We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Legacy Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Legacy Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Legacy Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 42: English reviews
Sandpoint, Idaho, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

There is no elevator in this two story hotel. The desk clerk was rude, and cut me off before I even finished my sentence. There were a bunch of oil workers staying there who were having a loud drunken party down the hall. When I called the front desk after 11 pm to complain about the drunks knocking on our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Becca P
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We work hard to give all our guests a comfortable stay. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. The items you mentioned are being addressed. Sammie VanStory General Manager

Alamogordo, New Mexico, United States
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

Came in for a football game between Alamogordo and Artesia. Unfortunately, we lost! Anyway, rate was reasonable for an overnight stay. Wife really liked the bed and slept well. Bed was OK for me but I have bad back. Room was clean and nice enough. Had a fridge and microwave for convience. WiFi was strong and fast, connecting easily. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlamoRocks
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We work hard to give our gusts a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again. Sammie VanStory General Manager

Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

Don't be fooled by the photos. We arrived, walked in and thought it was great! But soon after walking in the room we changed our minds. The beds were AWFUL and did not help our already bad backs. The mattresses were old with ZERO padding. We opened our mini fridge after dinner and found the ice container.... With sitting water...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashley C
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We try hard to please our guests. Things can happen that are beyond our control sometimes though. The items that you mentioned have been addressed. Thank you for bringing them to my attention. Sammie VanStory General Manager

Glendale, Arizona
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We enjoyed our stay here, and it was much more economical than most of the hotels in Carlsbad. We arrived at about 10:00 am, and they allowed us to leave our bags all day (since it was too early to check in). Everyone we encountered there was friendly, and our room was clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send a review of our hotel. It is through travelers such as yourself help other travelers decide where to stay. Once again, thank you for your kind words. Sammie VanStory General Manager

Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

Over the year we have stayed in some sketchy motels that have had WAY better hospitality than the Legacy Inn. The cleaning ladies would walk right in the room with the "do not disturb sign on". The front desk ladies were completely rude and unprofessional. They even opened our mail that was sent to the hotel. The only respectable person...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank coker13
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am very upset at all the things you mentioned in your review. You must have stayed with us for longer than normal to have been receiving mail here and I wish you had voiced your concerns to me at the time they were taking place. I know that there is nothing that I can say to help erase the...

Redmond
Reviewed 25 March 2015

We enjoyed many aspects of our stay overnight at The Legacy inn and Suites. Our room was large, clean and met our needs of having a fridge in the room. The staff were very pleasant. The only complaint was no elevator so had to lug our stuff up. but oh well! We needed a King and many rooms have a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JandJ18
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out your busy life to send your review of our hotel in. These reviews are very helpful to other travelers when the are deciding where to spend their travel dollars. I appreciate all of the nice things you had to say about your stay with us and I do hope that when you are going...

Reviewed 10 March 2015

Only can rate it a 1 because that is as low as they go. The beds are horrible. They are both old and hard, one looks like a U. one of the phones don't work. There are no blankets on the bed, only a sheet. Asked for a additional blanket and got a throw. The hot water was warm at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jared R
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am deeply disturbed by the things that you said were wrong with your room such as one of the phones not working and the mattress. I will have maintenance check these items and see what needs to be done to either repair them or replace them. As for the...

Reviewed 30 December 2014

We stayed here on our way to Carlsbad Caverns since there aren't many options in Carlsbad. The room was clean and the breakfast was standard continental breakfast fare. Based off what else was available in the area I think this is an economical option for the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eepwa
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your recent stay at Legacy Inn & Suites. It is because of folks like you that the good news is spread about our hotel. We are always looking for ways to make our guests experience more pleasurable and all feed back is welcome. Thank you...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel exceeded my expectations for the amount I paid for the room. Room was nice with modern decor. Full breakfast was included. Staff is friendly. My only complaint is that there is no elevator (our room was on 2nd floor) so I would recommend asking for a 1st floor room if you have a lot of luggage or have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank well-heeled580
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let not only us, but your fellow travelers, know about your stay at our hotel. We take pride in how our hotel looks and in how our guests are treated. I do hope that on your next trip, if you are in our area, you will choose to stay with us...

silver spring md
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was not a chain, but the room was typical of any chain motel. The room was clean, but tissue holder was empty and a lamp did not turn on. This was a satisfactory place to stay overnight. The price was higher than most of the chains.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yodab
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are pleased that you choose to stay with us and I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. It has always been my hotel's policy to try to make every guest feel like they are staying someplace special. In the future when you travel, I do hope you will give us another stay. We will do our best...

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Artesia hotels
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Artesia
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Artesia
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Artesia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Pecos Inn
BEST WESTERN Pecos Inn
#4 of 7 in Artesia
187 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Artesia
Hotel Artesia
#5 of 7 in Artesia
73 reviews
2.4 km away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#1 of 3 in Artesia
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy our Artesia Hotel with convenience and comfort at the Legacy Inn & Suites Artesia. Our smoke-free Artesia hotel, located near US-285 between Roswell and Carlsbad, NM, will make your comfort our top priority. Our hotel in Artesia, NM is nestled in the Pecos Valley and provides a gateway to Southeastern New Mexico. Business travelers will find that our focus is to provide comfort and a corporate atmosphere to meet their needs. Federal Law Enforcement Training Center, Navajo Refining, Yates Petroleum, Pride Petroleum, Artesia General Hospital, and Penasco Valley Telecommunications are all close to our hotel in Artesia. You'll enjoy the comforts of home with upgraded amenities that include an outdoor pool, new Fitness Center, new Business Center, and free high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel. A free hot breakfast buffet will start your day right. For those who want our best accommodations, try our spacious Executive Suites. The Legacy Inn Artesia- has everything you expect and so much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legacy Inn & Suites

Address: 2210 West Main Street, Artesia, NM 88210 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Artesia)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Artesia
Price Range: $109 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Legacy Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Legacy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Inn And Suites
Legacy Hotel Artesia
Holiday Inn Artesia
Artesia Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Legacy Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Loveland, Colorado
Hemet, California
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Legacy Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else if you want wifi”
  • Gouge in tub
 of 5 bubbles mgloney, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
“second floor rooms are more private”
 of 5 bubbles sujit_11, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“First floor-no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles KathyR902, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
“First floor rooms overlook parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles yodab, 9 Jun 2014 | Read review
“But there's not smoking or pets allowed.....”
 of 5 bubbles MargeandSam, 19 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5