We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sharon Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sharon Hotel
Sharon Hotel
Panoramas (57)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

600 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sharon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 343: English reviews
Grenoble, France
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Very convenient place for business activities and keep some short time for the beach. Also important the welcome of most and so kind employees: Younis, Refaat (so professional at all activities) , Leon, Tikva and Dina ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 338Joel
ZivaSo, Guest Relations Manager at Sharon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 338Joel, We are all so pleased we made your stay a pleasant one and that you really enjoyed our service. Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.com and I will also ensure your detailed comments will be shared with all team members. It is so rewarding to hear directly from our guests and to know that our efforts...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 20 June 2016

The Sharon is a decent hotel with great views of the sea as well as garden rooms, which I stayed in, that open to lovely area behind the hotel overlooking the sea. The hotel could certainly use an update as it's a tad shabby. I didn't pay for the room so I have no idea about the value for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
ZivaSo, Guest Relations Manager at Sharon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roger B, Thank you very much for sharing your comments on your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback as this helps us to improve our service levels time after time. Your comments:” The Sharon is a decent hotel with great views of the sea ” and " The food was incredible" are for sure flattering. I do...

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 12 June 2016

I'm writing this while I'm listening to my neighbor's TV. I don't think the neighbor has it turned loud or I'd make a complaint. I think the walls are just that thin. This is a very disappointing place to stay. I went to get a drink and a bit to eat at 22.30, but the bar closed at 23.00 -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hammjd
ZivaSo, Guest Relations Manager at Sharon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hammjd, I would like to thank you for your feedback, we appreciate all feedbacks both positive and negative as it allows us to constructively review our service and quality where needed. I am very sorry to read your comments, it would have been much easier to solve if you had shared your problem with us. I can assure you...

Herzlia, Israel
Reviewed 11 June 2016

The Sharon is located on a cliff overlooking a great sandy beach. The Mediterranean is swimmable almost year round, except for rough days. On such days the hotel has a salt-water swimming pool, 25 m long. This pool is filled with salty water pumped from a deep well which is always clean and cool. Trouble is that the pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joram1935
ZivaSo, Guest Relations Manager at Sharon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joram1935, I would like to thank you for your feedback, we appreciate all feedbacks both positive and negative as it allows us to constructively review our service and quality where needed. I was very sorry to read your comments from your stay. I can assure you that this is certainly not the level of service we strive to provide...

Reviewed 8 June 2016

I stayed there on May 29th, I checked into my room, looked clean and neat however the carpet, furniture, wall covering, lobby and all, is really really old! After a couple of hours we just left and checked in to a different hotel. (didn't bother asking for a refund). The porch in the room is fabulous, we were told that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Motty R
ZivaSo, Guest Relations Manager at Sharon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Motty R, I was disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your visit. However I would like to thank you for your feedback, we appreciate all feedback both positive and negative as it allows us to constructively review our service and quality where needed. I was also very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay....

Maale Adumim
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We stayed at the Sharon during the week of Passover for two nights on a B&B basis. Passover is a tricky time in Israel, as kosher facilities are limited in what foods they can serve. The better & wider the selection of food offered during Passover week (offering foods that don't 'taste' like it's Passover), the better. We stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holycook
ZivaSo, Guest Relations Manager at Sharon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear holycook, Thank you very much for sharing your comments on your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback as this helps us to improve our service levels time after time. Your comment:” a wonderful relaxing mini getaway” is for sure flattering. Thank you for understanding the Passover food limitations, and appreciating the chef's struggles to maintain high quality...

Ra'anana, Israel
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We hosted a breakfast for our son's bar mitzvah in the garden of the hotel. The venue is stunning! Overlooks the Mediterranean with a great ocean breeze. The staff was pleasant to work with and responsive to our needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 111111bec
ZivaSo, Guest Relations Manager at Sharon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 111111bec, We are all so pleased we made your son's Bar Mitzvah stunning and that you really enjoyed our service. Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.com and I will also ensure your detailed comments shared with all team members. It is so rewarding to hear directly from our guests and to know that our efforts and training...

Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at the Sharon several times, and always enjoy it. Yes, it is not the most plush hotel in Herzlia, but it is comfortable and of the seafront hotels it is the least expensive - and all the hotels in Herzlia are expensive. We always get a warm welcome, and have found the reception staff friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rena P
ZivaSo, Guest Relations Manager at Sharon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rena P, Thank you for sharing your detailed comments of your recent experience on TripAdvisor. we are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for your positive comments and by writing: “We will be back!" says it all. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Sharon hotel in the very near...

birchington
Reviewed 20 May 2016

This is the second time i have stayed here during a business trip. The hotel has great accommodation and amenities, ideal setting, great service, friendly staff and is convenient for travel. Will definitely stay here again when i next visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy G
ZivaSo, Guest Relations Manager at Sharon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joy G, Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.com and I will also ensure your detailed comments are shared with all team members. There's nothing we cherish more than returning guests which says it all. We are all so pleased you really enjoyed our service. It is so rewarding to hear directly from our guests and to know...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

The view of the ocean from the balcony was the best thing about this hotel. The building is tired and in need of investment. The service was poor and amateurish. It felt as if everyone was making it up as they went along. On checkout asked for a taxi and was ushered into a taxi with a stranger. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barry B
ZivaSo, Guest Relations Manager at Sharon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barry B, I would like to thank you for your feedback, we appreciate all feedbacks both positive and negative as it allows us to constructively review our service and quality where needed. I was very sorry to read your comments from your stay and that the hotel did not meet your expectations. I can assure you that this is...

458 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (299)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Deluxe (37)
Viewed
Deluxe Balcony (41)
Viewed
Garden Room (42)
Viewed
Other (28)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Superior Balcony (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Herzlia hotels
0.8 km away
Daniel Herzliya Hotel
Daniel Herzliya Hotel
#4 of 10 in Herzlia
1,043 reviews
0.6 km away
Orchid Okeanos Boutiqe Herzlia
2.3 km away
Herods Herzliya
Herods Herzliya
#1 of 10 in Herzlia
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Herzliya
1.6 km away
Benjamin Herzliya Business Hotel
1.3 km away
Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sharon hotel in Herzliya is a great combination of a resort, business and spa hotel due to its large areas, ideally located on the beachfront in the middle of the business and pleasure center of Herzliya Pituach. There is a direct access from the hotel's garden to the beach with restaurants, bars and a sailing club. The hotel offers spacious rooms, a pampering Spa, a large seawater outdoor swimming pool that overlooks the Mediterranean Sea, free WIFI access throughout the hotel's areas. The hotel offers 174 spacious & comfortable rooms. There are a variety of rooms to choose from, rooms overlooking the sea, rooms with balconies and rooms with direct access to the hotel's garden. Jacuzzis are also made available in some of the rooms. All rooms are equipped with LCD satellite TV, safes, renewable coffee/tea kit and a fridge. The pampering Sarana spa located in the hotel features a modern well equipped gym, hot and dry steam saunas and sweet water indoor swimming pool, as well as various spa treatments and massages. The hotel offers advanced business facilities, free WIFI access throughout the hotel, business lounge, high tech meeting rooms and conference halls. The hotel's restaurant offers a variety of Israeli and international dishes together with light food at our Aquarelle lobby bar overlooking the garden and sea. Tel Aviv is only a 15 minutes drive. Herzliya Train Station is 2.5 miles away. And Ben-Gurion international airport can be reached within 30 minutes drive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sharon Hotel

Address: 4 Ramot Yam St. Herzlia on Sea, Herzlia 46748, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Herzlia
Price Range: $176 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sharon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sharon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharon Hotel Herzlia
Sharon Hotel Israel/Herzlia
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Herzlia
#1 Best Value Hotel in Herzlia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Herzlia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Herzlia
#3 Spa Hotel in Herzlia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sharon Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sharon Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room with a view to the beach is the best. The Business Club is great.”
 of 5 bubbles cashu, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was in room 532, view on the sea”
 of 5 bubbles ManuelF929, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the sea side are simply AMAZING”
 of 5 bubbles 384giladz, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a sea or pool view”
 of 5 bubbles faritaf2015, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My room on the 2nd floor on the northwest wing was amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles KevZ20162016, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5