
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
219.8 km away
Bintang Flores Hotel
Bintang Flores Hotel
#8 of 37 in Flores
313 reviews
220.2 km away
Bajo Komodo Eco Lodge
Bajo Komodo Eco Lodge
#11 of 37 in Flores
84 reviews
52.7 km away
Coconut Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Kelimutu Crater Lakes Eco Lodge was designed and built by the now internationally acclaimed eco designer Meryl Wilson. This is the fifth lodge of the company and follows our strict eco guidelines follwing our six pillars for local employment, growing our own food, use of renewables, sewage recycling, protect of the local environment and training program for key stakeholders. The lodge is a great stepping stone to see the mystical crater lakes, hike in the mountains, for birding, artists (see our Art Tour)and the start of our Trans Flores safari to see the Komodo Dragons based at our Bajo Lodge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kelimutu Crater Lakes Eco Lodge, Moni, Flores

Address: Main Rd, Moni | Kelimutu-Moni-Ende, Flores, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > East Nusa Tenggara > Flores
Price Range: $76 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kelimutu Crater Lakes Eco Lodge, Moni, Flores 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Kelimutu Crater Lakes Eco Lodge, Moni, Flores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kelimutu Crater Lakes Eco Lodge, Moni, Flores staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Kelimutu Crater Lakes Eco Lodge, Moni, Flores staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are well equipped bungalows which are well-sited and have plenty of space.”
  • View nearby
 of 5 bubbles nickm309, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are separate bungalows and seemed very nice. Take an umbrella in the wet season.”
 of 5 bubbles Lyndle, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The furthest rooms have best views... the end room has a stunning wrap-around vista of the terraced rice fields.”
  • Room was very nicely presented, the mosquito nets were not just decorative!
  • Bathroom basic but has all you need.
  • Lush terraced rice fields... view from the end room!
  • Our room was next to the river but with a view to the terraced rice fields beyond
 of 5 bubbles TilleyMan, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you are not in the twin room at the back of the building. Very noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles BrydieM, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were in C11 at the farthest end and had the best view! Nice room.”
 of 5 bubbles DSW882, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5